We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Boracay Beach Club to your Saves list
Boracay Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 142 Hotels in Boracay
Reggio Calabria, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went to boracay for the first time ever on Aug 2012 and stayed at this very peaceful, relaxing hotel(3N/4D). Right from the moment they picked us up from the airport through to the very end of our vacation, we were taken care of by the polite, attentive and very friendly staff of BBC. The hotel is great(appropriate for its rates) but what we found amazing was the food. The quality is excellent and I dont think I can complain about the prices of the hotel food as we've paid more for something less quality at the restaurants at D'Mall. Location is good, only 10 mins walk from the supermarket and D'Mall(shops,bars,restaurants,entertainment), and the beach is literally right across the road from the hotel. They've also got their own bar at the beachfront, we only got to see the mini bar due to renovations being done at Ariel's house so it was closed, but they still had tables and chairs set up so you can eat or have a few drinks in front of a beautiful view anytime you like. The rooms are very tidy and surprisingly, still quiet even though there are 2 - 3 clubs/bars just outside next to the hotel blaring music at night. Bed was very comfy, bathroom was tidy and the best part for us was the AC. We're planning on going back in Aug2014, staying for 7 days so we'll have a chance to really explore the hotel, the beach and maybe get to try more activities they provide when we come back. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel, with its rates and quality of service, I dont think you'll find anything else better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megsyana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Right in the heart of the party this is a wonderful hotel with amazing service without the outrageous prices. Don't miss going to Ariel's Point and the amazing happy hour specials at the beach front bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Not really much to say here since everyone pretty much had great reviews as well before me. I've stayed at Discovery $450 a night and Ambassador $280 a night and wished I had found BBC during those times. Such a great place for a lot less money. Like everyone has already said, the staff and owners of this place are amazing, I wish I had their jobs! haha...Rooms super clean, breakfast was so much better than the other hotels I've stayed at. The place has a great vibe where you seem to always be in the middle of the action but at the same time it's not too crowded, it's just right. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steaklover4024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the Boracay Beach Club for 4-nights in mid-February ($125/night with the package). On arrival, the hotel doesn't look like what you might anticipate from the reviews and photos. While it is located on the beach road, the road is crowded with tricycles and there is no beach view because of the unbroken line of bars and restaurants. The van drops you at the curb-side door to the hotel’s main restaurant; it is behind the restaurant where the first signs of the tranquil oasis that you were expecting actually appear. There is a pleasant garden and a small, nicely maintained pool that separate the restaurant from the main hotel building that lies at the back of the property.

Our ground floor room was spacious and nicely appointed, with ceramic tiling and hardwood accents (e.g., leaf overlays on the doors) throughout. A small patio with a vegetation-clad concrete wall serves as an attractive room feature but is otherwise useless due to the 3-AC units operating there. The rooms have refrigerators, kettles, safes, WiFi and flat screen TVs, and a free newspaper is delivered daily. The bathroom is spacious with tile accents and good pressure for the rainfall shower head. Another plus is the tap water - it is treated and safe to drink.

Breakfast, served a la carte (8 choices) in Ariel’s Bar across the street, was good except for the powdered fruit juice and coffee that seem almost ubiquitous in the Philippines. There were a number of loungers on the beach reserved for guests, so there is no concern about “saving” seats (there are also 4-loungers at the pool, but no cushions). Happy hour is 4-9 pm, with beers for P40 (about the same as the supermarket). The beach itself is beautiful soft white sand and is excellent for swimming (no rocks or vegetation at all). The beach bar is a good option for dining, with large appetizers priced less than nearby restaurants. While enjoying drinks before dinner one night, we were invited to join the owner’s birthday party (as were all of the life guards on the beach!), a fabulous feast of fish, prawns and a huge roasted pig. Such hospitality and thoughtfulness were typical of our reception by the owner and of the staff, who were unfailingly friendly and helpful. Other examples include opening the kitchen early so we could have breakfast before our morning departure, and a gift of two bags of dried mangos for the flight.

There are no super-markets or ATMs near the hotel, but the D’Mall is only a 10 min walk along the beach; just cut up through the mall to the road where you will find both.

The Boracay Beach Club was the most expensive of our Philippine hotels, even considering the value of the package (airport transfer, drinks, massage, cruises). Was it worth it? Yes, but only in the context of generally high hotel prices in Boracay. We had a great time in a comfortable hotel and appreciated the gracious owner and her excellent staff. We recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ndser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Right in the middle of the beach to the north of Station 1. Not much to look at on first impressions but as you go thru' to your room and see the beautiful courtyard pol area, this begins to change. Large functional rooms - nothing elaborate but spotlessly clean. Good breakfast and amazingly attentive service from all of the staff. Across the road (escorted by the security guard) and thru' Ariel's House to the beach. Could do with more sun shade in pool area and the beach/Ariel's House. Great value and quiet but very convenient location.

Room Tip: Sorry - doesn't have a fitness centre but don' know how to unclick!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellerBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

booked for 6 nites stay package..really good value..location was great as you are close to the bars but still quiet in the hotel/resort area..privacy and security are tops too..only had breakfast food as it was included in the package..it was good, just need some more variety please..there was daily activities as well which made it easy as we dont have to book them, the hotel did them all..we just have to show up..best part of our stay was the STAFF!!!very good service all of the time we were there..when we arrived they welcomed us with hot moist towellettes and some juice..very nice start!!i got drunk the first nite staying at the hotel and unfortunately vomitted inside the restaurant..2 very helpful guys have to clean it after me..sorry guys..staff was very understanding of our needs and would politely have small chat with us..i would definitely come back at this hotel just to be able to get that excellent service from them!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larryong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here in March 2013 to end off a long vacation in the Philippines. I found that the room is very clean and the staff (including the owner Mimi, who I met on my last day) were very friendly and helpful. What impressed me the most was the speed of service. For example when I first turned on the AC, it leaked a bit and one time my room key didn't work, but the staff was super quick in addressing both issues.

Pros
- Warm and helpful staff
- Quick service resolution with the issues experienced
- Location on the beach was peaceful yet only a short 5 min walk to lively Station 2

Cons
- Crossing the road to get to the beach (but I found the Security guard very helpful with this)
- Weak wi-fi in room 106 (using iDevices and Blackberry)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JIvey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#5 of 142 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Discovery Shores Boracay
#6 of 142 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
1.3 mi away
Argonauta Boracay
Argonauta Boracay
#4 of 142 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a contemporary family-owned and operated 30-room resort conveniently located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club is committed to providing you with genuine hospitality, convenient service, and exceptional value. Our amenities include a beachfront lounge, swimming pool, full-service restaurant, roof deck, complimentary wireless internet, digital closet safes (laptop-compatible), and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Low Cost Holidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing