We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3D2N Hotel Package
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
London, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Bad points:
1) Dirty bedroom floor - there was a tuft of hair on the floor when we walked in.
2) Smelly toilet - toilet had an unpleasant smell.
3) The backboard of one of the cupboards fell forward when I opened it, really bad maintenance.
4) No bathtub.
5) There was a hole in one of our towels.
6) Room service - Sent me the wrong salad.
7) Noisy - Unfortunately, my room faces resorts world festive walk and was very noisy all the time.

Good points:
1) Convenient - within walking distance of resorts world, universal studios, adventure cove, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niclow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My family of 3 (2 adults and 1 child) stayed here in Nov 2012. The room have a nice artistic feel. Very pleasant and clean. However, the lifts to the rooms should have been closer to the reception so that we dont have to take such a long walk to get to and from our room. If you like to visit the casino, there is a short-cut that leads you directly to the casino floor but this is not known to everyone. You should enquire from the hotel staffs to guide you to the lifts that brings you down directly to the casino, otherwise you would have to take a good 10-15 mins walk before reaching the casino's main entrance.

Room Tip: Choose high floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabtnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

If one wants the easiest access to what Resort World Sentosa has to offer, this is to me the most convenient of options. Located right to the end of the focal points for access to Universal Studio, the MRT station, Maritime Museum and biggest aquarium, this is the perfect stay. it is also an escalator ride to the top to access the Imbiah collection of attractions. Interior wise, the Size of the rooms are bigger than what you doulw expect for the price range and venue. I was quite appreciative of the Michael Graves touch to the interior design. The intricate details are not great but beyond good. This is mainly because I have seen similar thematic concepts in other hotels. i had a good stay in Hotel Michael and its staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shaiomarali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Room is nice and clean but service poor

Need to queue 2 time, 1st to check in, 2nd time to collect the key. Almost half an hour per queue. Very frustrating

We pay for the price of 5 stars hotel but the service is more like 3 star hotels

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweekenh1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We booked a deluxe room from 12-14 Dec 2012 and were surprised to be informed that they have upgraded our room to a Suite room :) it was a lovely surprise indeed!

The room was huge, clean and the bed was awesome. My son loves the bathroom the most as the Suite's room has a TV in the bathroom so he could soak in the tub and watched TV. Everything about the room was splendid!!

Our Nespresso machine was a bit dirty as the water that were dispensed had dirts in it so we requested to have it changed. They finally did after 3 attempts to explain to their staff whom I believe are not local Singaporeans. In the end, I had to explain using gestures and all but it was good because at the end, 1 staff understood and we had the machine changed to a cleaner one.

Great stay, we would definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here for a short vacation which includes tickets for 2 to Universal Studios package. The theme of the room is nice and it's a very comfortable hotel. The good thing is that the hotel provided me with a 3-day unlimited rides monorail pass. This pass is very good for me to get into city as well as coming back to Sentosa via Vivo City. From Vivo City I can get into any parts of Singapore through the MRT. Universal Studios is just a short stroll from the hotel and everything is very convenient there.

Room Tip: Try to get a good promotion package which includes the tickets to Universal Studios Singapore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wlteh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I been there last week for one night stay in this hotel. Yet it is a purpose to celebrate my wedding aniversary. Overall it quite a please to stay place. But longer period I dun feel it is a nice place to stay more den 3 days.

The water heater on - off hot and cold. While i taking a 5 mins bath, it get to occur many time sudden warm n sudden cold water.

At level 3, there is a swimming pool. if you bringing ur kid go there swim, make sure the below items.
1. make sure there are being covered warmly, as the temperatur change fast from hot to cold or from the pool to the hotel. so which mean, hotel is veri cold when u enter after your swim which will get ur child to become sick.

2. the step have to watch out from either way (pool to indoor or indoor to pool). My ger trip and fall on the ground and get bleed on her lip. So that door step can be redesign to ensure everyone is safe aft swimming.

3. There are staff on duty, which possible lacking of knowlegde in handling the fall incident on children. No first aid box etc.

Food wise, pls go to the Malaysia food court, it slight expensive then outside. But it justisfied enough to njoy ur 3 meal there.

Had written the feedback, but yet to respend since 3 days ago. So hope the team can do something.

Overall, my children is reali happy with it even thot we decide not to go to the attractions due to short stay. Recomend for short gateaway nite. It can be consider.

Room Tip: Yes. the A/C is reali noisy when full blast. Maybe can consider the suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linuspine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#5 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America's greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer's elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, including 24-hour access to the hotel gym, and a short walk to the various attractions: 2 minutes to Universal Studios SingaporeTM and 5 minutes to S.E.A. AquariumTM, Adventure Cove WaterparkTM and the Merlion statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing