We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Halloween Horror Nights®4
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel Michael's my first hotel in Singapore, and it was a wonderful stay. Friendly staff especially the one who carried our luggage. He was very helpful. The color and lighting of the room were good. The bed was great - clean and comfy. The view outside was nice. You could even see the cable cars across. The hotel's walking distance to Universal Studios. The only thing I did not like was the charged wifi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Ivy_Sebastian

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Singapore.

We are glad that you have had a wonderful stay with us, especially our rooms. I hope thay you have the opportunties to visit our attractions as well.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future and Hotel Michael is your choice accomdation.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    123
    96
    27
    9
See reviews for
142
75
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast NSW Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stay at Hotel Michael using their 3d & 2 N Multi attraction package which included a pass to Universal Studios, Aquarium and water park. This included breakfast for 2, 2 passes to the above attractions and a Deluxe room also unlimited use of the monorail to the mainland for the 3 days we were there.
We arrive at the hotel a bit early 10.30am (Check in time is 2pm) and checked in but could not get our room, but they gave us some of the vouchers to go and tour one of the attractions included in the package which suited us fine. We returned about 12.30 and a room was ready and we proceeded to it.
What a massive size room, which was 1/2 filled with a massive bed. The bathroom was also quite large with separate toilet and a circular shower and vanity area. Only complaint could be bed was a bit hard.
The pool wasn't overly big and a nice separate outdoor spa.
Breakfast was good usual buffet type arrangement and they made cappuccino on request to your table, instead of the same of bad coffee. Once again no complaints here.
The "bellboys" were extremely helpful and even printed our boarding passes off for our flight the next day which we had already checked in for but we unable to print.
I also lost my hotel room key and the monorail passes on the 2nd day which they replaced without and questions.
No complaints here you shouldn't be disappointed if you stay here the only thing is perhaps no free wifi, really its 2013 and wifi should be free everywhere now...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Timark69

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and also our attracitions. We are pleased that our team members were able to assist you and we are proud that they have displayed Resorts World Sentosa Culture of being Responsive , Warm & Caring.

we looked forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

we got a corner suite, bed was massive, we could sleep whole family 2 adults and 2 kids comfortably with room to roll.. :D bathroom was massive too, with separate "rooms" for toilet, shower, and bathtub, there was a total of 3 washbasins. comes with a tv in front of the bathtub, awesome. good view of the evening fireworks as well.

however, the pool was a disappointment, nothing more than a big bathtub and jacuzzi, not kid-friendly at all (too deep, no play areas). was told we could use the other hotels' pools but was too lazy to walk so far

Room Tip: we were in suite 736 - can see fireworks from the "living room" balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear myinsomnia

Thank you very much for selecting Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

we are glad to hear that you were accommodated in our corner suite and was delighted with the setup. We hope that your family members and your goodself had an enjoyable stay with us.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed one night in Hard Rock and moved to Michael for two nights. Location is good to enjoy Resorts World's attractions.

The room decor is simple and our room of twin beds is of an adequate size. The bathroom has a very unique mosaic on one wall which adds to its charm. The usual toiletries were provided. The shower area is a round cubicle with a very powerful rain shower. All in there were no complaints about the room.

We had a room with a view of the Universal Studios area and it looked very nice at night when it was all lit up. The swimming pool is on the 3rd floor, quite small but very quiet, if you do not like screaming children running around. You can also use the swimming pool in Hard Rock by just presenting your room card.

The gym is also on the same floor, and is very big compared to Hard Rock Hotel's one. Equipment looks very new and well maintained.

Our rate did not include breakfast so no comments in that area.

My same complaint as Hard Rock - no free wifi. Although the rate in Michael is cheaper, having to pay for wifi sucks. Budget hotels costing USD50 offers free wifi so why a 5-star hotel does not?

Our stay was pleasant so we would consider returning in future, if they do something about the wifi.

Room Tip: Our room 323 faces the Universal Studios area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Josephine G

It was a pleasure having you at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael.

We are glad to hear that you thorougly enjoyed your stay with us, our rooms and our atttractions have met your expectations.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Came to universal studios for the horror night on 25th. The night was great and when we finish the enjoying the horror, the location of this hotel was to die for(no pun intended). one of the 4 hotels there, This one was cozy and just big enough. For the value we got around sgd 150 with member card! This was a catch! Just too bad we didn't have a tub with the room! Nice design and quiet, we had a very good rest for our sore backs and my friends scared out wits.
One thing lacking is that they should provide some kind of free wifi service to the staying guests. (Could have written this earlier but needed to wait until back home)
All in all had a good stay and would come again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear William N

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa -Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the Halloween Horror Night at the Universal Studio and also the comfort of our rooms.

We looked forward to welcome you back to next year Halloween Horror Night and have another opportunity to " Scare " your friends again and again and again.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The room is nice and clean. The interior is simple but chick. With 2 single big beds we can sleep together up until 4 persons in the room. Nice hotel with style. But there were 1 time we ladies got back to hotel late and 3 people were following us and a bit scary for us and there were no security of the hotel wander around.. So, it would be nice if there are more security in charge at night.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Naelando,

Thank you very much for selecting Resorts World Sentosa- Hotel Michael as your choice accommdation.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and is pleased with our room decoration and cleanliness.

We have informed the security department to step up the patrol in the night.

We looked forward to welcome you back to Resorts World Sentosa in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed there just for one night to experience Sentosa, and found the location so convenient, adjacent to all attractions....Universal Studio, SEA Aquarium, Casino, and many restaurants within short walking distance in the complex, etc.

The room was OK, an average four-star bedroom (decor to fit the environment...a bit overdone to my taste) and bathroom (cleaned, tasty with a beautiful tile mural on one wall). Breakfast was good but get there early, otherwise there will be quite a long lineup, especially if there are a lot of tour groups staying in the hotel.

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Michael because the hotel is quite new, clean, quiet and it is within short walking distance to everything around the Resort World Santosa, the purpose of our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear conifers

Thank you very much for your support towards Resort World Sentosa-Hotel Michael.

We are glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us especially at our attractions.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America’s greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer’s elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, including 24-hour access to the hotel gym, and a short walk to the various attractions: 2 minutes to Universal Studios SingaporeTM and 5 minutes to S.E.A. AquariumTM, Adventure Cove WaterparkTM and the Merlion statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.