We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BBC - d place to be in Boracay =)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Boracay Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boracay Beach Club
Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 132 hotels in Boracay
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“BBC - d place to be in Boracay =)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I first became interested in BBC when I saw the good reviews in several websites. Truth to be told, we too, had a great experience with this hotel. We arrived on a Friday and we were served with welcome drinks, hot towels and their very delicious arrozcaldo (rice porridge). The hotel also recommends several activities from the zorb, helmet dive, parasailing, etc. But the most recommended is of course the trip to Ariel's point. This trip which highlights cliff diving also includes snorkeling and kayaking with overflowing food and drinks. They normally charge outsiders Php1500. per person but if you are a guest, they will only charge Php1250. Another highlight of this hotel is the location. Located in station 1, it is near to several restaurants from the most expensive (Php 500. per person per meal at Jony's Mexican food) to the least (Php 50. per meal at 24 hours restaurant). It is just right beside Jonah's fruit shakes that also serves great food. They can even deliver the shakes to your hotel room if you want. The famous Cocomangas is just 2 mins away so if you're looking for a place to party, then you can easily get there and try their famous 15 tequila shots. But if you are not into drinking like us, just a quick stroll and you can be entertained by the fire dancers near station 2. Even though the hotel is just across Club Paraw and Obama's Grill, you can get a restful sleep as you don't get to hear all those noisy party goers and blaring music.My daughter enjoyed the hotel's pool as well as it was not too cold nor too warm. The rooms were cleaned every time you leave and you are secured of your belongings as they also have tight security. Another recommendation is their breakfast. Although it was not a buffet, you will surely be full as they won't limit the servings. Try their tapa or tocino :) And last but not the least, we were very much fond of one of the front desk clerks whose name is Markee. We call him the one man show of the hotel as he can be your tour guide, your waiter, your room boy, someone to call the trycicle and can even speak confidently in front of several tourists and can speak great english. He was also very considerate when we asked if we could heat the food from their kitchen as we had leftovers the previous night.

Just a note though, the extra person charged per night from our reservation online (through Boracay Guide) cost differently from the charge of the hotel. So please make sure to bring a copy of that form so they won't overcharge. I was told from the front desk that an extra person cost Php1000. per night when it was only Php600+. when I reserved online. Luckily I was able to notice that very small note and so the hotel used the charge from our reservation form. And if you are more than 2 in a room, do not take the deluxe king room, as they will not provide an extra bed even if you pay the extra person.

Overall we truly enjoyed our stay here. Next time we will stay longer and try their 4 days or 7 days package. Thanks BBC for your great hospitality. See you again soon!! :)

Room Tip: Rooms at the Gf are more convenient as you don't need to take the stairs. If possible, choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    355
    139
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
143
224
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

BBC is a really nice place to stay in Boracay. It is not a beachfront hotel and this is a big plus - far enough from discos and loud music. Rooms are big, clean. Wi-fi is poor in the rooms. Very kind and nice staff. Generous breakfast (choice of 8 or more sets). Packages are higly recommended - everything worked fine (transfers etc).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, TX
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The BBC is definitely a special place. We felt at home. The staff are very kind. We enjoyed the daily breakfast and the drinks. The hotel is located across the beach which is nice. We had such a great time and will be back again soon :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio City, Baguio, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

It was a very stressful day for all of us since our flight has been cancelled due to the weather conditions. We have to take the flight the following day but the staff was so accommodating and helpful in every way so we don’t have to worry about anything anymore. They never left our sight since the time we landed in Kalibo Airport. It was an awesome experience for all of us especially because it was our first time and it was a great experience. The owner was also there to entertain and make sure all their guests was attended to their every needs. It was a fantastic idea for the wet towel and the complimentary drinks so that the guests will be refresh from the long travel. I commend all the staff and the owner for making your guests feel at home and comfortable. Keep up the great work and cheers to that!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and clean..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I think the title of my review sum up the place :)

It is just a small hotel across the road from the white beach in station 1. We took the 4d3n package. I am very pleased tht they take care of the transportation from kalibo airport to the hotel. When i said takr care they have someone who will do everything necessary (arrange transport, buy boat's ticket, etc). Basically, you just need to show up.

The room is big enough for two. It has a small swimming pool but nicely maintain. I dont think there is a gym. At the swimming pool they have a little hut and they can arrange for a masseu to come to the hotel. The massage service is from 10 am till 5 am.

They have a beach front bar where you can hv your breakfast. The view is fantastic. You can watch the sunset from the restaurant.

The food is very very nice. The price is not tht expensive as well. I think about the same price with food at the restaurant by the beach.

The big plus is the service from the staffs. It is a small hotel with a 5 stars service. Very helpful and professional. They always have someone to help you and make your stay a fabulous one.

Room Tip: Get the package. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

LOCATION:
At the edge of Station 1 - it is close to the boat loading area where the water sports pick up their guests as well as being far enough from Station 2 noisy and hustling bustle. The hotel itself is located across the street - so there are NO beachfront rooms. However, they do have a bar/lounge beachside that guests are welcome to use.

HOTEL:
Located across the street from the beach - they have a pool and a resto. The front desk is located inside past the resto. Rooms are adequately sized, clean, and well decorated. It is quiet at all times of the day as rooms are situated away from the street.

SERVICE:
We choose one of the packages. So we were greeted from the airport by staff and conveniently accompanied thru the entire transport form airport to port (van shuttle with AC), from port to port (montenegro fast craft boat with AC), then from port to hotel (private taxi car with AC) which was a good 45 mins.

We were given 3 activities with the package (2 watersports and 1hr massage for 2) as well as breakfast everyday, drink tickets for their bar/lounge/resto, transport to and from hotel.

All staff were very friendly - we didnt have any problems communicating as everyone spoke English.

Overall great experience at this hotel and will stay again when we head back to Boracay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Me and my friend stayed at Borocay Beach Club at Station 1 for 3 nights – good service, good location and decent food (right oppo. To major bars and clubs and beach)

In total we paid $399.00 USD, under a package on their website called “4day/3 night Island package”

Staff are amazing, rooms are clean and daily breakfast by the beach is just superb

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a contemporary family-owned and operated 30-room resort conveniently located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club is committed to providing you with genuine hospitality, convenient service, and exceptional value. Our amenities include a beachfront lounge, swimming pool, full-service restaurant, roof deck, complimentary wireless internet, digital closet safes (laptop-compatible), and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Otel so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.