We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Poor Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Save Saved
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Halloween Horror Nights®4
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good Location, Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Me and my family stayed for 2 nights and booked 4 rooms.

(+)
1. Very good location, just walk 10 mins to get to Universal Studio and close to Water Front Station.
2. Near to Casino and Malaysian Food Court
3. Got free shuttle to Vivo City Mall for 3 days
4. Got same floor for 4 rooms

(-)
1. Bad service from housekeeping. In hospitality industry, you should service the guest very well and infomed nicely if the guest did something wrong. But it did not happen here. The staff informed with shouting like he did not learn manner.
2. Not 5 stars hotel, it's 3 stars!
3. Lobby is very small

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    120
    94
    27
    9
See reviews for
138
73
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Staying at this hotel, the main purpose was to be away from “civilisation”, to chill and be away from it all.
note: If you are looking to shop, shop, shop, Vivocity is reachable within 10 mins, just hop on the tram at Imbiah (which I find is a shorter and less stress walk then Waterfront, after all its the station before in the direction of Vivo)

It was a treat over the New Year. We bought a promotion that offers us a two nights stay plus a Visit to Universal Studio And the SEA Aquarium, Resturant. All within 5-7mins walk, depending on your pace.
We had a spacious room with a small balcony (standing room only), perfect for enjoying the night breeze and waving to people as the tram passed us!! Yes, we were within view.
The bathroom was clean (most impt) although a bathtub would have been nice. I did the shower which was a round cubicle.

There is nothing much to say. Everything went smoothly, either that or we had no Expectations.

Room Tip: It would be good to specify the room type, preference during Peak Season. We were glad the Super sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Bad points:
1) Dirty bedroom floor - there was a tuft of hair on the floor when we walked in.
2) Smelly toilet - toilet had an unpleasant smell.
3) The backboard of one of the cupboards fell forward when I opened it, really bad maintenance.
4) No bathtub.
5) There was a hole in one of our towels.
6) Room service - Sent me the wrong salad.
7) Noisy - Unfortunately, my room faces resorts world festive walk and was very noisy all the time.

Good points:
1) Convenient - within walking distance of resorts world, universal studios, adventure cove, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My family of 3 (2 adults and 1 child) stayed here in Nov 2012. The room have a nice artistic feel. Very pleasant and clean. However, the lifts to the rooms should have been closer to the reception so that we dont have to take such a long walk to get to and from our room. If you like to visit the casino, there is a short-cut that leads you directly to the casino floor but this is not known to everyone. You should enquire from the hotel staffs to guide you to the lifts that brings you down directly to the casino, otherwise you would have to take a good 10-15 mins walk before reaching the casino's main entrance.

Room Tip: Choose high floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

If one wants the easiest access to what Resort World Sentosa has to offer, this is to me the most convenient of options. Located right to the end of the focal points for access to Universal Studio, the MRT station, Maritime Museum and biggest aquarium, this is the perfect stay. it is also an escalator ride to the top to access the Imbiah collection of attractions. Interior wise, the Size of the rooms are bigger than what you doulw expect for the price range and venue. I was quite appreciative of the Michael Graves touch to the interior design. The intricate details are not great but beyond good. This is mainly because I have seen similar thematic concepts in other hotels. i had a good stay in Hotel Michael and its staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Room is nice and clean but service poor

Need to queue 2 time, 1st to check in, 2nd time to collect the key. Almost half an hour per queue. Very frustrating

We pay for the price of 5 stars hotel but the service is more like 3 star hotels

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We booked a deluxe room from 12-14 Dec 2012 and were surprised to be informed that they have upgraded our room to a Suite room :) it was a lovely surprise indeed!

The room was huge, clean and the bed was awesome. My son loves the bathroom the most as the Suite's room has a TV in the bathroom so he could soak in the tub and watched TV. Everything about the room was splendid!!

Our Nespresso machine was a bit dirty as the water that were dispensed had dirts in it so we requested to have it changed. They finally did after 3 attempts to explain to their staff whom I believe are not local Singaporeans. In the end, I had to explain using gestures and all but it was good because at the end, 1 staff understood and we had the machine changed to a cleaner one.

Great stay, we would definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America’s greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer’s elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, including 24-hour access to the hotel gym, and a short walk to the various attractions: 2 minutes to Universal Studios SingaporeTM and 5 minutes to S.E.A. AquariumTM, Adventure Cove WaterparkTM and the Merlion statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.