We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Save Saved
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RWS Moments Package
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Happy Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The good. Lots of drawers and cupboard space for storage. Well thought of placement for essentials like mirrors, hair dryers, personal toiletries, boiler etc. Fridge comes empty for personal usage. I love it that shampoo and foam dispensers are eco friendly refillable types instead of individual small bottles. They even have a small high window that lets in the light from the toilet to the room, this makes a good dim nightlight. Indeed a Hotel Michael design. The colours of the room make the mood joyous and relaxing to be in. Chairs are not too heavy and extremely comfy.

The bad. Quality of towels needs to be improved. Size of towels could be larger. They need to add in Conditioner. A more absorbent floor mat for the shower cubicle. Because I wanted to utilise express check-out, the front desk advises to close all charging privileges which I found quite peculiar. Hence I had to pay in cash for all my misc charges. The in-room dining menu needs to be expanded. The call centre placed me on hold for quite awhile and I could tell that the operator was new and product knowledge was low. However, she was polite and got back to me after checking.

Conclusion. 4 out of 5 stars and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Patrick Tunney

Thank you selecting Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We are glad to hear that you love the design of the room as well as the amenties provided.

We have taken note of some of the other feedback and we will review it with the departments concerned.

We looked forward to welcome you back to Resorts World Sentosa in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    116
    93
    27
    9
See reviews for
136
71
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I booked this via asiatravel.com on a week before we arrive. I already explained to the staff that me and my wife will bring a baby and a 4 years old and stay there for a couple nights. We asked her if we can get a 2 double bed room, but she said the room only has 2 single bed. I was busy at the moment I forgot to check the hotel reviews and I trusted they know better as they are pros. It turns out many online reviewers mentioned that they do have 2 double bed rooms. On the last minute after my wife found that info out, ti was already too late, all the two-bed rooms are occupied already. Thanks to the AT Reservation Network Pte Ltd staff that has lack of info regarding about the room, apparently they are too busy also they forgot to simply check the info online (same like me), thus four of us ends up needs to sleep in a king size bed together. Usually at home, me and my wife sleep on a full-latex king size bed also, so we do not get used to tight space anymore. Fortunately the hotel still have a baby cot, so it helped a bit.

If you want to enjoy Sentosa Island at the fullest, you may wanna stay at this hotel, not only located on a very strategical location but also nice room with great services. Some ppl may disagree with this but I think emptying the minibar for the sake of express check-in and out is one of the most brilliant idea. Guests can simply walk a bit to the closest convenient store (7/11) in order to stock up the empty minibar if they want. Only a few ppl consume the overly expensive minibar drinks n snacks at the hotel anyway, but most/all ppl do experience the benefit of the express check-in and out service.

One little room for improvement if I may add, the shower curtain has mildew smell after we took a bath, even when we use a perfumed soap. I can understand that probably the housekeeper won't notice it since they won't enter the shower room right after someone took the bath there and wet the shower curtain. So, before the curtain got mildew spots later, I would suggest several chlorinated sprays to the curtain, especially the inner side, will simply do the job. This is just a little input for the hotel, so next time hopefully next time we don't have to smell that anymore. We will definitely come back to the hotel indeed!

Did I mention the bed is comfortable, they are not springy like those conventional spring bed. It actually absorb movements almost like full-latex bed. Thumbs up to that!

Room Tip: If travel with kids in a room, please request the 2-bed room instad of 1 king sized
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Dendy74

Thank you for choosing to stay at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael and for taking the time to provide feedback about for recent stay. Hotel Michael do have 2 super single bed in some of the rooms.

Thank you very much for understanding our reason for not have any items in the mini fridge in the rooms.

I have dropped you a private message and would appreciate if you could reply to me so we can reticfy the faults in the bathroom.

We apologize for any shortfall in our service and look forward to welcome you to Resorts World Sentosa in the near future.

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was surprised by an upgrade to their deluxe premier upon checked in which brought great joy to my parents! Thank you Hotel Michael for making our stay so wonderful and the staff at the reception was very friendly. The only setback was the breakfast, crowded and noisy with TA groups. Overall experience was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear TMY13

Thank you for choosing Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and have forwarded your complimentary to the team at the reception counter.

We looked forward to welcome you back to Resorts World Sentosa in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stay at the Shangri La for 4 nights and picked up a deal at this hotel for 2 nights, we hated it. They didn't stock our fridge with any thing, didn't stock up our toilet paper after our first nights stay, no internet, my wife tried logging on after we were told we had to pay for it, it still wouldn't work and when we rang front desk the girl said that she would send some one up....no one came so we refused to pay for the internet. Next day went to the pool area NO TOWELS...which 5 star hotel has no towels by their pool area? so we went to the lobby and asked for some towels , we were told that house keeping would bring them up to the pool area for us....no one showed up, we rang the lobby after waiting for 15-20 minutes we were told the same thing and once again no one showed up so we went to the hard rock hotel pool which you are allowed to do as it is one resort. The staff are friendly but do not follow through with what they promise, the only positive of this hotel is its location, near Universal Studios (walking distance) and many shops and restaurants and food outlets. Trust me spend the extra cash and go to Rasa Shangri La resort we loved it. This hotel Michael IS NOT A 5 STAR RESORT.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear WorldTraveller_1974

Thank you for choosing to stay at Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay.

We regret to learn that the level of service that you received during your stay did not live up to your expectations .

We hope that you can give us another opportunity to display our usual service standard. I have dropped you a private message and hope to hear from you.

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fast check in, hassle free, hotel is superb, location is great because There are many attractions in this island. Great service from the front desk officer, free train tickets were given to go to Vivo City for 3 days, quality of the hotel is great! I loved every bit of it and would highly recommend this hotel to visitors to Singapore

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Scrooge M

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The surprise I got when I turned the TV on in the room! It said ''welcome Mrs besterwitch''.. what a thoughtful personal touch that was!!
The rooms were big n we had a gud view of the merlion from our window!
Don't miss the buffet breakfast at the hotel's restaurant.. its was amazing n ul b spoilt for choice..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Gillian

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We are delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed in this hotel over the weekend as my partner and i were celebrating our anniversary.
The lobby looked really good with those fanciful artworks by Michael Graves. Checking-in and out was a breeze.
We did not dine in the hotel as there were alot of other eateries in resort world that we wanted to explore. The one advantage is that they provided us with a complimentary pass to enter and exit Sentosa as my times as you want during our stay.
The rooms were small but cozy. The bed was very comfortable but apart from that, everything else was just satisfactory. Eateries and main Resort World attractions are just a stone throw away. The monorail station is just about a min walk away.
We did not have any regrets but i personally feel some other hotels i have visited in Sentosa are much worth staying in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Deen

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we looked forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thank you

C.T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America’s greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer’s elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, including 24-hour access to the hotel gym, and a short walk to the various attractions: 2 minutes to Universal Studios SingaporeTM and 5 minutes to S.E.A. AquariumTM, Adventure Cove WaterparkTM and the Merlion statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.