We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to be pampered...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Shores Boracay

Save Saved
You added Discovery Shores Boracay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Discovery Shores Boracay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 1 Balabag, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The best place to be pampered...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I think this will be the best description for Discovery Shores. The priority of the staff is to pamper their guests. From the moment you step out of the airport, you are greeted by very friendly staff who would guide you to their speed boats to Boracay Island. Welcome drinks, candies, foot massages, and the works. My favorite is when you lounge on the beach and butlers will discretely fold your clothes, rinse your rash guards and flip flops, and clean your sunglasses. And in very hot and sunny days, they will offer to spray your face with evian, or their house concoctions like cucumber water. They also have their all day free delights that vary from cotton candy, buco ice candy, hotdog waffles, etc. Some friends still opt to go around for variety of food but I'm content staying all four days within the resort and just lounge and be pampered!

Room Tip: The suites with the private jacuzzi are more fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    343
    88
    30
    11
    11
See reviews for
169
153
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you want a "feel rich" vacation in Boracay, discover DISCOVERY SHORES. On arrival, the staff greets you with a warm smile and puts a green friendship bracelet on your wrist. They take care of your luggages and escort you all the way to the waiting shuttle bus to the pier and the airconditioned boat and another shuttle to the hotel. I've been to Boracay several times but this is the first time there was no hassle and no sweat arriving at the hotel. I still feel fresh. The room is spotlessly clean, beddings are neat and tidy. They are generous with amenities. Everything you need is provided for. The well trained staff pamper you throughout your stay. Everytime you meet any of them, they would put their right hand on their heart which means "service with a heart". Before I got to know why they do that, I thought it to mean "we care".
Truly Discovery Shores is a different experience. As my 5 year old grandson would say "BEST EVER".

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

As I was planning my trip to Boracay, had been checking with friends to find a good hotel and Discovery was a common recommendation. My friends and colleagues knew me very well and said I go with Discovery without doubt considering my expectations... So I did and it is with no second thoughts that I accept this as one of the best trips of my life. Great weather, fantastic property and OUTSTANDING service. Having had the privilege of traveling to different locations across APAC, US and Europe, I think your standards of service is what differentiates you from the rest.

I will definitely come back and will hope to see you all again. Pls continue the same standard of service and delight customers from around the world.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batangas City, Philippines
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Discovery Shores Boracay has a number of major selling points. Its location at the quiet end of
Station 1, which offers an expansive beach front area; excellent facilities and amenities and of
course service that is true to their mantra of being "all heart". From the airport pick-up through check in and the day-to-day interactions and services, they indeed stayed true to this. Discovery Shores also provides the small touches others may consider to be fairly minor but do complete one's stay; a dedicated, enclosed and air conditioned boat to bring you from Caticlan to Boracay as well as shuttle service to D'Mall and other areas along the different boat stations. The latter can even be availed for pick-up from D'mall and other areas just by calling the hotel. The beach butler service was also unique to DSB.

The room we stayed at was both large and comfortable. There were both a king bed and single sized daybed. There was a balcony that overlooked the pool area. The room was so inviting so much so that my wife preferred to just laze around rather than to go out and enjoy the sights and sounds of Boracay.

If there was one thing that I noted could be improved was the food. We had breakfast twice and I ordered room service for supper and generally the food was quite bland and could use some more seasoning. The breakfast spread was certainly adequate with the usual Western and Filipino dishes.

Indeed the two days that my wife and I stayed at DSB were too short to truly enjoy the facilities and have that truly relaxing vacation. I look forward to the next opportunity to stay at Discovery Shores once more

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

One of the best beach front hotel i've stayed in. Staffs are great, they are very accomodating. I remember we checked out at the hotel to spend one more day at other station because we want to party all day. Yes we hate walking, but literally its not a long walk! The Discovery hotel staff drove us to our new hotel (not so nice hotel but worth just for a day) and they told us that they will pick us up after 2 days for our airport transfers.

If you want to relax this is a place for you. The location is far enough to the happening part of the island so you don't get noise. The beach is not so crowded compared to the other stations and its utterly perfect.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Limu M,

Thank you for posting!

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at Discovery Shores Boracay. On your next visit, we hope that you will make us your home away from home in Boracay.

Best regards,

Leeds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

It was great to have stayed at Discovery Shores after visiting Boracay for a number of years now. I would usually stay in quaint and all boutique hotels and inns and keep things simple, since I would spend most of my days out on the beach, a so-so room would do it for me. But after staying at Discovery, you just can't stay anywhere else BUT here! It's perfect relaxing and I didn't have to venture far. I was attached to the room with the most inviting bed, a relaxing atmosphere and great service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

first class service all the way - from our arrival at the airport, the air-conditioned speed boat ride, the welcome drink, the friendly and attentive staff, the breakfast buffet ... i could go on and on, but words could never describe the wonderful experience we had at this resort. truly relaxing as we never had to worry about anything, cold drinks were provided, sunglasses were wiped clean, towels were perfectly laid out on the chaise each time we went back from the pool or the beach.

Room Tip: if you're looking for peace and quiet, avoid the rooms facing the pool area. it can get quite no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Discovery Shores Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Shores Boracay

Address: Station 1 Balabag, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Shores Boracay 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Discovery Shores Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Shores Boracay Hotel Boracay
Discovery Shores Hotel Boracay
Boracay Discovery Shores Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discovery Shores Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.