We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, clean and comfortable rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Boracay Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Boracay Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Penbridge
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location, clean and comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Really nice place to stay. The staff are friendly and do what they can to make you feel at home. The bar faces the beach and is a great place to have dinner or a drink at sunset. They have rubber dingys and skim boards at the bar that you can take out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    328
    128
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
137
206
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

we have just left BBC and loved our stay. It maintains some of the natural charm of what you could picture Boracay would have been. The staff were amazing, always remembering our names with a warm smile. The inclusions for the 6 night/7 day package were fantastic and the whole thing was great value for money. the rooms are clean and spacious, good for what you expect at this price. the location was great, close to it all on beautiful white beach but far enough away to get some piece n quiet. Ariels house beach made the setting, and don't miss the Ariels point trip!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Perfect location mid way down station 1 - perfect for bars, restaurants and acitivities.

Very good breakfasts.

The hotel arranged a number of excursions for us including a day trip that we requested to Caraboa Island.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zelaand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Perfect place, rooms are better than the photos show, place is fantastic. Great staff, friendly and helpful. Pool is nice with great garden. Food is good and well priced. Beach front bar is awesome!

Couldnt be better for the money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was our first trip to Boracay and we used the Agoda website to make a selection on the hotel. We made a great choice. The hotel is lovely and not too big. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was large, comfortable and clean! Each morning we had a selection of breakfasts, Filipino, English, American, Continental etc. They were all very good and a good size portion. Breakfast was included with our room. I am American and my fiancé is Filipina and we both enjoyed the food and the hotel.

The hotel is across the street from the beach but very convenient. We were not more than 50 yards from the water! This is not an out of the way private location. It is in the middle of many small hotels, restaurants and shops at Station 1. If you need a quiet location you can find that at a secluded resort and pay 4-5 times as much.

We loved this hotel and would return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent 7 days at BBC in the end of February and beginning of March. When we arrived with our two kids, the staff made us feel welcome and comfortable immediately. After a welcome drink and hot towels, we were escorted to our room and asked if we are satisfied with it. We stayed in a deluxe family room, which had two king beds and was quite spacious so we fitted in very well (4 pax). The room was very clean and had a great amount of tv channels for the kids to choose from.
The hotel is located behind a road which separates it from the beach. It takes only about 30 seconds to walk from the hotel to the beach and the security man is very efficient and helpfull when you want to cross the road. The hotel has also a pool which was quite handy with the kids, also the green algae situation seems to be getting worse in the ocean. The pool was clean and kept in a great shape.
We had breakfast mostly in the beach bar. It was a nice way to start the day eating breakfast with your feet in the sand, overlooking the beach and the calm ocean. There is a good amount of choices and the portions are big and everything I tried, tasted excellent. I must recommend the beach bar, especially around the sunset time. It`s the best place to enjoy the beautiful views of the sunsets and maybe have a few cold drinks after a hot day.
The location of the hotel is very good, it`s in the quiter area of the white beach but still only a few minutes ride with a tricycle to D`mall.
All in all we are very satisfied that we decided to stay in BBC.
The staff was very friendly and attentive throughout our entire stay. I can`t say enough about the staff at the front desk, the restaurant, beach bar, everybody is so nice and efficient. Everybody greeted us with hellos and smiles everytime we came or went from/to the room. Nothing was too much trouble.
Finally I have to share an episode that begun in the last evening. We had an incident with a dog when we were heading back to BBC, after having a dinner. As a result I got a little scratch from it and so did my other boy. Back home we went to the doctor`s. We didn`t have very much facts to offer to the doctor, so I contacted BBC and asked for help.
After one hour the front office had received my email, they had found the dog and it`s owner. They sent me a photo of the dog, it`s medical history, vaccination record and the contact information of the veterinarian, therefore everything the doctors needed here to decide whether to start the medical treatment against rabies or not. They really helped us in crucial way and we can never compensate this.
Next time we travel to Boracay, it is quite obvious that we are going stay at the BBC again.

Thank You one more time
Alvin, Mark and everybody else at the BBC!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 7days and 6nights from Mar 2 until 8 - very happy to see the staff facilitating us when we landed Caticlan and escorted us in smooth transfer to and from the hotel.
Location is very accessible to anywhere, we often just walk to and from the centre while enjoying serenity on beach coast from the beachfront restaurant with our refreshment of choice. All staff are at its best service. Nonetheless, they have extended assistance in re-sending our helmet dive photos and video even when we already checked out and out of the country. They Never fail to make us happy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Club Hotel
Boracay Beach Hotel
Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#16 Romantic Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a contemporary family-owned and operated 30-room resort conveniently located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club is committed to providing you with genuine hospitality, convenient service, and exceptional value. Our amenities include a beachfront lounge, swimming pool, full-service restaurant, roof deck, complimentary wireless internet, digital closet safes (laptop-compatible), and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.