We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice coffe place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bo's Coffee Club

Bo's Coffee Club
F Ramos St, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 50 Coffee & Tea in Cebu Island
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“very nice coffe place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

when i was there in Cebu , near the hotel , i used to visit BO'S coffe enjoy nice coffee and also they have free WIFI , SO I READ MY emails and enjoy browsing whille drining my nice coffe there

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Cooks spit into your food !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Just to let you know, if you return your food for whatever reason at the Bo's Coffee shop in SM Mall (too cold, too burned, etc....), you will clearly hear the cook spit into your plate, as a revenge.
I knew it's a tradition used by many cooked in the Philippines to do that, but I did not expect this from that place.
It's totally disgusting and revolting.
I used to be a good customer, but will never go back again of course....
Date of spit: Sunday December 18th, 2011, 10:00 am
Steve from Europe

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Bo's is the Starbucks of Cebu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Very "Starbucks" like place. We enjoyed the food but didn't feel it's a local treat....more like international standards (very good) without the local ambiance and with the international prices....

  • Visited October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
“very slow and staff not interested !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

I attended the Bo's coffee outside the cinema at the SM mall arriving with 15 minutes before the film started and buying a take away coffee. At the time I was the only customer !!
Well 13 minutes later I was about to walk out still without my coffee !! I know the Philippines has a laid back attitude to time, but I have never known it take 15 minutes to make 1 cappuccino before.
staff more interested in talking than doing their job !

  • Visited May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great decor bad coffee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

In Ayala mall BO's Coffee shop is located at the ground floor and another at the terraces. The outlet has great decor and probably the nicest coffee shop i have visited in Cebu or else where. They place is very relaxing with free wifi and nice sofa chairs and computer table for lap tops. The service is excellent for Philippine standards.
I ordered a cappuccino and they delivered a huge jug for about 100 pesos. The cost was cheap but the quantity was excessive and the coffee quality was poor. It was too much coffee and tasted milky. The best cappuccino in Ayala was located right next to BO's a another coffee shop named Fragiolas on the terraces or try the ground floor Italian restaurant Latagiola.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bo's Coffee Club also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Bo's Coffee Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bo's Coffee Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.