We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Save Saved
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Had a good one night stay over a weekend - had two rooms, a deluxe suit and a standard deluxe room on the same floor. The experience overall was great and the locate within Resorts World is also very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Azfar Q

Greetings from Sunny Island Sentosa. Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

Glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with us and hope that you have the opportunity to visit our attractions.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    111
    90
    26
    9
See reviews for
132
66
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here in the deluxe room for 2 nights, the room was decent although I found the design of the hotel very traditional and old fashioned. I guess that's how Michael wanted it to look. Overall the hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable and the toilet was tastefully designed.

The staff are very attentive and responsive despite the volume of guests.

I prefer this hotel over the Festive Hotel next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Teh_Ais

Thank you for choosing Resorts World Sentosa- Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

We are glad to hear that our room met your expectations and our team members display Resorts World Sentosa service culture of being Responsive, Warm & Caring.

Thank you very much for the compliments and we will certainly share your review with the team members.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This time I spend another nite at Hotel Michael for the staycation over the long holiday. This round I had book a suite. First of all, thanks to the Good hospitality service from the operation director as well the counter service. Understand my need and help.

The room is wonderful, big, spacious, clean and quiet. Just that a bit unlucky that it a Halloween nite at USS. Hence all the rock and roll was yelling over the night that make my wife cant have a good rest.

Generally, it met my expectation and staff really helpful.

Thanks the team and I will be back to stay at here again. :P

Lastly, I like the view at the bath tub. :)

Room Tip: The room air-con is wonderful cold and it is reali spacious for suite. A family of 4 can slp on a Ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Linuspine,

Greetings from Sunny Island Sentosa. Thank you very much for giving Resorts World Sentosa- Hotel Michael a second chance to serve you.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially our suite room and the serivces from the team members of Hotel Michael.

We looked to welcome you back again.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed one night when we finish Universal studio.Good for had a rest in comfortable room ,good lactation ,relaxed in open air jagucci and swimming pool. Easy to went shopping and sight seeing on sentosa beach. More activity in the evening of everyday. But lated service when I requested for extra bed and charger . The room is big enough for three people with 1 extra bed . No noise from outside . It's quite nice for family with older and little children .my room had not terrace . I got free tickets to entry maritime museum when I checked in hotel.

Room Tip: Request for good view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Lux Y

It was a pleasure having you with us at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the Hotel facilities and attractions in Resorts World Sentosa.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel Michael's my first hotel in Singapore, and it was a wonderful stay. Friendly staff especially the one who carried our luggage. He was very helpful. The color and lighting of the room were good. The bed was great - clean and comfy. The view outside was nice. You could even see the cable cars across. The hotel's walking distance to Universal Studios. The only thing I did not like was the charged wifi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Ivy_Sebastian

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Singapore.

We are glad that you have had a wonderful stay with us, especially our rooms. I hope thay you have the opportunties to visit our attractions as well.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future and Hotel Michael is your choice accomdation.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast NSW Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stay at Hotel Michael using their 3d & 2 N Multi attraction package which included a pass to Universal Studios, Aquarium and water park. This included breakfast for 2, 2 passes to the above attractions and a Deluxe room also unlimited use of the monorail to the mainland for the 3 days we were there.
We arrive at the hotel a bit early 10.30am (Check in time is 2pm) and checked in but could not get our room, but they gave us some of the vouchers to go and tour one of the attractions included in the package which suited us fine. We returned about 12.30 and a room was ready and we proceeded to it.
What a massive size room, which was 1/2 filled with a massive bed. The bathroom was also quite large with separate toilet and a circular shower and vanity area. Only complaint could be bed was a bit hard.
The pool wasn't overly big and a nice separate outdoor spa.
Breakfast was good usual buffet type arrangement and they made cappuccino on request to your table, instead of the same of bad coffee. Once again no complaints here.
The "bellboys" were extremely helpful and even printed our boarding passes off for our flight the next day which we had already checked in for but we unable to print.
I also lost my hotel room key and the monorail passes on the 2nd day which they replaced without and questions.
No complaints here you shouldn't be disappointed if you stay here the only thing is perhaps no free wifi, really its 2013 and wifi should be free everywhere now...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Timark69

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and also our attracitions. We are pleased that our team members were able to assist you and we are proud that they have displayed Resorts World Sentosa Culture of being Responsive , Warm & Caring.

we looked forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

we got a corner suite, bed was massive, we could sleep whole family 2 adults and 2 kids comfortably with room to roll.. :D bathroom was massive too, with separate "rooms" for toilet, shower, and bathtub, there was a total of 3 washbasins. comes with a tv in front of the bathtub, awesome. good view of the evening fireworks as well.

however, the pool was a disappointment, nothing more than a big bathtub and jacuzzi, not kid-friendly at all (too deep, no play areas). was told we could use the other hotels' pools but was too lazy to walk so far

Room Tip: we were in suite 736 - can see fireworks from the "living room" balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear myinsomnia

Thank you very much for selecting Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

we are glad to hear that you were accommodated in our corner suite and was delighted with the setup. We hope that your family members and your goodself had an enjoyable stay with us.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America’s greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer’s elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, including 24-hour access to the hotel gym, and a short walk to the various attractions: 2 minutes to Universal Studios SingaporeTM and 5 minutes to S.E.A. AquariumTM, Adventure Cove WaterparkTM and the Merlion statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.