We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Shores Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Discovery Shores Boracay to your Saves list
Discovery Shores Boracay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 1 Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Haute & High Spirits
Ranked #6 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
El Monte, Ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have to say this resort has the best service I've ever experienced. It all starts at the aiport and doesn't end till your on the plane going home. Every person from the grounds keepers to the manager greet you as though you mattered. What ever your need is, the staff tries to take of you.
My wife and I went to celebrate our wedding anniversary and I only told the person taking our reservation at the spa. My wife was given flowers at the Spa and everyone congratulated us on our day!!! When my kids joined us, the staff left cupcakes in our suite with each one of my kids name welcoming them to Discovery Shores.

The only part thing I didn't like about Discovery Shores was leaving!

Room Tip: The suite over looking the beach is simply the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    95
    34
    14
    11
See reviews for
191
175
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'm in The Philippines for 3 weeks for work and we have US Labor day off, so we took a quick trip to Boracay and stayed at Discovery Shores. The location of the resort is so tranquil with being in Station 3. The resort offered a van service to Station 2 which was fantastic as we had friends staying there and we wanted to hit the bars at night.
From the moment of arrival, the staff made sure that all of our needs were taken care of whether it was the welcome snacks in the room, the welcome foot scrub, the complimentary beverages and snacks by the pool to turn down service, it was all top notch. The room was good, and from what I understand from some friends the best on Boracay. I've stayed in great hotels throughout North America and the Caribbean, was this much better for a room, probably not but it was quite nice - especially the rain shower head.
The pool was absolutely fantastic.
The breakfast buffet had plenty of variety and the staff was very accommodating with any requests.
The star of the show truly is the beachfront that Discovery Shores is located on. The sand is unlike any other I've ever seen. The crystal clear waters just amazing. Being able to walk out several hundred yards during low tide was fantastic.
If I had one complaint, it would be about our trip to the swim up bar. After one drink we were brought our bill without being asked if we would have liked another. Seems like a logical question after seeing an empty glass, but it was not asked. Decided to clean up and head to Station 2 instead.
But overall a great resort and I'm so glad I had my long weekend at Discovery Shores!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My first visit to this hotel left me disappointed. Although staff were friendly, service could not compete with Fridays next door. However my recent trip in July succeeded all expectations. Imagine lounging on a comfy sunbed and having cucumbers placed on your eyelids, orange slices for your cheeks, whilst the waiter cleans your sunglasses. Service was beyond, the room was out of this world and the food was absolutely delicious. this is now my number one hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is my second stay here and I opened up a tripavisor-account just to rate this superb resort. A 15-minute walk away from the crowds, bars and restaurants, Discovery Shores Boracay offers you tranquility, chilled atmosphere, excellent service and probably the best stretch of the famous White Beach of Boracay. Awesome breakfast menu with plenty of exotic fruits and Western foods. I most enjoyed the butler service on the private beach and the selection on the menu of the Sands Restaurant. The private beach is guarded by security so you can leave your valuables when you go swimming in the ocean. The resort has a great swimming pool and jacuzzi, and the employees offer on-the-house treats throughout the day. The staff are very friendly, quality of the rooms is great. Only downside: Indigo, the second on-site-restaurant, is exorbitantly expensive. I will defnitely come back a third and fourth time. The weather during low season was even better than during high season (January) but I guess this was just our luck.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Luxury goes beyond the resort facilities you enjoy, how beautifully and meticulously your suite is prepared and how magnificent the beach and the resorts location is. but above all.. the warmth you felt from the service you get from every individual who works on the resort, truly, a service that's all heart. All those things you can expect from Discovery Shores Boracay, a truly relaxing, comforting and luxurious holidays from the moment you are welcomed at the airport. I highly recommend this resort and hopefully you'll share the same experience I always have, every time I stay at this resort. I will be back again and again.

Room Tip: Premier 1 bedroom suite unit 306 on the 2nd floor, it has its own Jacuzzi at the terrace with an ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoboken
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was my first time back in Bora after about 15 years! I went with my hubby (his first time ever in Bora), the day after we got married in Tagaytay. We loved every minute of our stay! Their service is really something that stands out...from the airport pickup+ferry+check in+tour+welcome to the room! Even a welcome foot wash and massage! They really take care of you...including cute little animal shapes using towels at turndown service :) Their breakfast buffet is really good + spa service was super relaxing! I wasnt too sure at first about staying at Discovery coz my fond memories of Bora included staying in nipa-type resorts by the beach front and Discovery seemed "too modern". Glad my mom insisted! It was worth it and we are sure to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

we celebrated our anniversary on the shore of boracay last june 2013 and we were so happy we spent the night at discovery shores! when we stepped out of the airport the world class service started - warm welcome greeting, pick up by van,drop off to exclusive pier for short ferry ride,refreshing pandan drink,a chocolate cake for our anniversary, platter of desserts & wide selection for buffet breakfast! our junior suite was very cozy,clean & relaxing. our suite situated on the ground floor with easy access to swimming pool & other amenities! i couldnt express enough the world class service this establishment is offering! whenever your going to boracay island this is the place to be!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Discovery Shores Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Shores Boracay

Address: Station 1 Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Shores Boracay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Discovery Shores Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Shores Boracay Hotel Boracay
Discovery Shores Hotel Boracay
Boracay Discovery Shores Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discovery Shores Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.