We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Save Saved
You added Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Asiatravel.com
and 6 more sites!
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Brunei
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is a mid range hotel. The rooms were of good size and very clean. The front of house were very helpful.
We did have one issue where our 4 year old cut her foot in the pool, some tiles needed replacing.
The grab thing about this hotel is its right on the beach. I would def stay there again.

Room Tip: Any would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    83
    35
    12
    13
See reviews for
90
91
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I was a regular traver guy, but I saw some hotel that has there best service, but one guy stand alone among of the people in this hotel mandarin, some attendant are grouchy, and some of the hotel front desk staff, housekeeping manager arch was the best of the best customer relation to us, he must be complimented by the managerment. He solve our problem right away he doesnt hesite to help us every single concern we have, but the other.. Wow it takes a long time to react, like the small guy in the housekeeping with the hair tail at the back of his fore head, I ask for a towel and it takes 14min. To give the towel. I am so disappointed with this guy, but arch was very efficient in his job.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I go to Boracay once a year and it was my first time staying at Boracay Mandarin. I always have a problem with the hotel, whether it's the service, the rooms, or the view, but Mandarin was simply amazing. Everything was perfect. The staff was so friendly, I never waited more than two minutes for any of my requests. The rooms and bathrooms were both clean and spacious. The view of the beach was absolutely stunning, though we weren't able to get the pool access rooms, I was actually glad because you could see the entire beach from our balcony. Overall this hotel is nothing short of paradise, no disappointments whatsoever. I would recommend it to everyone planning a trip to Boracay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

I recently just got back from a short trip to Boracay. We were a group of 25 and we were accommodated at Mandarin. The hotel was beautiful and te service was impeccable, everyone was friendly at all times. The rooms were spacious and has wonderful views. The bathroom was also made well was very clean. The pool was our favorite part, clean big and very well maintained. Will definitely recommend this hotel for families and honeymooners alike! The value for the rooms was very good! Two thumbs up from our group!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Very accommodating staff
Loved the room
Very hot water
Bath tub is a plus
Loved the beautiful pool
Don Vito had great food in their menu
Very near d mall for convenience
Shore line is relatively better than others even during high tide...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

When everything is about location, location , location, this hotel has to be in the best location in Boracay. At the heart of Station 2, where fun and night life are always alive.Food in the restaurant is excellent. Service - world class. Why would i look for something else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We come from Denmark because we just want to see Boracay.My agency recommended me this place and it was so fantastic.They are very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was awesome and the place was clean.Many choices of foods and that were makes us happy:)It was quite expensive with prices from foods to drinks but it is worthy after all.We are maybe going back one day and stay in the same hotel.Thank you very much.

Our wishes to your hotel

Melanie and Thomas

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Also Known As:
Mandarin Boracay
Boracay Mandarin
Address: Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is a world-renowned Triple A resort located at the beachfront of Station 2 in Boracay Island, Philippines. It has 52 rooms and suites and offers a modern Filipino design that captivates the essence of luxurious living in a tropical island setting. Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is home to Don Vito Ristorante Italiano, an Italian restaurant which was awarded as one of the Philippines Best Restaurants in 2011 by Asia Tatler Dining. It also houses the famous Mandarin Spa, a premium fitness and wellness provider, known for its therapists' expertise in the traditional Filipino massage and foot spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Venere, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.