We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Flores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Las Flores to your Saves list
Las Flores
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Flores, Catmon, 6006, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 190 Hotels in Cebu Island
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“A great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Amazing hotel. We loved the setting and the rooms which were luxurious and comfortable. The breakfasts were beautifully presented in a beautiful setting with lots of delicious choices. The afternoon tea offered overlooking the sea was a lovely touch and was a great way to end a busy day. The best part of our stay was the hospitality we received from the staff. Their attention to detail and their genuine warmth and personal attention made it a perfect stay. Definitely a hotel worth going back to again and again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel with sea few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    11
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
35
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Well, This place is creepy which I can't recommend to my friends...
Lot of things I don't like to this place, The room is dirty and bedsheets are old and stinky. The place is creepy, For the price of 2800 is way overpriced for what they can offer.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

An excellent guest house type hotel. Ian & Verity the owners are fabulous hosts. Transport can be organised through the hotel too & from the airport and is advised. Be prepared to eat at the excellent restaurant on site for lunches & dinner - very well priced and excellent cuisine. While there is not a lot immediately in the area if you want a timeout place just to relax, rest & read this is certainly the place. There are possibilities for kayaking, golf, ferry sight seeing trips etc if you want to take them up.The facilities are very good. This is a place we would definitely return to and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey / UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

There is much to like about Las Flores
Bedrooms are furnished and decorated tastefully and indivually. They are spacious and offer a high level of comfort. Bedding and towels were luxurious.
Trained and supervised by the hotels owners ,the small staff team are both charming and enthusiastic.
A substantial breakfast was served on the terrace. The extensive dinner menu offers good food that is well presented.
90 minutes drive from the bustle of Cebu city the hotel is ideally situated for exploring the countryside of Cebu and island hopping.
Both my companion and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Las Flores and hope to return in the future

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We loved the location as it enabled us to see a bit of the real Cebu and not just the malls and large hotels. Spent four nights here and filled our time lazing by the pool in the beautiful garden, playing badminton, kayaking on the ocean. We also went out in a local fishing boat to a nearby marine sanctuary for some snorkelling and had a fabulous afternoon at the hot springs (my teenage boys' favourite activity in the whole week) bathing in the hot spring water and then swimming and jumping in the river and waterfall in the mountains. Didn't find any restaurants outside the hotel so you are confined to the hotel for meals but, as we were only there four nights, this wasn't a problem for us and menu was quite varied . It was wonderful sitting outside on the terrace with the sound of the ocean while we ate dinner. Good wine selection too.
Finished off holiday with four nights on Mactan Island.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

Im English my wife is filipina.. I have stayed at Las Flores many times during the past 7 months... its my idea of tranquillity and the beds are so comforting and when your head hits the pillow its pure heaven....I love the atmosphere the scenery the service the friendlieness and the overall standard is excellent. I doubt if anyone would ever complain about the resort, because its a fantastic place to unwind and relax..... Great place for that special occasion and well worth the journey from the city.......

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

Previous good experience from a holiday made me stop by for one night on a business trip. It was just as relaxing as I was expecting. The sandy (although brown) beach was grown since last time due to some stones holding the sand. Staff of local philipinos were very helpfull although new in the trade, which really was a plus since they were trying hard to do everything right and naturally happy about succes. Good proposals for wine for afternoon drink, dinner and night cap. With short notice transportation from airport, stay and retur transfer was arranged - everything worked perfectly.
Next time I get opportunity I will stay here again and hopefully get time see the nearby corals from a local fishing boat.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Flores

Address: Flores, Catmon, 6006, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Flores 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Todays travellers be it for leisure or business, require the same high standards of comfort and quality.Here at Las Flores we are committed at all times to achieve our utmost in meeting our Guests needs and expectations.We are situated in the North of the Island of Cebu approximately one hour from the City of Cebu. Located in the countryside on a Waterfront Setting with spectacular sea views, Las Flores has become a favoured spot for a cosy get together for couples,families and friends.The environment is a huge concern of ours and we make every effort in supporting and encouraging the local community in their efforts to keep the surounding countryside and beachfront free of pollution.Las Flore evokes an atmosphere of crisp elegance with a sensual and homely touch."The Family owned Las Flores is a unique and comfortable hotel to fall in love with". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Flores Cebu
Las Flores Hotel Cebu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Flores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.