We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wings of Time

Wings of Time
Siloso Beach Sentosa Express Beach Station, Sentosa Island 099538, Singapore
+65 6736 8672
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Epic. Majestic. Mysterious. Discover a mesmerising night show by the sea. There's no better way to complete a fabulous day at Sentosa than to take in a spectacular night show set outdoors against the backdrop of an open sea. Come, discover an awe-inspiring display of water, laser and fire effects, set to majestic music and a panorama of breathtaking vistas. Weaved together by a tale of friendship and courage that will linger with you long after you leave our magical isle.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Calgary
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The show starts a little slow but once the fountains, fires and lasers start the performance is fantastic. - Unlike anything I have seen before. Highly recommend

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    309
    134
    51
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Laser , water and fire show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

It's a multimedia show that is located at the Siloso Beach on Sentosa Island.
As the show started a cast of 7 children came on the beach and a live drama started.
Within few minutes as the special effects of laser lights was on display , i could sense why this show
is so popular.
There were water shots , fire fuming , animations and projections thr laser, gr88 use of technology..
In all its an amazing show and a must watch.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was an awesome show and well worth the money i paid for it. I encourage whoever visits Siongapore to go to Sentosa Island and see this show. and many other attractions too, it was fun.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I found this the most beautiful water- fire work i have ever seen. It was the best attraction i experienced in sentosa island!
Tips:
1. Shows times are at 7:40 and 8:40 but if you want to catch a seat with good view be there at leat 30 min beforehand
2. Seats in orange colour and the ones below them in the middle have the best view
3. Do not miss it!, it is an award-winning 5* show

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
67 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“For kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

As all the shows in Singapore, this show is mostly the same as Marina Bay Sands show in lighting and amazing colors except the actors.
It is mainly for kids and once started we felt like we are in Disney Land. Some old men has left the show.
It is good to try but do not deserve the amount paid.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wings of Time also viewed

 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Wings of Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wings of Time, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.