We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sentosa singapore resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Save Saved
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RWS Moments Package
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
Melaka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Sentosa singapore resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

ith a very lack of time planning managed to take advantage on the resort package opening promotion recently in March 2013. At first did not get into the online but later after giving a call to chk on the update confirmation upon the second attempt finally had the online booking confirmed.

With a good package including 3 attractions is surely a good value added. Moving around is very convenience without lack of info. even to the mainland if one do have more days to spare.
Overall is a place for everyone depending on our choice.Safe place and good resort with plenty of activities day or nite.

The resort staff are helpful too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    116
    93
    27
    9
See reviews for
136
71
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Put a guest there, you can try your best to call the hotel, it will take very long and yet they put you to the wrong hotel. we send a limo there to pickup our guest for departure, not that the hotel is doing roaring business and it is so pack, not a single car is at the front door, the driver then try to park near the front door to go and pickup the guest, and the security guard keep chasing the driver away. what a rubbish hotel, never to put a guest there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

we received complimentary upgrade in this hotel.. big room with spacious bedroom, spacious living room and big bathroom with large tub. overall we were very luucky considering this suite cost about 3x our booking price. to top things of 2 universal studios pass is just made our honeymoon more enjoyable..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel off peak on a Wednesday. It was very easy to get to, right next to the monorail station and right in the heart of RWS. You could choose to take the monorail and get to the hotel, use the boardwalk and continue walking all the way to the hotel, or simply take a taxi. They were very stringent on their check in times at 3pm, but we could leave our bags behind. We went ahead and visited the SEA Aquarium in the meantime. We tried the Italian fare at Palio and were not disappointed.

The bathroom decor was nice. I would have liked a tub as opposed to a shower but it was nonetheless very clean and spacious. They provided plenty of toiletries and personal items, including a robe and bedroom slippers. The bed was comfortable and the layout as well as design/decor of the room was very nice. We had a view of the huge Merlion.

We would return to this hotel again due to its polite staff, cleanliness and their best feature - location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I do not consider myself a difficult guest but too many little things made this a poor experience overall, such as the:
- long walk from the car park B1 East to the hotel lobby
- refusal to allow me to check in on my wife's behalf, even though she was on the phone
- lack of a bathtub in the room
- insistence on signing some authorisation form for wearing the hotel bathrobe to the Hard Rock pool (most hotels verify any shortfall on checkout no?)
- breakfast spread which did not change every day, and the prata that was especially hard and inedible
- lack of shuttle on Sunday mornings before 10am and the resultant long wait for a replacement buggy

Without these little things, the stay might have been a bit more average. The only positive was that staff did generally try hard to be helpful. I would agree with current rankings that Festive and Hard Rock are better hotels to stay at.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Of the 3 hotels that I've stayed at RWS, this is one of my preferred choice. Room is bright & clean, and nearest to monorail station & restaurants. The only thing I didn't like about this room is that it doesn't come with a bathtub.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with friend in September last year. The overall room are clean with interesting design in the bathroom and wardrobe. The room wasn't very huge but the good part is you can just walked down to the Universal Studio. They have shared their hotel facilities, like swimming pool, gym at the Hard Rock Hotel next to it. We have to go to the restaurant at the Hardrock Hotel as they have many choices.

The services are good and the staff there are very helpful.

Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America’s greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer’s elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, including 24-hour access to the hotel gym, and a short walk to the various attractions: 2 minutes to Universal Studios SingaporeTM and 5 minutes to S.E.A. AquariumTM, Adventure Cove WaterparkTM and the Merlion statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.