We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot, great staff, good time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Carmela de Boracay

Save Saved
You added La Carmela de Boracay to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Carmela de Boracay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 2, Balabag Boracay Island | Malay Aklan, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 132 Hotels in Boracay
Bridgewater, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice spot, great staff, good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there last March through WowPhilippines, and enjoyed it very much. We found the staff in particular to be quite friendly and accommodating. A healthy tip at the bar ensured a quick run of Red Horse, and the restaurant staff were always helpful.Our Executive wing room was quite adequate for our needs: brief periods of rest before hitting the sun, sand and surf. The beach, the boardwalk, the amazing sunsets, and the wonderful people ensured we had an awesome time. Make sure you go island hopping, and don't forget to buy your own snorkelling gear.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    141
    203
    85
    78
See reviews for
209
101
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I found the place noisy with loud bangs of people closing doors and kids running up and down the halls witch you could hear in your room .
The place was clean.
The pool a nice spot to sit around.
Breakfast was not so good.
I found the place was a bit over priced for what it was but in saying that it's in a good spot close to most things a short walk to the D Mall.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarlac
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I purchased a 4D/3N standard room accommodation at La Carmela Resort, Boracay from an Online Group Buying Site. The location was nice (beach front), the receptionists were friendly, and the staff were helpful. There are 2 swimming pools that are perfect for small kids, but very small for an adult. But unfortunately the standard room that we got was terrible. It has no view, the aircon could not keep up with the summer heat, the location of the room was in a secluded part of the hotel that one time I got lost locating it. The buffet breakfast was nothing special.

Room Tip: Don't buy from an online group buying site. Better book directly at the hotel and choose a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My family and I are staying in the Executive Wing and we are put in a Family Room in the 4th floor (401) It is at the furthest part of the floor. The elevator nearest ours is not functioning during the time of our stay. My mother is already 58 y/o and is suffering knee pains and is no longer capable for long walks and running up and down the stairs. No wheelchair available. We are not granted to be transferred to a standard room in the lower floors, though we agreed to a lower room category than what we paid and reserved for. We have to go through long walks up to the 4th floor and through the hallway before arriving to our room. There are no room slippers considering that the floor is so cold due to the aircon. There is also no room foot rag considering that the floor is always wet due to us going in & out swimming. There is no turndown service. Amenities are not replenished daily.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the elevator or stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Nice to know that it really offers a great location, but aside from it nothing else. The rooms are old and smells bad. Long time waited for check in and check out. The Breakfast is really ODD!!! Will think twice if will book again at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Good place to stay with family, good food, good site, friendly, accommodating staff, helpful and approachable, it's convenient to the beach, shopping and food, love the pool, rooms are clean, no hidden charges....

Room Tip: We went there with my family, cosy, affordable, and convenient to beach, shopping, and food, they ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Haven't been here, but now i know why they are low in Tripadvisor. I'm planning a trip to Boracay this summer and i have sent many inquiries in their website and sent many sms in their mobile but they do not answer or reply unlike other hotels. Maybe they don't like customers haha..

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Carmela de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Carmela de Boracay

Address: Station 2, Balabag Boracay Island | Malay Aklan, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Carmela de Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Carmela de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Carmela De Boracay Hotel Boracay
La Carmela De Hotel Boracay
Boracay La Carmela De

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Carmela de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;