We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sashimi!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teriyaki Boy

Teriyaki Boy
Level 2, The Terraces | Ayala Center, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #541 of 730 Restaurants in Cebu Island
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Cebu
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Sashimi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

One of my favorite japanese dish is the Sashimi, the Salmon Sashimi is very well made, along with ebi tempura and california maki. they served it very delicious. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“delicioso!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

this is not my first time eating at this jap restau. i love their teriyaki chicken ju. superb!

keep it up!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
“Very Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This mall restaurant serves fast food Japanese style. I ordered pork yakisoba which is very similar to Lo Mein(Chinese noodles) and three pieces of tiger prawn cooked tempura style. Both dishes were excellent! But since I was still not full, I also ordered chicken teriyaki with jasmine rice. It was the perfect dish to end my evening :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zamboanga city
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Food was delicious but...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was not the first time I dined at this restaurant. Most often I do really enjoy their food and the ambiance. I especially liked the dotted and striped walls (paper or paint?) and the bright yellow color. But during this visit, we had a friendly little cockroach sharing our table. As you can see on the pictures, we devoured our food and there were very little left on our plates before we noticed something moving behind the garnishing of our salmon plate. We immediately lost our appetite. We told the lady server (i forgot to read her nameplate) and she just told us that they just sprayed the whole restaurant with insecticide that's why all these creepy things are coming out from their little nooks. She didn't even apologize and just walked away as if it's just an ordinary thing.

Well, because of that thing we would never eat at Terriyaki Boy again.. ever!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good tastes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

This restaurant is in the Terraces in the Ayala Center. The gioza was ok but not really stuffed with anything. My coworker also found a hair in their food but it was replaced. They also showed him the old dish. Good place to go if you want to try something new.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teriyaki Boy also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 

Been to Teriyaki Boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teriyaki Boy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.