We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor unresponsive hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Two Seasons Boracay Resort

Save Saved
You added Two Seasons Boracay Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 1, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Poor unresponsive hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had booked a double room at this hotel, which looked nice on Agoda's website. What a dump. The room was small, shabby, the front overlooking a derelict building and had twin beds. The hotel were disinterested in our complaints. We wondered if we could just spend minimum time in the room, so sought their beach area and sunbeds only to find that all the sun beds were taken and there were much too few for the size of the hotel. After we complained we were told 'that is the room you get if you book through Agoda'. We booked out, losing our almost $500 , as we could not bear to stay there. We walked along the beach and found a great hotel and stayed there.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    95
    30
    1
    6
See reviews for
80
90
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice hotel, pool a bit disappointing. We were in a junior suite with a sea view- gorgeous room! But the noise from the air conditioning was pretty loud. I needed earplugs and an eye mask as it was so bright. The staff here are so lovely- they try and and make your trip the best it can be. A good location up the beach so it is a bit quieter. Rooms always clean and I like the breakfast maybe a bit more variety for western tourists would be good, but we are in the Philippines. Deck chair situation as previously mentioned has not improved :( in our room we had a lovely window overlooking the ocean from the bed which was a bonus. They loaned us an adaptor and DVDs for free. It was ok but not the best place I've stayed. Would be good if there was a gym even if only small.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the ac units
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My family and I stayed here in one of the family suites, at the back of the resort on the 1st floor. Decided to snatch the last family room after reading reviews that the deluxe rooms can get a little noisy since they are in the main hallway. On one side of the room we had a view of the pool and the rest of the resort, and the other was on looking the road. Located in Station 1, it is much quieter than station two and being algae season, the waters on this end didn't seem to gather as much of the algae. Walk further down Fridays way and you will see the water get even clearer the more you go further out. Beautiful rooms, with beautiful bathrooms filled to the brim with toothbrushes, toothpastes, soaps and shampoos. Our room even had a separate room, so families who want a little "mommy and daddy privacy" can still have a room to themselves equipped with your own air conditioning and TV. Rooms can be serviced on request and each night the staff come to cahnge your bin liners and give you some yummy "goodnight cookies". Breakfast options are good: egg station, cereals, pancakes and waffles and hot dishes (one or two changed each day) fruit juices, etc. Breakfast is included with your room. Staff are helpful, there is a laundry service and customer service is friendly.
Not much to complain about this resort, however there were a few little things that raised an eyebrow or two: The resort has sun chairs out on the beach and it is basically a case of the early bird gets the worm. We saw a European lady try to tell a Pinay guest (who by the way hailed from the states) that the chairs are "reserved for international guests only" lol Although it is no fault of the resort that arrogant guests happened to be checked in to their resort, they should have a much more solid way to reserve the chairs rather than just throwing a towel on them and claiming that them when every chair always seems to have a towel on it all the time. May even save them a few brawls in the morning. Another thing was we had stayed there in a busy month and the rooftop bar was under construction. It was also a little pricey for what it was, although I expecting that considering that you are eating in the resort. Pizzas were not available and all the interesting items on the menu were never available on the 4 days we had stayed. Considering that we were also paying the highest rates of the year, I would have liked to have seen the sunset off the top of that roof. These are just little things, but it would have scored a 5 out of 5 had these issues been addressed. The resort is wonderful in terms of accommodation, but if you want to explore a little more, I would suggest staying closer or even in station 2. This area is more a place for pure relaxation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved every minute. The hotel is at the far end of the beach (the best end in my opinion). There are less people here, less noisy nightclubs/restaurants and the beach is much wider here making it feel as if you have more room. We stayed in a deluxe room and the room was great – the only thing I would have liked would be an outdoor area/terrace/balcony which this room lacked. We were on the ground floor and there appear to be approx 9 or 10 rooms along this walkway. These rooms start next to reception and then go back towards the pool area. I would say that the rooms right next to reception (101, 102, 103) would possibly be noisy from people checking in and out at reception. Our room was 106 which was further back towards the pool and quite quiet. You also have to have your curtains closed the whole time because it is a walkway and people can easily see in.

The room is a fair size and had a king bed and also a day bed. There was a table and 2 chairs too. The flat screen TV was good quality and had a good selection of channels. The fridge was well stocked. The bed was very comfortable and we slept really well here – the resort was quiet at night. The best part of the room in my opinion was the bathroom. It’s a lovely huge rain shower and one side had a completely glass wall (but don’t worry, no-one can see in!). The bathroom amenities were good quality too. The fruit platter on arrival was a great touch as was the evening service of turning down the sheets and putting a small biscuit on the bed.

Wi-fi was available in the room and the bar area at no additional cost.

The breakfast was fantastic – good selection of fruit, great ‘egg station’ and I loved getting a big pot of tea! We also had cocktails in the bar and also lunch too which I thought was reasonably priced and very good.

There are sun loungers on the beach for guests to use but there are only 16 of them and it’s clear that people get up at the crack of dawn to put towels on them to reserve the loungers! Not ideal I guess – perhaps the hotel should have a policy where this is not allowed. We were lucky to get the last 2 after breakfast so this wasn’t an issue for us.

Staff were really welcoming, friendly and helpful with any requests that we had – it felt like nothing was too much trouble. I see they have a new resort opened on Palawan too and I plan to get there next time I’m in the Philippines.

The finish to the hotel and the furniture used in the common areas and the room was really good quality. I would say this is a classy resort but a good size – it’s not a huge resort where you feel anonymous. It’s a small resort with attentive staff. I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room that isn't too close to reception if you've booked a deluxe room. Numbers 101...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the two seasons for three nights and left disappointed.

It started well. The transfer from the airport was very efficient and is recommended since getting from caticlan airport to the hotel would be a mission otherwise.

We booked a deluxe room. Although nice, there was no view or outdoor space and it was located on the first floor which made it very noisy and we had to keep our curtains closed at all times for privacy. If you have no choice but to stay here, try to get a room on the second or third floors, with a balcony.

The service generally within the hotel was good but the hotel is let down by:
1. the restaurant/bar, which is unattractive, occasionally rowdy and serves below average food - the food next door at the ambassador is much better; and
2. the deck chair situation. Whereas the hotels further along in station one appear to have adequate decks chairs and umbrellas for all guests, two seasons has 16, which is completely inadequate and leads to deck chair warfare with people having to get up at 630am to nab one.

The beach is ok in the morning but the area in front of two seasons becomes very crowded in the afternoon. The beach (and the water) down towards discovery shores/Fridays is much nicer, cleaner and less crowded.

Overall if you can afford to stay in a hotel further down station one (with more deck chairs and better food) your money would be well spent. However if you're looking for a relaxing/romantic holiday on a beautiful beach - your money would be better spent going somewhere other than boracay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our Filipino friend recommend this place, we stayed here for four nights during nye and were very happy with it.

The location is very good, at station one which has the best beach of Boracay, no rocks or seaweed, no jelly fish.

The deluxe room 101 we stayed at is spacious, with large bathroom, and a small Zen style yard, with a small clothe rack you can hang washed clothe. It's very small though, you can't really do anything there but mostly for scenic purpose.

The rain shower is very nice with full size glass window which you can see the zen style yard, as well as the doors to the yard. the hotel provides full amenities, good quality towels and beddings.

There is a iPod dock in the room but we didn't use it. The led tv is small but with good channels like discovery, Jack TV- the local HBO, I think, AXN n other major western channel.

Hotel provide free shuttle service return from dmall and the seafood market-talipapa, all you need to do is book in advance, it's air conditioned van sits about 10 ppl. They also provide airport service to the caticlan airport, 700per person, incl private van from hotel to the port, private boat-the hotel has its own boat, to the other side, then private van from port to caticlan airport- which is just 3 minutes walk anyway. It's very comfortable and total stress free, they will carry your luggage the whole trip.

The hotel bar Lo seems to be very popular even to guests from other hotels, the happy hour is from 1pm to 6 pm, buy one free one, the cocktails are very good, especially the Mojito, must try.

Hotel provide free beach towels, and they are sooo soft! I thinks it's even better than the bathroom towels. The staff record every towels you take, and for some reason, they even know if u r taking it to the hotel beach or out, if you take it out- for boat trip etc, u have to sigh it, lost or stained, 500 each towel.

All the staff are well trained and with good manner, especially the front desk, they have answers to all my questions. I was very impressed when they called me the night befor our departure and ask what we'd like for our breakfast the next day- because we need to leave the hotel at 5:50am, we can choose to have it in the restaurant/ room/take away. I chose take away, by the time we leave, the food was all packed and they packed everything I ordered, good amount too, this is the first hotel ive stayed offer this service.

Now here is something we wish is as good as the other parts...
The breakfast selection is limited, and didn't really change during our four nights stay.

The deluxe rooms at the ground floor are right next to the lobby walkway which can be noisy at early morning when people are checking In and leaving, also at late night when people come back from night outing, the sound proof is not good enought to block these noises.

The water temperature of the shower is not very stable, during the peak shower time- at night or noon, it's only warm but not hot.

The pillows are warn out, very uncomfortable.

The wifi is very unstable, it was down most of time while we were there, even when we use the landline. We have to use the wifi from next door, Sur or Ambassador.

The massage service is okay, 500 per hr for most of massages.

There are only 16sun beds on the beach which are always taken during the days we stayed here, most ppl will go there in the early morning and leave a towel there to "reserve" the sunbed, and ther are only two sun bed next to the pool. We are always hunting for sun beds.

In general, this is a good choice of hotel to stay in Boracay, they also have a suite which is ocean view, with a private pool, I bet it is amazing.
,

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, try not to book the rooms at ground floor. However, the family room at g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The resort is located along Station 1 of Boracay so it was quieter and more family friendly. The rooms were small but sufficient. Food was average considering the price that we paid for it. I wish they provide free transportation going to DMall or to the different stations like the other resorts. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Two Seasons Boracay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Seasons Boracay Resort

Also Known As:
Two Seasons Boracay Hotel Boracay
Two Seasons Boracay Hotel
2 Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Hotel
Two Seasons Boracay
Address: Station 1, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#20 Romantic Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Two Seasons Boracay Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Two Seasons Boracay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Seasons Boracay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.