We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sur for sure......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sur Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sur Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sur Beach Resort
Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austria
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Sur for sure......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

First time in Sur Beach Resort, really liked the place. Im quite often in boracay so I know many hotels. I like Boat Station 1, quiet and best beach.
Rooms are very nice, clean and you can have a good sleep!
Staff is very friendly like everywhere in the Phillipines.
What I did not like was the play music on the beach, but you also hear the music from Hotel Two Season just maybe the speakers some meters away. When you want to relax you dont want to hear the music all day, maybe when its more Easy listening music but not boring new Disco Sound.
The Hotel managment should think about that.
But all in all great place and perfect place for having a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    89
    22
    4
    8
See reviews for
87
70
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

It was my first time to stay at Sur. I actually wanted a different resort but opted to go here because it was cheaper and had ok reviews. When we arrived, the place exceeded my expectations. :) the staff were very friendly, food was alright, rooms were clean (an upgrade would be nice, though), cabanas were fine, and the beachfront was perfect! I'm glad we stayed at Sur, it was a great experience. :) will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was my first time in Boracay. Sand was superb. Location was perfect. Rooms were clean. Service was friendly, helpful and consistent. Food was okay. Happy hour is the best. We will be back. For Sur:)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Staff were friendly and would go out of their way to accommodate our requests.
Thank you, rodel and edison! Our stay was most memorable

Love the resort's seafood chowder and frozen iced tea. Happy hour from 3 -8pm

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I wasn't expecting much when we arrived at Sur but the moment we stepped on the place, it felt very much like home because of the lush gardens. Also, the employees are very friendly and they offered to carry our bags to the room. I was pleasantly surprised with the room because it was spacious and the beds are comfortable with headboards and such. The pillows even smelled good. The a/c was very cool and the bathroom was clean. Another plus is that they have organic soaps! The room was a flat screen TV - not an lcd type and it was not strategically placed in the room. The wifi in my room is not very good, I have to get out in the rain to get a connection. The staff were very warm and pleasant. . They are very accomodating. Buffet breakfast was superb even with limited choices. Their cabanas are awesome, it even has an electronic outlet where I can plug-in my laptop. Overall, I loved my experience at Sur I don't mind staying there again. I will try the Superior room next because it has a bath tub.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Boyfriend and I had our 3-day vacay at Sur Boracay. I've heard and read good reviews about the place, so I had given it a try. In a nutshell, our expections were highly met. From food, service, to hotel needs. Everyone were friendly, too! We will definitely stay at Sur next year! Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed at Sur Beach with my boys last July. I have to say that this hotel met all our needs in terms of accommodation and meals. Though the whole point in going to Boracay is to enjoy the beach and its people, our minds were at peace knowing that we have an awesome place to retire to when the night rolls by. Breakfast was very fulfilling and just enough to get you going in the morning. Special thanks to the servers and the 2 cooks who mans the omelet station. My kids were very happy. Front desk staff are very knowledgeable as well and accommodates every need.

LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION. In the heart of station 1, walking distance from station 2 but quiet enough for a relaxing atmosphere. Vendors are sometimes controlled, just have to ask the guard to limit their interactions with you if you need peace and quiet.

I highly recommend this place and will surely come back to it.

Room Tip: Second deck is pretty quiet. Wifi needs to improve a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sur Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sur Beach Resort

Address: Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and personal, Sur lets you experience the gentle side of bustling Boracay. Airy open spaces and gardens. Clean, cozy rooms. Friendly service. And a premium beachfront location at Station One, the island's finest stretch of white beach. It's no wonder our guests tell their friends about us, and keep coming back themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sur Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sur Beach Hotel Boracay
Sur Beach Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sur Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.