We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel at home in an island!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 357 Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 357 Boracay to your Saves list
357 Boracay
Station 3 | Angol, Aklan Province MM 1200, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Feel at home in an island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile



We were in 357 Boracay just last week with my sisters and my boyfriend.It was a great warm welcome from the staff and Ms.Debbie when we arrived with nice welcome drinks for us!

Thank you Mark for giving us a room as a walk in when I gave him a phone call on the boat and you take care of our accomodation.
Dondon was also very helpful with us too!
Grear service!
A great place to stay.Nice location,beautiful beachfront.
We enjoyed our stay in 357 Boracay.
Feel at home in the island.
Cheers!



  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    15
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
19
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

If your looking for quality, service and comfort your at the right spot. On arrival graciously greeted by manager with a marvelous chocolate flavored ice drink. Treated with genuine friendlyness and concern for your well being. Rooms spacious, clean, lcd tv, good intenet and bathroom very clean with modern fixtures. Extremely comfortable location, right next to beach, away from the hustle and bustle of Dmall and party stations. Staff goes out of their way to accomodate and assist you. Service always with a smile. Unfortunately a very small hotel so book early or you'll miss out.

Some thoughts: It is a moderate to brisk walk to restaurants and shops on station 2 and 1. Have the staff give you directions to where to pick up a trike then go to either station 2 and 1 then walk back on your return.

Even though its a small hotel it has a small and wonderful restaurant. The pork backribs were fantastic. I suggest you place your order in the morning as they can customize to your taste by obtaining fresh seafood for your dinner.

Staff will set up lounge chairs for you should you decide to relax on the beach. There is no pool but not necessary because the beach is just a few meters away.
You love this place if your looking to get away from corporate, plastic and artificial hotel systems.

Room Tip: Small hotel, all the rooms are nice. Make sure to look at all the artwork made with shell fish. Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

From the hundreds of hotels in Boracay, I'm glad I chose 357. We were set to arrive on Holy Week and I have fairly high standards when choosing a place to stay. First and foremost it had to be VERY clean especially the bathroom, then comfortable enough to sleep soundly through the night without any distractions, also I wanted something with a good location so I can easily access the different attractions the island had to offer, and I wanted all of these in something affordable. The really good hotels were predictably very expensive, and most cheaper ones either had poor service or looked run-down.

357 Boracay is located at peaceful station 3, just a few minutes away from the bustling and noisy station 2 where most of the action comes from. If you're the type who isn't too much into partying and crowds, this is the perfect place for you, especially on Holy Week season when the density of people can sometimes be annoying.

The hotel manager, Ms. Debbie, is a very helpful lady who will attend to your every need, you can ask her for tour packages and she will recommend the best ones since there are also a lot of 'salesmen' who will try and extort you.

On days that there were long lines on some restaurants we wanted to dine in, we would just retreat to 357 and have them prepare the food we order from their menu. Their food is acceptable, not the best in my opinion, but it beats having to sit for 45 minutes to get a table at some other Boracay restaurant. :)

Room Tip: From what I've heard, the Waling waling room is the best, we just chose the executive room and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We thought we will only get perfect sun and beautiful sea but we also gotten 1st class service from this little boutique hotel.

With only 10 rooms available, the detailed attention given by the staffs at 357 was simply impeccable. From the 1st second we stepped into 357 and until we took a flight back. They even reminded us to pass them our tickets so that they can help us to reconfirm our flight...how thoughtful of them.

The beach is just within a step away from the hotel. There are always people cleaning up the beach each day.

We had the 2nd floor room. it was very clean, with modern LCD TVC. We feel very safe here at 357 as there are nite guard looking after the place.

Food at 357 was great. We had a couple of meals and all the breakfast at 357 with no complaints. If you feel like a drink, Red Pirates are just nearby.

It is located in Station 3, the quiter side of the beach which was perfect. There are many restaurant nearby and the next door serve great Japanese food.

We walked to Station 2 most of the time as it is just nearby. Station 2 would be a great place to watch Paraw Sail picking and dropping passengers.

Will definitely stay here again.

Have fun watching Boracay Sunset timelapse. I took these at Station 2 at approximately 5pm for an hour. its peak time for Paraw sailing

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BvmspkA97vA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hCSARkD2_ao

Room Tip: 2nd floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The staff were very welcoming, the rooms were clean, tidy and quite spacious. We had the rooms upstairs which are supposedly a bit better. Breakfast was always delicious, they rustle up some great pancakes!!! The service was brilliant, by far the best on the island. The beach was no more than 2 steps away and so you could enjoy a beer at the hotel restaurant whilst watching the sunset.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms upstairs on the first floor. Bigger and better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

My husband and I got a little stranded in Boracay in Oct 2010, due to an outbreak of red eye which meant we couldn't fly, so with the Help of Joey from the Red Pirate bar, we ended up at 357.
We also stayed at Boracay Hills and the Shangrila on the same trip so have a good overview of the hotels on the Island. In my condition, (red eye), they were great, helping me with ice to sooth my eye and getting me in touch with a family doctor on the mainland to sign me off to fly.

It's in Station 3 which is the quieter side of the island, which we loved, I like to party, but would not stay at Station 2 and even though the beach is better at Station 1, would come back to 357 (or the Shangrlia!) because the atmosphere is just great. Make sure you pop over to Joey's Red Pirate bar and have a passion fruit margarita.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. I have nothing bad to say about the service and the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff are all very friendly and accommodating, and our room was always clean, cool, and comfortable. The price too is cheap, compared to the other hotels on the island. I would say that we got more than what we paid for, considering that this hotel is right on the beachfront. The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool, but this is okay because you have the beach right in front of the hotel.

The only thing that thing that wasn't ideal for us is the hotel's location. This is located in Station 3 -- it was a 5 minute walk to the road to get public transport and then a 10-12 minute tricycle ride to get to station 2 where all the restaurants, the water sports, and the night life are. If you are not very interested in the Boracay night life and just want a laid back, quiet stay at the beach, then this place is ideal for you. Even during the day, when you go to the beach front, there are not a lot of people and you will feel like you have the beach all to yourself (which is also wonderful!) However, if you want to be nearer where the action is, I would suggest a hotel closer to station 2.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 357 Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 357 Boracay

Address: Station 3 | Angol, Aklan Province MM 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your 357 Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
357 Boracay Hotel Boracay
357 Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 357 Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.