We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, not too bad but not too good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Carmela de Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Carmela de Boracay to your Saves list
La Carmela de Boracay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 2, Balabag Boracay Island | Malay Aklan, Aklan Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Okay, not too bad but not too good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Most of La Carmela's room locations don't have the good view of the sea, not even the beachfront. I think that that they need to give more life with their building's interior and exterior designs. But I also think that they have some good customer service, as well as, tight security. Again, my rate would be okay, not too bad but not too good. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    147
    218
    94
    87
See reviews for
215
113
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Irwin, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel is OK! Had to request to change room because the previous room smelled like sewer. Air freshener don't help either. Help desk and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Food is OK, nothing special. It has an OK pool for all ages. Location is good, close to seaside.

Room Tip: Ground level room are close to traffic area/hallway/help desk. A/C don't work well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

WE enjoy staying here for 7 days and 6 nights, we have lots of fun ,we have a privacy,they give us good service ,very affordable...I love to go back here again..The hotel is very was okay ,friendly crew ,good food,a lot of people coming everyday.You can walk everywhere and safe..

Room Tip: High rooms are more better,quite and you will enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights, and really enjoyed. I've been to Boracay many times and normally stay somewhere less grand. I was was impressed with the size, escpecially the front where the pool is. The rooms are decent and mine had a balcony. Normally i dont care about the resort as the beach and sea are right outside, but here i enjoyed a few evenings sitting by the pool.
Breakfast was ok, mainly Asian foods. Only had bacon on one morning. i found the staff very nice and helpfull. The pool is really for kids but its still nice to sit by. Got quite alot of loungers on the beach, never had a problem finding one. I would definately stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binãn, Laguna, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a fun time! We stayed for 3 days. The hotel was okay. A lot of people recommended the hotel as well. You'll never be bored because there are lots of things to do in Boracay during any time of the day. We went island hopping, snorkeling and scuba diving in the morning. While at night, we would relax ourselves with music and hang out at the bar and restaurants. The most exciting thing we have done has got to be the banana boat ride. It was so much fun. I highly recommend it especially to the families who are travelling since it is very safe and even the kids will enjoy it. I have no big complaints except for the food. The breakfast buffet served was not really that delicious and we were only given a small variety to choose from so we had to eat breakfast in the restaurants which are usually full. Boracay is a very fun place. And I highly recommend it to all the travelers who are looking for some place to relax and have fun.

Room Tip: Choose places with a good view and complete furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had a funtastic 3day holiday in boracay stayed with this superb hotel people are amazing wearing smile always will go there again food is very pinoy with lots of choices and the scenery. Is great kids enjoyed shifting from the inside pool to the white beach and fabulous service from the crews are priceless

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of an office outing. We're a group of 30 individuals and we were housed in rooms good for four. The rooms are quite small, but with good a/c, cable tv and en suite t/b. Shower is hot (warm?) But there's no external temp control for it. Staff are pleasant and accommodating. The hotel comes with a pool that's okay with kids so those who'll bring their families will have tons to do. There's a fire dance show (the cultural part I found disconcerting and mildly offensive but the fire show was awesome!) Every evening so I'd suggest you avail of the buffet dinners. It's also close to the shopping area, which is a great bonus. Regarding the price, I can't really comment since it's an all-expense paid trip. I will say though that those of you planning to get tattoos should reconsider this place because they have a strict policy regarding henna stains on their towels and sheets. All in all, quite okay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Carmela de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Carmela de Boracay

Address: Station 2, Balabag Boracay Island | Malay Aklan, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Carmela de Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Carmela de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Carmela De Boracay Hotel Boracay
La Carmela De Hotel Boracay
Boracay La Carmela De

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Carmela de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.