We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3D2N Hotel Package
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place for relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Background:

Went with wife and stayed from 3/24 - 3/27 (4D3N) for relaxing excursion. We arrived at 10am in the morning and was greeted by the friendly Aileen - she helped us to find a room at 10am (even though official checkin time was 2pm). Right away, we knew that the Hardrock was a great place! Our room was cozy, clean, and very well thought out. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back!

Pro
-great service
-close to Universal studio (literally 5 min walk)
-great for families or young couple
-swimming pool is very nice (they have artificial beach, and several pools)
-location is convenient - take monorail to city
-24 hour gym

Con
-the mall itself is not entire open
-no free wifi



. Got a nonsmoking room with kingsize bed -

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    497
    333
    134
    94
See reviews for
636
249
24
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

LOVED Hard Rock. Very clean, comfortable and fantastic staff. Nice decor, great shower, beautiful pool, only downside was that the poolbar doesn't open all year round. There are so many places to eat at Sentosa, so i'd choose one of them over the Starz Restaurant, too, coz that was a bit cafeteria-like for me,

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

this hotel is great for those planning to visit universal studio and the casino both of which are walking distance. That for me is the hotel best feature. All else seems ok only. The one thing I do find is that the spirit of HRC is somewhat lacking could be because the fact that the actual restaurant is in another buidling. Other thing I dont like what you. The dispensing shampoo and soap in the room is also a big put off. Reminds me of 3 star hotels. I suggest if you don't have to be near the Casino or Universal studio stay at some other hotels in Sentosa.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

First time there and was lucky to have been upgraded to a suite! Had nice living room, 3 flat screens, cappuccino machine and fully equipped bathroom with shower and tub!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Check into this hotel only if you have not yet grown out of your drugged or drunk stupor of adolescence. The rooms are good, lots of money has been spent, but have very dark shades and extremely loud for a normal, oldish (aged above 35) business traveller. Even Hard Rock addicts will find this setup very tacky and garish. The hotel doesn't seem to have made up its mind who to cater to - the business traveller, the tourist or the hard rock fan.

the restaurant colours will make even a weird rocker go squeamish what with the purple and green combinations. Everything about the hotel is so blatantly ersatz that one will wonder how long Mother Earth will continue to suffer under the onslaught of such waste of resources.

Food is of a good quality though and makes up for the general ambience (or lack of it). The staff are helpful and are another saving grace.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Stayed here during office event so I didn't pay myself but it's about 209++ USD/night (without breakfast). If you want to focus on visiting places in Sentosa (and get away from the city), this is a good place. But if you want to visit Singapore as a whole - this is NOT a good base (Sentosa you can easily commute from Singapore city, no need to sleep there).

Pro:
- Nice, big, many pools - complete with artificial white sands :D
- Room is quite spacious, in deluxe room there's a pull bed (so it can actually occupy 3 people). Bed is comfy.
- Design is modern with LCD TV (but not so many channels). Rain shower head.
- Hard rock cafe food is good (although this is not the hotel's restaurant)

Cons:
- Not a good location if you want to go to places outside the Sentosa island
- View: construction site (unless you reserve the more expensive pool facing room)
- Expensive :D (as Singapore resident, i just think you can get much better value for money in the city vs this place)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights here. I had booked it all and pre paid through their website ($485 a night). On checking in I handed over my paper work to the girl. She bought up our details and said that will be $305 a night. I said what? We paid $485! she said oh I have made an error then said nothing more. So I felt like we had been ripped off with what we paid. The staff were okay but no-one stood out with service.
The room was okay, good standard. However the windows were covered in greasy head marks from the inside so looking out the window was terrible. I left the curtains open so the cleaners would see this however they just closed them again! There was a lack of information in the room. There was no hotel map showing where things were.
Everyday when we went out to explore the island or go to Universal Studios we could never get back into the hotel as they locked all the doors and you had to walk around trying all the doors to get back into the hotel. (this was at 5pm) It was frustrating to say the least.
This hotel did not have a holiday feel at all. A Tiger beer was $12 ++ for one glass!!
We found all of Sentosa to be very expensive. It was much cheaper in Singapore city.
I would just visit Sentosa for the day and not stay there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. This includes 30 function rooms and one of Asia's largest ballrooms with seating for 6,500 guests. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore ®, the world's largest oceanarium and Asia's newest casino resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.