We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service beyond compare!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 357 Boracay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added 357 Boracay to your Saves list
357 Boracay
Station 3 | Angol, MM 1200, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 133 Hotels in Boracay
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service beyond compare!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Our family of four(children aged 8 and 10 ) visited Boracay from July 19-July 22nd. My husband found hotel 357 Boracay on tripadvisor. We booked our room directly with the hotel and saved tons of money in travel agent fees. Jonathan was very cheerful, efficient, kind and friendly. Upon arriving at Boracay, we were met by Robert another kind young man. He took care of our bags and transport to Boracay from Caticlan and back at the end of the trip. The welcome drink was a slushed/frozen iced tea with calamansi and it was to die for!! Debbie and the rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate most of our meals there and the food was great too. We asked about the water as some members of the family had sensitive stomachs and found that they used distilled water for the ice and water. We can't think of anything negative to say. The rooms were cozy, clean, airconditioned with hot and cold water-great water pressure. It was decorated reflective of the Filipino culture and it's beachfront location. It's located in Section 3- far enough away from the crowds, but within walking distance if you are interested in checking out what station 2 has to offer. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family or anybody interested in visiting Boracay. Our youngest son sums up our stay there the best in his own words "It's awesome!!!!!!!!" To the most wonderful staff of 357 Boracay - Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    15
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
19
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed there for 4 days and we am definitely going back again to this hotel. Upon arrival, the hotel manager welcomes you by your name and places upon you a sea shell necklace. This is then followed by the serving of refreshing welcome drinks for each guest and cold towels. They then bring you to your room and will not accept tips (reserve this for when you check out as there is a box allocated for that). The rooms are very spacious and is equipped with your own 42 inch flat panel tv and full component system. The showers have hot and cold and the aircon never failed. They provide you towels inside your room and towels for when you step into the beach. At night, they can provide you with leisure chairs by the beach with candles to make it all the more relaxing. All in all it was a splendid four days in 357 boracay. It is a quiet place far from the action in station 1 and 2 but we prefer that kind of location as we like restful vacations. It is located on the beach front which makes taking leisurely swims very easy. Great job to 357 boracay, Divi their hotel manager and her staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Perfect place for couples or small families to enjoy the peace and quiet side of Boracay. We were travelling with our 8 month old son and the staff were extremely helpful and jolly at all times - they even arranged airport pick up and transfer. The restaurant food serves fantastic Filipino specialities and yummy fruit shakes. The rooms are of average size and well kept. You step from the outdoor lobby directly onto beautiful sandy beach...And all this for such a bargain!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

As a frequent traveler, one can learn to appreciate that staying in a hotel which gives you the comforts of your own home makes your travels extremely special. We've found that in 357 Boracay. My partner and I stayed at 357 Boracay for our Boracay holiday and we've extremely enjoyed it. Here are a few notes about 357 to you fellow travelers out there...

The staff and owners made us feel very important. They looked after us from the moment we arrived until the time we checked out of the hotel. We felt so pampered, it broke my heart when we had to leave.

The food is great that I'd been telling everyone I've been meeting in Bora to go and have a meal at 357. I was so impressed that until now I keep talking about the food to my friends!

The location is in a quiet area of Station 3 and you are not far from the main beach.

Our bedroom was very cozy and beautifully designed.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

357 is at a great location - right on the beach in the quietest part of (the usually noisier, more crowded) Boracay

The rooms are all pleasant, well-furnished, clean, homely. The food is really great and very hygienic - the only air-con kitchen in Boracay, apparently! - and the owners and staff are just wonderful t

Definitely a hit!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

We stayed at two other hotels on Boracay that were very good but we also liked 357 a lot. They had some nice welcome cocktails upon our arrival. They were real nice as it was a pretty hot day.
We stayed in the "whaling whaling" room which is the only room with an ocean view. If possible, I recommend requesting it. If it's already booked, it's no big deal. How much time are you gonna spend looking out the window from your room. The hotel is right on the beach so if you have any sense at all you're gonna be relaxing on the beach, right? But, the room is a nice place to relax too. It was very well decorated and had a nice TV and big comfy bed. All the rooms are supposed to be really nice too.
The complimentary breakfast was also really nice. 357's mango juice is truly incredible. And, during the day, if you hang out on the beach in front of the hotel, you can order food and drinks from the hotel's restaurant. The staff are all pretty nice and helpful. They helped us organize a island tour and a sunset cruise. If possible, we recommend getting a sunset cruise with the boat from "Red Pirates Bar." It's a pretty cool laid back bar 2 minutes down the beach that has the nicest sail boat on the island. Also down the beach, away from the D Mall side, is a hotel called "Blue Mango." They have really nice set up on the beach in front of their hotel. They have the best beach chairs on Boracay. We woke up, had breakfast at 357, and then went out and plopped out on "Blue Mango's" beach chairs. They'll let you hang out there as long as you keep ordering food and drinks. And it's a very good spot go get food. They have a nice menu there with some really great food. We met some people that stayed there and they all said that it was a really great hotel. If 357 is booked, you might wanna try it out too.
So, if you are gonna go to Boracay I would have to suggest 357. It's pretty reasonable. The rooms are stylish, clean and cozy. The staff are cool and very helpful. And, the location is awesome. Not too far from the party down at D Mall. It's a 10 minute walk but it's a good walk. There are all kinds of bars and restaurants and places to shop all along the walk so if you are worried about the walk, you shouldn't. It's a nice walk.

Room: 10/10
Cleanliness: 10/10
Chillness: 9/10
Staff: 10/10
Food: 10/10
Location: 10/10
Beach Chairs: 9/10
Price: 9.9/10

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

Great place and very good service. We felt very welcome and the staff helped us if we needed anything. The hotel is located on the beach at the end of the beach, and therefore much more quiet, but it is not very far from all the party-places. We were very happy about the location to the hotel which is close to the beach and the beach felt almost private and very few disturbing vendors.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 357 Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 357 Boracay

Address: Station 3 | Angol, MM 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your 357 Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
357 Boracay Hotel Boracay
357 Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 357 Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.