We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Paradise.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Paradise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Not a bad hotel, stayed there for a week. The price was okay if you manage to grab a special rate. deal just in time, after that prices climb top crazy heights. The rooms were neat and the furniture were all designed by Micheal Graves hence the name. The pool was small even though its advertised as it being massive, the Wi-Fi was really expensive (only one device though) but was fast. Plenty of TV channels (but some in Mandarin) It's location is in the middle of Resorts World Sentosa, possibly the best location in the world for a hotel (for kids) but thats the problem, its very noisy next to Universal Studios and of course you would expect that but you can deal with it because the windows are sound proofed. By the way food is crazy expensive, expect to pay $100+ for a meal for a family.

Room Tip: Try to avoid smoking and say non-smoker, you get better rooms and views and the floors don't sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the kind review and we appreciate your time taken for the feedback.

We are a family destination resort offering six differentiated accommodation experiences and a spectacular showcase of local and international cuisines in more than 60 restaurants, cafes, food carts, clubs and bars in Resorts World Sentosa.

We are here to serve. Hence, please approach our Concierge for the varies dining options we have.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    130
    101
    29
    9
See reviews for
147
78
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
PJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Upon initial check in noticed my room lock was broken. Had to call maintenance twice to get them to fix it.
Housekeeping washed or use mu drinking cup and left it by the toilet sink. They removed my bath mat and never provided a fresh one. Noticed my fridge was left ajar when I came back to the room.
This place is only convenient if you want to explore sentosa and its vicinity.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay. We agree that this is not at all the standard we have in place.

We sincerely hope that you would contact us directly at hotelmichael.dm@rwsentosa.com to provide us another opportunity into restoring your faith with us and we will ensure a memorable stay for you.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Already 4th or 5th time staying here. The hotel still look the same but getting worn in certain places. The overhead shower need some tender loving care. The room we stayed in some of the holes are stuck and water is not coming down straight but spraying all over the place.

As others have pointed out no in room free wifi. I get free wifi in 2 1/2 stars hotel across the border. Hard to keep kid entertained without wifi.

Also front desk service is not up to scratch. Called the night before to change the newspaper from Chinese to English and guess what the next morning Chinese newspaper delivered!
Called front desk and they mentioned no record of any request!

Anyway the bed is still the best - soft and comfy. Good for a short staycation!

Room Tip: Choose the odd numbered rooms as the scenery are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your experience thoroughly as the bathroom condition was a letdown for a 5 star hotel. Your feedback has been well noted and we have highlighted these to the team.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and your relentless support. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Michael on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

for a 5 stars hotel, this hotel SUCKS.. there's no free wifi in bedrooms or at least in the lobby.. We need to pay for it. The rate is 5.35 dollars per HOUR, for only ONE DEVICE.

I don't even know what to say anymore..
ONE DEVICE..

I came here with my family. I have 3 younger brothers who can't be separated from the internet. And we need the internet for more than just our laptop but also our iPads..

So imagine how many should we pay..

There's lots of discount if you take it for many hours..
1 hour 5.35 dollar
4 hours 16 dollar
24 hour 30 dollar

But still
only one device

and besides all that.. The bathroom.
There's no sewing kit(even though no ones ever use it), comb, bathtub.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your valuable feedback.

We would like to assure you that we are looking into ways to continually improve our service offerings to ensure we are aligned with the needs of our guests. We are working hard on this aspect and kindly allow us more time to work things out.

You may wish to know that sewing kits and combs are available upon request and all our suite rooms are completed with a bathtub.

We look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We picked this hotel for its proximity to Universal Studios and it was indeed very close.
The rooms are elegant and the beds are the absolute best. So comfortable.
Bur unfortunately like everything on Singapore wifi and food costs an arm and a leg.
The pool is only average.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Michael on your recent visit to Singapore.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the comfort of our guestroom. You may wish to know that we offer a spectacular showcase of local and international cuisines in more than 60 restaurants, cafes, food carts, clubs and bars to cater for all. In addition, you are welcome to enjoy the swimming pool at our Hard Rock Hotel which is situated within the resort.

On your next visit, please contact our team members for assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back to Resorts World Sentosa.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were very impressed with the front desk and room services.

They did not have any children's toiletries but they called another hotel to request for them and sent them to our room. My children were thrilled to see the dino toothbrush, flower sponge and smiley red ball. :)

The room service was wonderful too. They had arranged my children's soft toys in the same order as they had done it when they tidied the room. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Ms Tang

Thank you for sharing the amazing experience you have had at Hotel Michael during your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that our team members were excellent hosts, especially the experience brought to you by Corinne at reception and Rusenty in housekeeping. Your feedback is truly appreciated as it has given us an opportunity to reward our team members for creating a memorable stay for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Resorts World Sentosa on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Went there with my parents and 2 nephews. Although check in took longer than what we were used to (as we are higher tier with most hotel chains we are used to guaranteed early check in) (only got checked in at 5pm) we were upgraded to the Presidential suite! The suite was lovely and looks exactly like the photo they had on their website. The suite also overlooks Far far away land of the universal studio and is close to all the attractions in Sentosa.

Hotel staff were very lovely people. I'd like to thank all the staff for making our stay so memorable. Would highly recommend the hotel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest

It is heartening to know our team members have given you the attention and created memorable stay for you and your loved ones. We enjoyed reading your encouraging comments.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Resorts World Sentosa.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America’s greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer’s elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, including 24-hour access to the hotel gym, and a short walk to the various attractions: 2 minutes to Universal Studios SingaporeTM and 5 minutes to S.E.A. AquariumTM, Adventure Cove WaterparkTM and the Merlion statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.