We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Coffee, good food, too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bo's Coffee Club

Bo's Coffee Club
F Ramos St, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 670 restaurants in Cebu Island
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Interesting Coffee, good food, too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Not only does Bo's have standard coffee drinks (the sweet ones), the standard espresso, lattes and americano; also some sugar free drinks...the food is good as well with sandwiches, deserts and breakfast anytime during the day...

All the Bo's I've visited have both indoor seating and outdoor, too. It's a good place to relax and hang out with friends any day of the week...

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    8
    11
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Recommended by a local and exactly what we wanted.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This outdoor shack makes delicious food using local and fresh. They were out of conch, which my husband wanted, so we both had the local pink shrimp and fries. So fresh and good- nothing fancy, just very tasty.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu city
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Coffee was weak; and had to request that they fill up the cup.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

All airport food stores are known to be very high priced. The value is not there. But, in between flights ,during a layover, what's a person to do? You're simply at there mercy. The carpet outside Bo's was filty looking. I don't know if it's Bo's job or the Airport's job to clean the carpet but it is "skanky". The workers were just texting and horse-playing being young playful 20 year olds. I bought the largest size and they filled it 7/8 's full. They assumed I wanted space to add cream. They should not assume for the customer. Unless, they were out of coffee and that's all they had? When, I requested my cup be filled up the probably added decafe? The coffee was weak and terrible with a acid flavor. No body cleans up the coffee cups and old napkins and trash from the few seats. The outside tables had not been washed for a while. I ordered the "COFFEE OF THE DAY" - GRANDE. BO'S is a orphan sister of Starbucks. I'd rather pay more for a tasty satisfying cup of coffee. I would never buy another cup from them! AIRPORT DINING IS EITHER EXPENSIVE AND GOOD OR EXPENSIVE AND TERRIBLE. But, always expensive. Like the buyer beware.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Globally competitive coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

I discovered BO's coffee in one of my previous trips to Cebu and found it to be better than Starbucks yet its reasonably priced. I'm glad it has a kiosk at the airport where you can stay and surf the internet while waiting for your flight. Its Ramos branch is a nice place to relax after a gruelling day. Now, Metro Manilans can have a taste of BO's coffee at the megamall just below starbucks.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“very good coffee, yummy breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

my close friends from the call center industry and I would always prefer to eat here for breakfast. Not all branches serve breakfast though but the Ayala Terraces branch does. The coffee is good and cheaper than other coffee shops. The food is good, although it's nothing out of the ordinary. The service is good too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bo's Coffee Club also viewed

Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 

Been to Bo's Coffee Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bo's Coffee Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.