We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Henann Garden Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Henann Garden Resort to your Saves list
Henann Garden Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 2, White Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Garden Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“good place for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

a decent price for good a great bed, amazing pools, and a decent breakfast. the service at the front desk is somewhat slow but it works. and the access to the beach is far away, but they have their own beach chairs

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    165
    59
    19
    7
See reviews for
97
118
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Boracay garden resort situated within meters from the magnificent beach with it's soft white sands and crystal clear warm water. We wouldn't have second thoughts about returning to this resort in the future. A great clean, well maintained, quiet resort. No problems with the shower hot and cold water supply. The staff were exrtemly friendly and very helpful at all times. Free Wi-Fi was included, a little slow but again we were on holidays!!! . We did have a bit of difficulty initially accessing the internet, however, within minutes an IT expert arrived to our room and remedied the problem with no fuss or ado. The buffet breakfast was faultless and the staff who greeted us each morning were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. The swimming pools were magnificent, sparkling clean and well maintained. A very quiet resort away from the night club areas. in the vicinity of the beach area, we were constantly approached by sprukers and sellers but I personally found that a polite.... "No thank You' was enough to be left alone with out any further harassment. Also a short walk took you to the various "market areas" where you could purchase anything from fresh sea food (and have it cooked for you) to souvenirs and trinkets. Overall, a highly recommended resort to spend your vacation especially if you have young children.

Room Tip: Room preference is a personal choice, we had room (216) on the 2nd floor with great views of the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cainta, Rizal, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have booked via Expedia for 3D/2N in the Grand room only to realize that I paid more vs direct booking. I learned about the Boracay Garden Resort here in Trip Advisor and made aware of the feedbacks about the resort being dominated by Korean tourists, the on-going renovations, the paltry selection of the buffet etc. However, these things did not deter me from choosing this resort after seeing the abundance of swimming pools in the resort and affordable price point.

Stayed there Feb 27 arriving at the resort 10AM. The resort was packed by Korean tourists and this can be intimidating if you’re from a different nationality. Proceeded to check-in and I was informed that the standard check-in time is 3PM and they could only accommodate an early arrangement if the room is already vacated.

Please note that the resort appears to be operating in full-capacity daily as it seems to be popular among Koreans.

They have asked me for my mobile phone number so that they can contact me once the room is already available.

We decided to have an early lunch and at around 12NN, I received a call that the room is already ready. We headed back to the resort, and to my surprise, they gave me a free upgrade - instead of just the Grand room, we were given a room with pool access! Our room was at 118 – corner room nearest to the lobby.

Nice To Have

The room is tastefully designed: 1 queen-size and 1 single bed, bath tub, rain-fall shower, safety box, LCD TV, and to top it all of, a veranda directly to the pool. In my opinion, it was unnecessary as I could live without the swimming pool access but it was really lovely and it feels luxurious. Please see pictures uploaded in the gallery.

One of the Most Underrated Resorts

Only if the Korean tourists could write and review the resort, Boracay Garden Resort could easily top the lists of Boracay resorts here in Trip Advisor. The resort does enjoy a huge following from Koreans. Initially, I thought this would be an issue but apparently not. Koreans are polite in nature and never did I feel discriminated or treated differently during my stay.

Beach-front Access

Just in case you fell in love with Boracay Garden’s swimming pool complex, the resort does offer beach-front access. They have their own beach lounge and what stood out for me is that they have personnel in the beach-front to adjust the umbrellas as the sun moves and to oversee your personal belongings while you swim in the beach unlike the other resorts. Please see photo uploaded in the gallery.

Needs Improvement

Of course, no resort is perfect so here are some of the minor gripes I had:
1. Breakfast buffet has a nice spread but the choices could have been better.
2. The resort requires you to log for each beach towel you’ve requested. While I understand that it is a cost for the resort to lose towels, it cheapens a bit the stay experience if the resort monitors the use of towels.
3. There were mosquitoes in our room. The resort could use some pest control to address this especially for the rooms with pool access and for guests who want to leave the doors open and enjoy the beautiful pools.
4. The resort entrance in the beach needs to be renovated. It’s just down-right tacky and is not presentable. Outsiders would not expect that the poorly done signage is hiding a luxurious and fabulous resort.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with pool access. Get up early for breakfast as it's get crowded if you're la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely and comprehensive review of your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you consider Boracay Garden Resort as one of the most underrated resorts. We sincerely appreciate your overwhelming compliments and for sharing so many details for future guests.

Your suggestions are likewise appreciated. Please be assured that we will do our best and work on constant improvement.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Located at station 2 - Boracay Garden is the newer hotel of the hotel group lining up the beach.
The hotel has an access to the beach with a restaurant and coffee shop also beach side.

We had an office team building workshop for about 100 staff - great experience and venue.

A lot of staff stayed back and got their families to join them over the weekend.

Room Tip: Request for a pool access room on the ground floor. I counted about 40 available since there are mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband & I had a good experience with this hotel. So when decided to go back Boracay, we did not have any 2nd thoughts in staying again with Boracay Garden. This time we book a room on the newly build wing. And we are not disappointed. The room was clean & spacious. At the veranda, you can enjoy the freshness of the wind. Service is good, friendly & immediate assistance. It is nearby to restaurants, convenient stores & souvenir shops. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Quite expensive during Chinese New Year, as a Caucasian couple we stood out like we were at the wrong place, over run by Koreans. Decent breakfast spread, wifi is spotty at best. Service is ok but nothing compared to the service we received at Pagulasian El Nido, Edsa Shangri La Manila & Crimson resort & Spa Cebu Mactan. Best part about resort is the location & the pools.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Celebrating my b-day in boracay was a good choice.Staying in boracay garden resort was even better.we love the resort so much...from the grand room that we stayed in to the buffet breakfast and dinner to the pool and especially the staff.with especial mention to Ms.Faye the front desk officer.She really took care our tours in the island.We will definitely comeback to this hotel.

Room Tip: The grand room in the fourth floor has a very nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Henann Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Garden Resort

Address: Station 2, White Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Garden Resort)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Henann Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 273 guest rooms, Henann Garden Resort aims to provide guests affordable accommodations without compromise. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts (same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa, and Henann Lagoon Resort), the resort has world-class accommodations and facilities set in expansive landscaped gardens. The resort features the Garden Cafe (an alfresco restaurant), four massive swimming pools, modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide wifi access (charge) and direct-private access to the beach front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Henann Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Garden Hotel Boracay
Seraph Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henann Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.