We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in the right spot.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort to your Saves list
Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 2 | Brgy Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Courtyard Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Hotel in the right spot.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

If you are simply looking for a place to stay in Boracay that is near the beach and accessible to souvenir shops and restaurants this is the closest place to consider. The rooms are average and the staffs are friendly and accommodating. There were only 2 of us but we stayed at their semi deluxe room (which is good for 4 people) at the 2nd floor that has a balcony (view is on the street so its best to keep your curtains down). The room is spacious enough; It has 2 large bed, cable TV, aircon, a small cabinet and a place to hang your clothes (no safe deposit box). I didn't like their cr, its small and the sink and toilet seems old but there is a heater. Everything is working fine. For room service/cleaning, you have to inform the staff since it is in their policy not to enter rooms if no one is around.
Since it is part of La Carmela hotel that is located on the beachfront, you can use their swimming pool and safe deposit box (just inquire with the staff so they can give you stubs). And breakfast buffet as well.
The hotel is fine if you just need a place to rest and leave your stuff while you explore the magnificent island of Boracay. Very convenient since it is near the beach and to D'Talipapa. Lastly, you can leave your bags and luggage at the reception area if your flight is later than the check our time of 11 AM.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    26
    32
    16
    10
See reviews for
6
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

For those in a tight budget, this place is just about perfect. Nothing fancy, and just right if you plan to enjoy the outdoors and just needed a place to leave your stuff behind and sleep. We stayed here for 4 days/3 nights. There were 4 of us in the room with 2 queen-sized beds, a TV (with cable), airconditioning, a restroom with hot shower and 4 towels ... everything a cost-conscious traveller needs. The rules are laid down right at check-in, so you know that you need to ask them to clean your room if you want it cleaned (at least, they do not go inside your room without your permission).
The place is right at the entrance of D' Talipapa, where one can buy souvenirs, clothes and pasalubong items cheaper than at D'Mall. D'Talipapa also has fresh seafood for sale, and places where you can have your seafood cooked. There are several fast food too (Mang Inasal, Andok's) where one can grab a quick bite.
As a bonus, free breakfast for 2 at La Carmela de Boracay, and free use of La Carmela's swimming pool. Apparently La Carmela and Boracay Courtyard had the same owner.

Room Tip: If you are not very particular about a bit of noise, stay at Room 101 for easy access to the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We've spent 4 nights in this hotel and overall it had its ups and downs. We arrived there 10 days after super typhoon Yolanda hit, so we knew electricity and internet would still be unavailable in some parts of Boracay and were in quite a forgiving mood.
Rooms are clean, but very outdated with old ACs that produce alot of noise. Luckily I am quite a hard sleeper, so I didn't care that much. Our shower also didn't have warm water the first day, but our request to fix was immediately carried out. What I found quite annoying was that the boilers, in both the 2 rooms we had, were very difficult to handle. It was very difficult to find the 'right' temperature. Turning the knob to the left just a little would change the temperatures suddenly to freakingly hot water, while turning it to the right would cause the boiler to fall of. Haven't figured that one out, but it sure as hell wakes you up.
Staff is very helpful and always welcomed us with a smile, They've explained us carefully where to find the most 'remote' beaches and also where to access internet(WiFi wasn't available yet because of typhoon Yolanda).
Breakfast is available at Courtyard's big brother, La Carmella, and was not outstanding but still decent. You can also use La Carmella's pool, but why would you do that if 20 meters furthur there's the whole crystal clear and insanely warm ocean to swim in.
Hotel is located 100 meters away from White Beach, make also sure you check out the Talipapa market close to the hotel, where you can buy super fresh seafood (bargain hard) and right away cook it in the nearby 'cooking service' restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

we stayed here for 3 days.. over all the room is good. we have 2 beds in the room.. which is big for both of us.. and its nice. hehe. we have a tv inside the room. aircon is good. bathroom is ok. no wifi. well its ok since we really dont stay inside our room. there's a guard at the lobby. its less than 5 mins walk to the beach. overall we love our room. we enjoyed our stay.. we will definitely come back and stay here next time..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luganville, Vanuatu
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed for 2 weeks there. Which is too much and i get so boring. The place is pretty average but it fits for the amount of the money that I paid..but surely there's somewhere else you can find a cheap accommodation but more comfortable to stay.

It's about 5 minutes walk from main road , 2 minutes walk to the white sandy beach and it's beside the public market where you can buy all the fresh seafoods and souvenirs. So you would expect this place is pretty noisy even 6-7 o'clock in the morning.

The ATM is 2 minutes walk to the beach -if you have credit card its your bonus :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

For budget traveller and wants to enjoy the powdery sands of Boracay. The hotel is clean, and secured. Just 2 minutes away from the shore. Since it is very near the talipapa (market) and the way into it it beside the hotel, expect people coming in and out the area, but it's ok, because the gate of the market closes at 12mn. The rest, people are great and nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olongapo, Philippines
2 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

After checking hotels that can fit our budget my friends and I decided to make arrangement with Boracay Courtyard, after seeing the reviews, we knew that we shouldn't expect anything good from its rooms to services (in short we're just expecting the worst).

We made an early reservation on November 2012 and checked in last February 22-25, 2013 (4d3n). We got the the superior room for 1,190php & 2 semi deluxe rooms for 1,445php/ea/night, and YES it was a great deal!

While searching for the hotel the multi cab dropped us off in an alley, we we're bit creeped out but didn't mind walking since we're 10 in a group after 5 mins, we finally found it.
We'll as i mentioned earlier we're just expecting the worst. The hotel wasn't fancy it was just like a building with rooms, nothing extra ordinary EXCEPT for their staff, opposing to other reviews (i'm writing on what we had experienced so don't get me wrong) the guard was courteous as well as the receptionist, she explained the hotel's rules and regulation then gave us the stub for 2 free buffet breakfast and was patient enough to answer all our queries.

Someone from the front desk assisted us to our rooms (212,213,214) again nothing fancy but expected, the room was clean; the bed was okay; towels, soap & tissue are provided (you can ask for more if you want).Cable tv, hot shower is available but sometimes it has a weak water supply and the a/c was perfect!

What about their location it's near the D' talipapa where you can buy cheap souvenirs and the famous D' paluto where you can do market and restaurants near by can cook your food for a reasonable price. 3 mins away from the beach front, 5 mins away from the D' mall.

So what to expect in the morning, there's is no phone so they wont be able to remind you about your free brekky but once you go down, the receptionist will remind you about it. La Carmela (sister company) is situated in station3 just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. They have a lot of food choices, breads, fruits, cereals, rice, soups, eggs, kimchi, pork, chicken, beef, etc. everyday they change their menu but some taste bland but its okay. Again the staff are courteous and polite especially their FandB manager we forgot to get his name, but again thank you sir.


To sum it up:

- the whole trip was perfect, since we we're with great crazy friends
- the staff are great
- the hotel was okay, ordinary, but its okay
- it's for budget traveler
- it's for someone who's usually away from the hotel
- if you're a smoker ask for rooms near the veranda (212, 214)

- if you're a traveler who usually stays in the hotel then its not the perfect hotel for you, its "not a fancy hotel" with a nice bed, sheets, view or what so ever but still its not as bad as the other reviews that i read (based on our experience) -

~ every experience varies, the key is not to expect too much so it won't be too much of a disappointment, just relax, let go & enjoy the moment spend with people you're with ~

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort

Address: Station 2 | Brgy Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Courtyard Beach Resort)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Courtyard Beach Hotel Boracay
Courtyard Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.