We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Mandain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel to your Saves list
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines, Aklan Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 139 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay at Mandain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great stay at the Mandarin- did the package with the breakfast - the ube pandasal alone was worth the breakfast! Hotel very busy so more than likely depending on your flight, don't expect an early check in but they are very nice and hold your luggage and you can use the facilities and the beach lounge chairs while you wait. Since hotel right by the beach, you will hear the club music at night so may not be place for you if looking for quiet location, but at the same time really convenient to walk everywhere. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and the bell staff was really helpful suggesting places to try. When arriving by plane, note that when you land, you do then take a quick shuttle ride to boat and then a boat to the island. Once you get to the island, it's another short bus ride and then about a ten minute walk on the strip to the hotel. If you have anyone traveling with trouble walking it may be a challenge. Also note, if reserving the family room to sleep 5 or so, it does only have one bathroom. If you have four adults, one bathroom can be crowded. The rooms by the pools have nice size bathrooms, but not really a door separating from the bedroom area. The rooms 2nd floor and above had guest rooms with bathrooms with full doors.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    123
    48
    15
    15
See reviews for
121
138
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The staff is wonderful. The manager and all the workers greet you with a bow every time you pass by them. The service for any inquiries (like laundry service, spraying the room to kill bugs) were handled very fast, and properly. And the location of the hotel is very convenient. it's right by the beach and entertainments. and the breakfast food was very nice. They serve both American style and Filipino style of food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Thanks for the wonderful staff and warm management. Rooms are clean and everything is in order. It is so accessible , it is actually situated at the heart of Station 2 where restaurant, shop , entertainment is just a step away. Many thanks for the General Manager who attended to each and every guest individually at the lobby. I told Ms. Lilian that I will recommend the hotel to all my feinds local and overseas. We are all 11 in the family and we enjoyed all the facilities. Superb breakfast and service waits are very courteous and helpful. Very clean hotel rooms, linens are immaculate white. Our three days of stay was too short. We will come back soon. Congrats Mandarin Bora .

Room Tip: Get the suite room and adjacent if you are travelling with your family and you will enjoy the little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were overwhelmed at the quality and service at this hotel. The place was flawless as well as the staff and rooms. Cannot say enough good things. The breakfast is great and the selection covers all cultures.

Room Tip: Poolside. 5 steps to the pool. 100 to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Thanks for overwhelm staff and satisfied service. See you soon bocaray mandarin... Excellent services makes your customers decided to stay longer , to the manager thanks for entertaining and asking for what we needs. Good ambiance , friendly staff , nice facilities , clean rooms and good food to offer .....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel is great! Top location at the beach. The staff are so friendly and extremely serviceminded. This was our first time on Boracay and we stayed at the Mandarin for 10 nights. Beautiful entrance with a lot of flowers and two small bridges over a "river"/fishpond with colorful fish. We had a deluxe room on 3rd floor with seaview. Nice and spacious room, very clean and comfortable. Nice veranda with good chairs and a small table. Live band on the Bucos Grill at the beach every night with good singers. The breakfast at the Don Vito restaurant was great. A lot of different hot and cold dishes and delicate fresh fruits and salad. Excellent service and friendly workers. Beautiful surroundings for a nice breakfast! We would definetely stay here again and highly reccomend this hotel to everyone who`s going to Boracay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The staff, rooms and facilities are excellent. I've been to Boracay several times and this trip was extra special because of Mandarin Hotel. I love the little personal gestures such as a pair of flip flops upon your arrival, bottled water with the hotel logo on it to let everyone know where you're staying and be proud of it. Special thanks to the hotel manager Ms Lilian for making our stay a memorable one. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#4 of 139 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#20 of 139 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#7 of 139 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Address: Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is a world-renowned Triple A resort located at the beachfront of Station 2 in Boracay Island, Philippines. It has 52 rooms and suites and offers a modern Filipino design that captivates the essence of luxurious living in a tropical island setting. Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is home to Don Vito Ristorante Italiano, an Italian restaurant which was awarded as one of the Philippines Best Restaurants in 2011 by Asia Tatler Dining. It also houses the famous Mandarin Spa, a premium fitness and wellness provider, known for its therapists' expertise in the traditional Filipino massage and foot spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Boracay
Boracay Mandarin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.