We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not So Good experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not So Good experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Was there for a nite stay for my marriage aniversary (dec 2012) with my family. Room facilities is not so bad. But some hotel facilities / service is dissapointed. And had done feedback and left ctc to the service counter and expecting the hotel to contact me. But till now is NO.

1. To the swimming pool, there is a kerd to the swimming pool. My kid fall down and had bleed at her whole mouth. (Hotel shall look into safety)
2. Hotel staff saw children fall and bleed, the place have no first aid kit at the swimming pool counter. No action had been taken or assist me on my child bleeding. I had to hold her bleed till back to the room.

Room Tip: If you are adult visit, this room is ok. If with children, better don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Linuspine

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay at Hotel Michael.

I would like to request for more information from you for my team & I to review the service shortfalls that you have encountered.

I have sent you a private message and I hope to hear from you soon.

Yours sincerely

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    125
    98
    28
    9
See reviews for
144
76
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Nice hotel and also totally recommanded if you want to stay at sentosa island...

I've been there with my office friends for holiday.... we really enjoyed all the the things at singapore, especially when we at sentosa island... the hotel was verry good and also we all satisfied with servicer. The bed is soo big, we can sleep with 3 person in one bed. i also adore the bedroom style, really stylish!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Savira Y,

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We are glad to hear that your friends and your goodself had an enjoyed stay with us.

We look forward to welcome all of you back to Resorts World Sentosa in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarawak
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Michael for 1 night in early July. I read some negative review about the staff and hence held no expectation towards the service. However the lady at the front desk who checked us in was very friendly and sweet. From her accent, she might be a China Chinese instead of local Singaporean.

We arrived early though the check in time was 3pm and as we booked 2 rooms, I've requested the lady to at least give us one room first and she did! Kudos!

The hotel was strategically located in Resort World Sentosa. Everything is a mere stone throw away! Universal Studio, SEA Aquarium, food court, Sentosa Express station and everything you need is just by the door step. We travelled with our elderly parents and a young toddler but there was no hassle to move around and even the elderly adore the hotel.

Breakfast spread was not extensive but acceptable.

Mr Gary from concierge helped me to check out when he saw me waiting for the busy front desk; and offered to call a taxi for us. We really appreciate his help!

One downside is perhaps the rooms which we got comes with no view basically, facing some corner of some buildings. And oh, no free wifi in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear WenE10

Thank you for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We are glad that your family & your goodself had an enjoyable stay with us and we have forwarded your compliments to Gary and Cherry who have display our Resorts World Sentosa Culture of being Responsive , Warm & Caring. We are indeed proud to have Team Members like them.

We look forward to welcome you back to Resorts World Sentosa in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was staying there for one night, and boy was that good a rest. The room was gigantic, it was a double single bed room. Though the "single" bed has the size of a queen-sized bed! There was a big LED television too, standard. Though I might advice keeping the remote control away from your child, as there are hidden fees there. The bathroom was just as nice, big and spacious. The downside... PRICE. As a Malaysian, the exchange rate was insane. So make sure to save up some cash before booking this hotel. So at the end, its price for quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Sam C

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa.

We are glad that you are happy with the spacious room and enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to Resorts World Sentosa in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife was really rambling praises about Hotel Michael. We stayed 3d2n and we have nothing but lavish praises to the staff and the hotel as a whole.
We were upgraded to a deluxe suite when we arrived because our request of having one queen size bed was not available. The front desk lady, Corinne, was really helpful and upgraded us to a suite room on the spot - because it has a queen sized bed. Talking about hassle free checking. Her last words to us were " you're gonna love your room on the 11th floor". And we are still smitten even up to now.
The room was very large with a receiving area which was beautifully decorated by works of Michel Graves. Flat screen TV was even available in the bath tub. Our butler Rommel gave us the room introduction and a guide to the attractions. The best part was that the location of the hotel was very near to the attractions that we really want to go like Universal Studios.
Again, we would like to praise Resorts World Sentosa for bridging the best things life has to offer to us ordinary people to enjoy and cherish.

Room Tip: Take a taxi from Changi International airport going to Sentosa, the train service was efficient but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Franco035

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael.

We are glad that you had a wonderful experience with us and have forwarded your compliments to our team members Corrinne & Ronnel.

We look forwarded to welcome you back to Resorts World Sentosa in the near future.

Thank you

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just stayed there 3d2n with the family. Location wise was quite horrible for a staycation as there's no connecting carpark and it is definitely the furthest hotel from the main attractions compared to the other RWS hotel.

When we check-in, we asked if it was a double bed which we indicated when we booking the hotel online in early May, but we were told by the check-in desk that it is not guaranteed and they will try their best?!

Room was new and pretty standard, nothing exciting for the kids. Pool was the smallest compared to festive and hard rock hotel (biggest among the 3). Will definitely try festive or hard rock if I am going to RWS for staycation again. We requested for additional towel as we are bringing the kids for a swim but was told they give a max of 2?! Asked for more water, and there's a max of 4?! Compared to our time in MBS, the service here is really worst of. Also, we found the cleanliness questionable as we found bedsheet, pillowcase and towel stained.

Room Tip: Better email them to ask if they can really give you double / king bed which you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Booked a staycation with 2 connecting rooms. Their King-sized bedroom comes with a daybed, while the twin-sharing room comes with 2 super-single beds. Rooms are spacious. The best part is the rooms smells OK, without the strong musky smell of the other RWS hotels like Festive Hotel and Hard Rock Hotel. The cafe where breakfast is served is not as crowded as the cate at Festive Hotel. The only downside is the tiny pool of Hotel Michael.

Our package comes with attraction tickets to USS, Adventure Cove and SEA Aquarium, and also daily breakfast for 2 adults. Great value for money for the price I paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America’s greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer’s elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, including 24-hour access to the hotel gym, and a short walk to the various attractions: 2 minutes to Universal Studios SingaporeTM and 5 minutes to S.E.A. AquariumTM, Adventure Cove WaterparkTM and the Merlion statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.