We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and very accommodating hotel staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cebu R Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cebu R Hotel to your Saves list
Cebu R Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Don Mariano Cui St. | Capitol Site, 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 190 Hotels in Cebu Island
bulacan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“friendly and very accommodating hotel staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

this budget hotel really amaze me and my hubby on how the hotel staff give their smiles and give their full service. they are very accommodating and the room that we booked was very clean and very comfortable to stay. their website really shows the exact features of their facilities . really enjoyed my stay at cebu r!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    52
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
22
37
34
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Dirty and had faulty plumbing! We were in our room for 10minutes and we had to request to changed room immediately. Bathtub was clogged. The drainage was not working. We wanted a different room but it took hours to get transferred to a different room because there was no management at night.

Multiple little charges for extra pillows, towels and telephones. Elevator door not fully functioning. Some staff members were unfriendly.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I had many stay at this hotel , really wonderfull , Rooms are great and big size , comfortable , very very clean , stall very helpfull , smile always and they are so fast when i need help , to be honest i was so happy there , and always when fly to Cebu start there for many days and then go other places , cause i love to change always , I really will go back again , Breakfast only we have maybe 4 or 5 chooises its free, Included the price , so for the price per night it make it realy realy worth to stay there , also not far from Ayala mall , and SM , and downton.
god bless you all there

Room Tip: Choose the Delux its realy big and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

It ok hotel basics get job done but comfortable sleep.
Hotel outside looks rough but its comfortable inside.
Nice hotel for value.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Stayed here with my family and husband. Never imagined that a place that is affordable can be very comfortable. We got their Double R room, triple sharing and the rooms are big enough for all of us. We were 4 adults plus 1 kid. The shower area is spacious and the staff so friendly. The big bonus is, their bed is so comfy to sleep in. I slept like a baby after the many historical walks we did that day. I'd definitely recommend it. Only downside is, the area is actually about a 10 minute walk from the main roads and establishments so don't be surprised if there are no jeepneys or taxis around. Good thing is, the staff will be happy to hail a cab for you if you need it and exercise is always a good thing right? :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Best value for the price, service is personal and the staff are excellent. Staff have been chosen well and take pride and ownership in what they do.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

I've stayed in Cebu R on several occasions and both were on their R suite. The room is fairly big with a lounge area for you to relax and read magazines. The wifi is not so great as there were dead spots in the room. The room is clean and comfy. It's not the best hotel in the area but for its price, it's very good. I recommend this if you have visitors who wants to have a good value for low price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cebu R Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu R Hotel

Address: 101 Don Mariano Cui St. | Capitol Site, 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 190 Hotels in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cebu R Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cebu R Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cebu R Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.