We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Location, Superb Suites.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Save Saved
You added Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Letterkenny, Donegal, Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Superb Location, Superb Suites.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were in a poolside executive room and it was ok if not great - there were a few small things that should have been better like a door on the tv cabinet not closing properly and in fact some units looked dated.

Reception was very cramped too and similarly the shop.

What brings me to give 4 stars was my friends suite - 301 - which was superb. Two bedrooms, living room and extensive patio with pool and looking over the beach. If we go back I would certainly try to splash out on this room.

Location is superb too, right on the beach at Station 2 about 2 mins from D Mall with all the bars, restaurants and shops right there beside you.

3 Stars without the suite, easily 4 Stars if you can splash out.

Room Tip: Suite at 301.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    82
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
90
89
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I love the place, the ambiance and the room. Although its a bit expensive, it was all worth it. The room is big, with the view of the beach area. The breakfast buffet offers a variety of food and it was great. The staff is accommodating and polite. I love our stay in boracay and will definitely come back to Boracay Mandarin.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panglao Island, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was here in this hotel.its worth what we paid.its nice service.the staff are really friendly,the location so perfect for me.the room we had was so nice.if i go back again in boracay i will choose to stay in this hotel again.the manager was so nice with us.and very accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I love the ambiance of the place, it's really relaxing. I also love how the hotel is perfectly situated between restaurants and clubs. I gotta tell you though, even though the hotel is surrounded by great eats, somehow, I always end up staying in Boracay Mandarin for dinner. Their breakfast buffet is also a great way to start your day! I really enjoyed my stay here!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 315, really nice and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Me and hubby stayed in Boracay Mandarin for 3 nights and we felt
very very special!!!
Boracay Mandarin Spa was awesome too!
What i like the most is their service.They really went the extra mile in ensuring our transfers and all our queries were met.We were very pleased and felt pampered by their service.
The hotel is located in a strategic location.Walking distance to D Mall, pubs, restaurants and all water sport activities...
We truly enjoyed our stay here !!

Room Tip: Deluxe Beach side view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Whenever I go to Boracay with either my family or friends, we always end up staying in Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel. The hotel service is exceptional! Friendly staff who really accommodate to your every need. It was my parents' wedding anniversary lately, and their bed was decorated with petals plus towels in shape of swans forming a heart. It was too cute. Family, friends, couples, solo - this hotel can have a specific room for you. I recommend the ones on the ground floor. The swimming pool, which is really enchanting at night, is directly located in front of the rooms. Another plus is that you don't have to worry about looking for good eats because their restaurant serves great food. I love eating here at night because you are accompanied by a highly entertaining live band! When I go back to Boracay, this will undoubtedly will still be my go to place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

You should definitely catch a break and just admire that blue dreamy sea and that exhilarating view!
The sea had never looked so fine before and the sun had never shone so bright before!

I would recommend staying in this hotel to anyone, vacationers, single or couple or family, a very ideal place indeed!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Also Known As:
Mandarin Boracay
Boracay Mandarin
Address: Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#38 Romantic Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is a world-renowned Triple A resort located at the beachfront of Station 2 in Boracay Island, Philippines. It has 52 rooms and suites and offers a modern Filipino design that captivates the essence of luxurious living in a tropical island setting. Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is home to Don Vito Ristorante Italiano, an Italian restaurant which was awarded as one of the Philippines Best Restaurants in 2011 by Asia Tatler Dining. It also houses the famous Mandarin Spa, a premium fitness and wellness provider, known for its therapists' expertise in the traditional Filipino massage and foot spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.