We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5 star hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Halloween Horror Nights®4
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not a 5 star hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stay at the Shangri La for 4 nights and picked up a deal at this hotel for 2 nights, we hated it. They didn't stock our fridge with any thing, didn't stock up our toilet paper after our first nights stay, no internet, my wife tried logging on after we were told we had to pay for it, it still wouldn't work and when we rang front desk the girl said that she would send some one up....no one came so we refused to pay for the internet. Next day went to the pool area NO TOWELS...which 5 star hotel has no towels by their pool area? so we went to the lobby and asked for some towels , we were told that house keeping would bring them up to the pool area for us....no one showed up, we rang the lobby after waiting for 15-20 minutes we were told the same thing and once again no one showed up so we went to the hard rock hotel pool which you are allowed to do as it is one resort. The staff are friendly but do not follow through with what they promise, the only positive of this hotel is its location, near Universal Studios (walking distance) and many shops and restaurants and food outlets. Trust me spend the extra cash and go to Rasa Shangri La resort we loved it. This hotel Michael IS NOT A 5 STAR RESORT.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear WorldTraveller_1974

Thank you for choosing to stay at Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay.

We regret to learn that the level of service that you received during your stay did not live up to your expectations .

We hope that you can give us another opportunity to display our usual service standard. I have dropped you a private message and hope to hear from you.

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    121
    95
    27
    9
See reviews for
140
74
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fast check in, hassle free, hotel is superb, location is great because There are many attractions in this island. Great service from the front desk officer, free train tickets were given to go to Vivo City for 3 days, quality of the hotel is great! I loved every bit of it and would highly recommend this hotel to visitors to Singapore

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Scrooge M

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The surprise I got when I turned the TV on in the room! It said ''welcome Mrs besterwitch''.. what a thoughtful personal touch that was!!
The rooms were big n we had a gud view of the merlion from our window!
Don't miss the buffet breakfast at the hotel's restaurant.. its was amazing n ul b spoilt for choice..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Gillian

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We are delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed in this hotel over the weekend as my partner and i were celebrating our anniversary.
The lobby looked really good with those fanciful artworks by Michael Graves. Checking-in and out was a breeze.
We did not dine in the hotel as there were alot of other eateries in resort world that we wanted to explore. The one advantage is that they provided us with a complimentary pass to enter and exit Sentosa as my times as you want during our stay.
The rooms were small but cozy. The bed was very comfortable but apart from that, everything else was just satisfactory. Eateries and main Resort World attractions are just a stone throw away. The monorail station is just about a min walk away.
We did not have any regrets but i personally feel some other hotels i have visited in Sentosa are much worth staying in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Deen

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we looked forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thank you

C.T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel has no window for change the air , so didnt have circulation , so when i check in on 06 august 2013 , the room in 4 floor , the room is very stinky with ciggarette smoke, not good for your child
so noisy because all the people want to go thw pool they past your room
The pool: no towel , slipper floor be carefull

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Ayangsuyandi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay.

We aplogize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay and would like you to know that this is certainly not the standard our team strive to achieve.

We do have limited rooms with balcony.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Michael in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

A weird place - not for kids not for family not for business and not for romance. boring, sterile and boring. waiting for breakfast and awful rooms. Sad service and loud everywhere. Pricing way to high compared to quality

Room Tip: pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Keld j

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We aplogize for the negative experiences that you encountered during your stay.

Resorts World Sentosa has many attractions within walking distance of Hotel Michael, Universal Studio Singapore, S.E.A Aquarium, Adventure Cove Waterpark and Maritime Experiential Museum.

We hope that you have the opportunity to visit our attractions during your stay.

Best Regarfs

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have spend 2D1N at Sentosa last weekend and found Hotel Michael was place to stay. Front Office check-in was efficient and friendly. He also managed to clear all our question over certain RWS facilities. Room was very spacious, well decorated, great furnishing and well equipment with great room amenities. It came with a bar counter, semi equip kitchen facilities, Nespresso coffee machine, dining area and a huge bathroom. Hotel is also close by with all the other facilities such as USS, Sea Aquarium, Adventure Cove, food shop etc. The only problem that we encountered was the water pressure seem a bit low and the water temperature adjuster seem a bit difficult to control for shower stall.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Skywalker0611

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We are glad that you are happy with the amenties provided in the room and had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to Resorts World Sentosa in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America’s greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer’s elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, including 24-hour access to the hotel gym, and a short walk to the various attractions: 2 minutes to Universal Studios SingaporeTM and 5 minutes to S.E.A. AquariumTM, Adventure Cove WaterparkTM and the Merlion statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.