We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3D2N Hotel Package
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here for a short vacation which includes tickets for 2 to Universal Studios package. The theme of the room is nice and it's a very comfortable hotel. The good thing is that the hotel provided me with a 3-day unlimited rides monorail pass. This pass is very good for me to get into city as well as coming back to Sentosa via Vivo City. From Vivo City I can get into any parts of Singapore through the MRT. Universal Studios is just a short stroll from the hotel and everything is very convenient there.

Room Tip: Try to get a good promotion package which includes the tickets to Universal Studios Singapore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wlteh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I been there last week for one night stay in this hotel. Yet it is a purpose to celebrate my wedding aniversary. Overall it quite a please to stay place. But longer period I dun feel it is a nice place to stay more den 3 days.

The water heater on - off hot and cold. While i taking a 5 mins bath, it get to occur many time sudden warm n sudden cold water.

At level 3, there is a swimming pool. if you bringing ur kid go there swim, make sure the below items.
1. make sure there are being covered warmly, as the temperatur change fast from hot to cold or from the pool to the hotel. so which mean, hotel is veri cold when u enter after your swim which will get ur child to become sick.

2. the step have to watch out from either way (pool to indoor or indoor to pool). My ger trip and fall on the ground and get bleed on her lip. So that door step can be redesign to ensure everyone is safe aft swimming.

3. There are staff on duty, which possible lacking of knowlegde in handling the fall incident on children. No first aid box etc.

Food wise, pls go to the Malaysia food court, it slight expensive then outside. But it justisfied enough to njoy ur 3 meal there.

Had written the feedback, but yet to respend since 3 days ago. So hope the team can do something.

Overall, my children is reali happy with it even thot we decide not to go to the attractions due to short stay. Recomend for short gateaway nite. It can be consider.

Room Tip: Yes. the A/C is reali noisy when full blast. Maybe can consider the suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linuspine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanau
Level Contributor
117 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Michael Hotel Sentosa advertises itself as a 5 star hotel. this it is not - but a good 4 star hotel. Location is good directly at Sentosa, close to restaurants, Universal studios, Sentosa Beaches and all the other attractions.

When you are a non-smoker make sure when booking a room that you book a non-smoking room. The smokers rooms and floors smell like an ash tray. This hotel is mostly booked by Asian Couples and families and they all seem to smoke, even though Singapore itself is nearly smoke free.

As nobody seems to be staying more than 1-2 nights check-in is always extremely busy, with people waiting in the lobby until their rooms are ready. Even though the reception staff is always nice and helpful.

We were lucky to get an upgrade to a suite room for the next night, as we had to stay the first night in a smokers room. The suite room was very spacious. The bathroom was also spacious with a free standing bath tub with a view - we did not use it, as it was so hot outside.

The bed was really big an comfortable, too.

As there are so many things to do on Sentosa, one tends not to stay too long in the hotel room, so I am not sure, if I would pay that extra to book a suite room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernweh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

staying in this hotel recently.Excellent and friendly service from check in to housekeeping. Great for family vacation eventhough the swimming pool small not suitable for kids. If there is swimming pool for kids it will be excellent ++. The room spacious, two single beds but like two double beds. One single beds can fit in two average size adult. Very clean room and decorative well. Location great if you want to go to sentosa and universal studio. Vivo city withinreach by using the tram and free ticket for the tram given by the hotel. So if you want to find cheap food just go to vivo city. Will definitely stay in this hotel again. To orchard by taxi at peak hours cost me less then $20, which is acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRSZZ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed here with my parents, aunties and cousins. Our itinerary included a visit to Universal Studios so it was very convenient to simply walk to the theme park, surrounded by food courts, restaurants, and convenience store, also just a train station away from Vivocity. The check-in was easy and quick. The hotel gave us two connecting rooms so, again, convenient for families to have this. The rooms are clean, bathrooms are well taken care of, and the amenities are great with the special tea i found in the room. However, during our stay, we feel somewhat out of touch of the personnel attentive and care. During our 3 night stay we only met a staff once in our room corridor and he did not even smile when we passed, seems like do not care at all. No staff also in the pool and pool reception. Very cold feeling, like we were on our own.

We bought the theme park tickets at the GRO who were on the other hand very helpful and nice. However, we enjoyed our stay, only miss out the human side of the hotel.

Room Tip: When you travel with family, good to have the connecting room, one with double bed, one with king-si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed there with family over the Deepavali public holiday. The Lobby is off the shopping strip and has a zero arrival experience. The Reception area is just a transaction area, poorly lit where you are being processed.
The room was ok, decor is a matter of taste. General design pretty good with smart features to use space to the max such as a pull out table feature, sunken drawer for hair dryer with mirror etc.
The Pool and Gym seemed to be an after thought. The pool is small and wedged in between the building and huge Air Exhaust vents. The gym is small and uninviting. When we went there, there were no towels left just one huge pile of used ones on the floor. No staff to be seen around which is worrying on a busy public holiday.
Like many guests before us we ventured over to the Hard Rock Hotel Poolside which is a lot more child friendly and bigger. Service wise, there isn't any. No staff at all at anytime trying to sell you a drink or a snack.
We had the Brunch at the Starz restaurant at the Hard Rock Hotel. The buffet is priced at $55.-++ for adults and kids at 50%. As a hotel resident you also get 15% discount. Price value is not very good which was proven by the mere 20 people having lunch. The choices are very limited, food replenishment is very slow or not at all and quality is so so. For that price you can get a whole lot better buffets in Singapore any time.
All in all I would not stay there again. To go to Universal studios or any other attraction you do not have to stay at any of the RWS hotels. For the room rate you pay you will get better hotels with more memorable experiences in Singapore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DT8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is a very good hotel to stay in because it is very artistic and has very nice rooms. The floor that we stayed in had a very beautiful view of the merlion, Crocksford Tower and more. The only tradeoff was that we were locked out of our hotel room due to a glitch. We were supposed to stay for three days two nights but they mistaken thought we were to stay for two days. All in all, we enjoyed ourselves very much.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tr1x1eNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#5 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America's greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer's elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, including 24-hour access to the hotel gym, and a short walk to the various attractions: 2 minutes to Universal Studios SingaporeTM and 5 minutes to S.E.A. AquariumTM, Adventure Cove WaterparkTM and the Merlion statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing