We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gerry's Grill

Gerry's Grill
Level 2, The Terraces | Ayala Center, Philippines
63 32 415-8284
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #420 of 798 Restaurants in Cebu Island
Cuisines: Filipino
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
469 helpful votes 469 helpful votes
“Decent Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Ate at the Ayala Branch one afternoon for lunch.

Restaurant is pack but they still manage to fit a solo diner.

Ordered the grilled squid that made them famous.

Firstly, the staff is very busy but still friendly. Food came about 15 mins which I considered ok looking at how busy the are.

Secondly, the food taste normal but the serving is pretty huge for a single. I am not a big fan of Filipino food so I can't compared how good or bad compared to other restaurant.

Will I eat there again? Maybe but only during non-peak hour.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We've eaten at Gerrys Grill many times over the years. The menu offers a great choice and the food is usually really well cooked and of very good quality. If you're missing your veg, try the Chop Suey.

A word of caution about ordering the food. We ordered Chop Suey, Rice and BBQ Tuna. The Chop Suey and rice soon appeared, but when the tuna didn't arrive after a while, we queried where it was, only to be told it would be another 15 minutes! They just treat your order like a tick list filling each item individually. So when ordering its best to say what order and when you want your items.

There is sometimes a queue waiting for tables, but we think its worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladivostok
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Marlin's party”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Usually I take a lunch in this restaurant. I kindly recommend this Bbq restaurant. The best one is Blue marlin steak! It is really delicious.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“I go there for the baked scallops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Gerrys Is a food chain American style, don't let that put you off, wonderful service and awesome food for a chain store

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had lunch here & the service & food was pretty good. Heard the ribs is pretty good but we didn't try it. Had the snails which was good, salmon sashimi which I don't recommend, & a pork dish (forgot which one exactly) it wasn't that good. But all in all it was a good experience!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Grill also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 

Been to Gerry's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gerry's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.