We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST HOTEL EVER!! But its still better than Festive Hotel...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Save Saved
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“WORST HOTEL EVER!! But its still better than Festive Hotel...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I think the hotel come up with a number of processes to control the bad behavior of the crowd... e.g. you have to q and register your room number just to get towels to use the pool, and they tag the number of towels you took and returned. Then there is the issue with towels in the room, each day, each room is given 2 towel... ONLY 2!! maybe it's me, but i am used to having stack of towels in the bathroom and I don't like to use wet towels... and you constantly have to call the housekeeping to get more towels.. and the housekeepers... OMG! don't even get me started.... we rang them at 8am and asked them to clean up the room and until 3pm, the room is not cleaned!!

and when called he front desk and ask the duty manager to call us so that we can provide some feedback on the hotel services, the front desk told us that the duty manager is BUSY and will call us when he is available.... seriously, they don't even want to take feedback from guests.

Room Tip: You can hear the conversation of people walking along the corridor.. can't they make the door th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    342
    240
    92
    68
See reviews for
417
182
18
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed overnight with a friend. Spacious rooms with comfortable beds (we had twin beds, king singles). The sound for the TV was a bit weird. The bass is quite high and it is not something you can adjust. The pool area is great. Lots of families with young children at this hotel, but that didn't bother us down by the pool. Check in/Check out seems to take a bit longer than other places. We had fun spending a night in a themed hotel. Easy to get to Vivocity via the monorail for some shopping too. Ask for a balcony room overlooking the pool area. Much better view than the other side.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Stayed there for company's annual seminar from 29th - 31st July (Fri to Sun). The hotel was very new and the room was quite comfortable and spacious. However, there was something wrong with the air-con in our room. It was freezing even though we set the temperature as 30C. And the room had a 'smokey' smell. Weird...

The hotel was quite unusual in that some rooms have no door to separate the bathing area and the sleeping area. The shower area and the toilet area were separately enclosed with frosted glass and that's all! You will be exposed whenever you open the bathroom door to take your towel and clothes. Best to stay with people you know well...

The hotel breakfast was normal, I guess. It was supposed to be international buffet but the variety was quite limited. We had dinner there one night but I wasn't very impressed with the food.

The staff I met were quite friendly and courteous. However, my room mate complained that the house-keeping staff sounded quite impatient when she called to request for an extra blanket.

My colleagues who went earlier to settle the check-in for us waited hours for our room keys so I think there's really something wrong with their check-in system. Upon checking-out, my room was charged for an item in the mini-bar. I didn't know about it until quite late as my colleagues handled the check-out as well. I was quite sure my room mates and I did not touch anything in the room's mini-bar so I was quite upset with that. I think they did quite a lousy job with their check-in and check-out system.

Also, DO NOT use wifi in the hotel room it's chargeable.

Overall, I can't complain much as my company paid for the stay. However, I definitely wouldn't stay there if I have to pay for the room myself.

Room Tip: Request for a room with the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Arrived a little early, rooms were not yet ready, so we decided to have a late lunch at the Starz cafe off the lobby. Service was incredibly slow. Took more than an hour for the last of our mains to arrive and wd didn't even order any starters. Quite unfortunately it was our daughters order, and she was starving. That really didn't give us a good starting impression of the hotel. I ordered the HR burger, which is almost always great in any Hard Rock Cafe or Hotel we've been to, but somehow Singapore's was really mediocre. Pool area was popular but really lacking something. My kids picked up on what it was. There's no music, which makes the area kind of docile. A world of difference compared to HRH Penang where the pool area is so vibrant. Rooms are nice and spacious, and of course location is prime, being on the foresteps of Universal Studios theme park.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Booked 1 night stay to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. I have sent an email to the hotel to ask if they have any complimentary cake. The hotel indicated that they will provide it. I have requested the hotel to deliver on a specific timing. In the end, they delivered the cake way advance to the room. This spoiled the surprise and atmosphere that I have planned. However, it is a lovely and nice chocolate cake.

We have a prompt check in, early check in before 3 pm. Generally, the walkway is dark, gloom lighting, more suitable for couple rather than for family with kids. The room is nice, with big bed, four comfortable pillow. Praised them for the cleanness of the room. The other con is that there is no bath tub to enjoy. Doors without knock, so it may not be too convenience if you are staying with friends. There is a mini-bar with all the foods and drinks. Alot of TV channels to watch.

Location of the hotel is accessible to a lot of place of interest at Sentosa. The breakfast spread is limited, mixture of local food and western foods.

If you would like to bring young children to stay at Hard Rock, I would suggest to stay at Festive hotel.Hard Rock is more suitable for adults. Live band music is played at the foyer during the night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011 via mobile

We moved hotels to the hard rock sentosa due to it being a very busy tome of year on Sentosa.

The whole stay here was generally very good. The food and beverage were of a good quality and reasonable value for Sentosa.

The only disappointment was that we had to wait until 1730 to get our rooms as the previous occupants did not check out on time. We travelled with our kids, one of which is a little 2 year old.... So the wait took it's toll on her and us in the end. As we were desperate to get into our rooms I don't think the cleaned them as well as they would normally, so as a result we had some bugs and cleanliness issues. These were resolved quickly by house keeping.

One other disappointment was the room service trays being left in the hallway for hours, and in some cases overnight. We didn't order room service, but the trays and left over food was unsightly and may explain the bugs in our room!

In all a good stay with minor issues, the pool is great. The bar was superb, as was the band. Worth a look if your going to sentosa.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I spent Quality time together with my family, visiting universal studio singapore and we chosen Hard rock hotel to stay. The hotel located in resort world sentosa at Sentosa island, and just couples walk away from universal studio singapore.

The food for breakfast is ordinary, not so much choice, but satisfying enough. The dinner at festive hotel also good. The pool were exciting. Sandy pool make feel like in the beach, but very safe for kids.

Room very cozy, nice, bed are big, and there is extra bed below the bed make more comfort for kids. The bathroom also simple yet elegance, make me feel want to comeback for another Quality time with my family.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. This includes 30 function rooms and one of Asia's largest ballrooms with seating for 6,500 guests. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore ®, the world's largest oceanarium and Asia's newest casino resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.