We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of V Hotel Lavender

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added V Hotel Lavender to your Saves list
V Hotel Lavender
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Jellicoe Road, 208767, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #164 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

stayed in 3 beds room with friends, this hotel is very convenient because the location is right above lavender mrt station, 24 hours kopitiam, and fresh fruit stalls just front of the hotel.
definitely will be back to this hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    821
    657
    201
    129
See reviews for
540
521
163
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Booked through their website. Stayed for 5 nights. Hotel is located just above the MRT train station, thus makes it a very convenient location. Just a 45 minutes MRT ride from the international airport.
We opted for a premium room and room size is just okay. View is great, few pictures below. Bathroom is just sufficient. Wi-fi is good. Breakfast option are same every day, so you need creative to work a good mix for yourselves to avoid getting bored. Food stuff is very well laid out and replenished in no time. Staff is courtesy. Well maintained and clean hotel. Will stay here again as we were quite satisfied. Value for money place.

Room Tip: Go for premium rooms facing Klang river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here 2x. I like the location, its really close to the train station. Also, Lavander is only about 1 station away from Bugis which makes it easy to shop. The bathroom is small, so if you are a big person, you might have a tough time using the shower.
The staff are not that friendly, the wifi internet is limited to 1 person usage in the room. During my first stay, there was wifi but it was soo slow we were not able to use it. On my 2nd stay, I was unaware it was not in my package, I had to purchase usage for 10 hour usage... Which is odd for me because its Singapore-- I was expecting wifi to be free.
Staff are not that friendly. Even when I called to request for a bottle opener, they were not friendly and surprisingly, they do not have one!
As for breakfast, there are not much options in the buffet.
Nonetheless, I choose this hotel because of its location. I can buy food at Bugis anyway. :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located above the subway which was very convenient. Very modern looking hotel, great pool and reasonable gym. We loved the massage chairs near the pool and treated ourselves to a $5 madsage each night before bed. The restaurant was very expensive but tasty food and good service. There are two not do great things 1) very small rooms, but most hotels in Singapore have v small rooms: and 2) the cleaners came to make the rooms up VERY late. Now I don't need someone else to tidy my room, but it's not great when you've got to wait until after 9pm for fresh towels so you can have a shower. Saying that, overall id recommend the hotel and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

stayed here for a week on a business trip. this hotel is well located. you can find food nearby, Kopitiam, Wendys, some bakery shops. Lavender MRT station is just beneath the hotel, makes me easy to reach places efficiently.

the superior room was surprisingly very small. i have read reviews, but i didn't think it would be that small. but it was okay. housekeeping did a good job keeping the room clean.

wi-fi was fast. room service was good.

i would return on business trip, due to its location. but i will stay somewhere else on my holiday trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The staff are not friendly not customers service oriented. I would advise to find another place for the price. Its a hole. The money spent i could stay at a budget place for 2nights. I didn't find it clean. The room stank. Bed was uncomfortable. Hotel change my credit card n still take cash over the counter. The ppl on the phone don't give accurate information bout hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The location of the hotel is the reason why I chose V hotel. It is situated practically next door to Lavender mrt station. There is also a kopitiam nearby thus finding something to eat is not a problem. There are plenty of other food stalls as well. We arrived late in the evening around 9.30. Check in was fast. The room being a typical singaporean small room was what i expected and being a light traveller, the small size was not an issue to be fussed about. But it was a very big big disappointment when next day after a full day of being out and about around singapore, I returned to find my room had not been serviced (I went out very early around 8 in the morning and returned in the evening around 7.30). Basically, the hotel had almost 12 hours to service my room but when I asked the cleaning lady (still servicing other rooms on same floor), she simply told us that if we wanted our room to be serviced earlier then we should let housekeeping know. When I went downstairs to sound my complaint, the lady said she would ask housekeeping to service my room and that I should just wait. No apology was given. The same happened on 2nd day. Went out around 8 in morning and came back around 1 in afternoon, room was not serviced. This time I couldn't be bothered to make a complain. So, if you are bothered sleeping on unmade bed, I suggest you find another hotel. If you just want a place to crash in the night and looking for a hotel which offers proximity to mrt station, V hotel is the place to stay. I don't mind staying at this hotel again because of its location, eventhough they don't service the room. Though it will be nice if they do service the room. And, I must warn that noise level is also an issue with this hotel. Especially when you have very loud guests staying next door.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to V Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Hotel Lavender

Address: 70 Jellicoe Road, 208767, Singapore
Location: Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Hotel Lavender 3.5*
Number of rooms: 888
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V Hotel Lavender is an exciting new hotel located just above Lavender MRT station with direct access (via MRT/tube/subway) to/from the airport and various parts of Singapore (for instance, only stops to City Hall or Promenade Station) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your V Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage V Hotel Lavender, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.