We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff, Food, Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Valleyfront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Valleyfront Hotel to your Saves list
Valleyfront Hotel
Happy Valley Rd., Cor. V. Rama Ave.,, 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 193 Hotels in Cebu Island
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Staff, Food, Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is an unusual property.

This is best Bargain in the city.

If you stay 20 days you get a 20% discount.

The staff and management here are really very good. The accommodations are inexpensive yet the management and staff seem like from a more expensive property. Stayed here twice in 2012. Once for 20 days.

Another surprise was the food. It is very good. Unexpectedly so for such an inexpensive accommodation.

Rooms are small, very clean. No window. Comfortable bed and large TV.

Jeepneys and taxi readily available to get you anywhere in town.

There are lounge areas on each floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
3
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

this hotel is nice, clean and affordable. I've been there for 2 nights, the staff are really friendly and smiling. delicious food in there mini bar... nice hotel.. i shall return by next month in this hotel

Room Tip: 4th floor is a nice room its clean and silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Rooms were not as modern and renovated but nice enough. Staff were very friendly despite the reception area being cramped and busy at all times. Even allowed me to use their computer to book tickets etc! This was expecially due to my stay coinciding with the Sinulog festival. Room service was decent but for food was a little slow, the only time that I used it for that purpose. Towels and water service was fine. Found the 'short time' service offered by other part of the hotel to be very interesting....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston, uk
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

They give a "dnd/make uo my room" sign but do not make up your room until you ring down and ask them and then it can take up to an hour for them to show up and do it. Amazingly, sometimes their excuse is "we dont have a key" hilarious.

2nd floor is reserved for prostitutes. The bar is also on 2nd floor... So many people pass you, before and after... Service.

You have to buy breakfast when you check in for 200 pesos per person. They give you a "complimentary breakfast coupon" for this that has to be used before 9.30am. We come down at 11am (we are on holiday!!) and we cant use the coupon but we are advised they do breakfast all day so we can purchase it for 110 pesos per person if we like... Because we cant use the "free" breakfast coupon at 11am that we were forced to buy for 200 pesos. Whichever way you put it complementary/free isnt really complementary/free if you it costs 200 pesos...

Reception staff are a joke... They just make ridiculous rules up as they go along.

Plus side - a few of the boys working there really nice, working in the bar and sitting by the front door.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastleton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

i have stayed at valleyfront hotel twice in 2012 august and november.i found the staff very good at there job allways a smile and so helpfull. also really great food and a very secure place to stay. room service was great and rooms allways clean and well looked after.excelent place and value.for money..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

i saw an ad for valleyfront hotel on the internet, and i called and reserved a room for a quiet weekend with my partner... from their website pics, i chose the standard room, priced at 950 pesos with free breakfast for 2. i got there via jeepney and i didn't know that their hotel lobby was located in between several "short time" rooms equipped with garages, similar to drive in motels. i was pretty embarrassed about casually walking in, expecting to see a conspicuous hotel lobby... but all i saw was a security guard trafficking several cars who were checking out. the guard was probably surprised to see me walking alone, too. anyway, the front desk personnel were not really that nice. the room and the toilet were really clean, however they were super small. i could barely fit in the shower stall. the hall was so narrow and the room walls were paper thin. i could hear the hotel employees talking outside my door. and they had a walk in promo, without breakfast, priced at only 550 pesos. honestly i liked my stay better at metropark hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valleyfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valleyfront Hotel

Address: Happy Valley Rd., Cor. V. Rama Ave.,, 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 193 Hotels in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Valleyfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valleyfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.