We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location...3 star service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Save Saved
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RWS Moments Package
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
1 review
“Great Location...3 star service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We took hold of the 3 days 2 night package but upon check in we were disappointed to be told that the non-smoking room that we had requested upon booking are no longer available! As a family with a young child , we had to endure the smell of smoke though the hotel did try to put in an air ioniser for us. The 2nd day , we were told to move to a non-smoking room but to our disappointment , it was also smelly...this time it is a musky smell!! Great pillows and very convenient location though but definitely not of 5 star standard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    116
    93
    27
    9
See reviews for
136
71
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here with family and we had our two rooms upgraded (or "exchanged", rather) for a two-bedroom deluxe suite, which turned out to be really quite nice. I wasn't a fan of the design of the lobby so I was thankful that the suite looked much prettier than the hotel lobby. The rooms and hotel in general were clean and neat, and the staff helpful.
I managed to buy my ticket for the SEA Aquarium from the hotel concierge, which was great as the queue for tickets at the aquarium itself was rather long.
We only stayed a night at the Hotel Michael, but it was an enjoyable one!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We took the Resort World SIngapore Package that comes with 2 Nights hotel stay and 2 universal studio tickets. You can have a few option of the hotels, except for Hotel Equarius, which cost slightly more. We chose the Hotel Michael as I had the impression that Festive Hotel was full of kids.

Hotel Michael happened to be for the gamblers at the casion. So note to those RWS members, you cannot chalk up your points here.

Location - Execellent location as it was near to Universal Studio, and the restaurants.

Room - Room was big but decoration seems a bit simple.

Service - Check out was a bit slow but the conceige was quite proactive, gave us a buggy ride when we asked for direction.

At the point of writing, I had stayed in another hotel, in Sentosa, which i thought was slightly nicer than Michael.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

ith a very lack of time planning managed to take advantage on the resort package opening promotion recently in March 2013. At first did not get into the online but later after giving a call to chk on the update confirmation upon the second attempt finally had the online booking confirmed.

With a good package including 3 attractions is surely a good value added. Moving around is very convenience without lack of info. even to the mainland if one do have more days to spare.
Overall is a place for everyone depending on our choice.Safe place and good resort with plenty of activities day or nite.

The resort staff are helpful too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Put a guest there, you can try your best to call the hotel, it will take very long and yet they put you to the wrong hotel. we send a limo there to pickup our guest for departure, not that the hotel is doing roaring business and it is so pack, not a single car is at the front door, the driver then try to park near the front door to go and pickup the guest, and the security guard keep chasing the driver away. what a rubbish hotel, never to put a guest there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

we received complimentary upgrade in this hotel.. big room with spacious bedroom, spacious living room and big bathroom with large tub. overall we were very luucky considering this suite cost about 3x our booking price. to top things of 2 universal studios pass is just made our honeymoon more enjoyable..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel off peak on a Wednesday. It was very easy to get to, right next to the monorail station and right in the heart of RWS. You could choose to take the monorail and get to the hotel, use the boardwalk and continue walking all the way to the hotel, or simply take a taxi. They were very stringent on their check in times at 3pm, but we could leave our bags behind. We went ahead and visited the SEA Aquarium in the meantime. We tried the Italian fare at Palio and were not disappointed.

The bathroom decor was nice. I would have liked a tub as opposed to a shower but it was nonetheless very clean and spacious. They provided plenty of toiletries and personal items, including a robe and bedroom slippers. The bed was comfortable and the layout as well as design/decor of the room was very nice. We had a view of the huge Merlion.

We would return to this hotel again due to its polite staff, cleanliness and their best feature - location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America’s greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer’s elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, including 24-hour access to the hotel gym, and a short walk to the various attractions: 2 minutes to Universal Studios SingaporeTM and 5 minutes to S.E.A. AquariumTM, Adventure Cove WaterparkTM and the Merlion statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.