We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Henann Garden Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Henann Garden Resort to your Saves list
Henann Garden Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 2, White Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Garden Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I had a good experience with this hotel. So when decided to go back Boracay, we did not have any 2nd thoughts in staying again with Boracay Garden. This time we book a room on the newly build wing. And we are not disappointed. The room was clean & spacious. At the veranda, you can enjoy the freshness of the wind. Service is good, friendly & immediate assistance. It is nearby to restaurants, convenient stores & souvenir shops. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    203
    71
    24
    9
See reviews for
130
143
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Quite expensive during Chinese New Year, as a Caucasian couple we stood out like we were at the wrong place, over run by Koreans. Decent breakfast spread, wifi is spotty at best. Service is ok but nothing compared to the service we received at Pagulasian El Nido, Edsa Shangri La Manila & Crimson resort & Spa Cebu Mactan. Best part about resort is the location & the pools.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Celebrating my b-day in boracay was a good choice.Staying in boracay garden resort was even better.we love the resort so much...from the grand room that we stayed in to the buffet breakfast and dinner to the pool and especially the staff.with especial mention to Ms.Faye the front desk officer.She really took care our tours in the island.We will definitely comeback to this hotel.

Room Tip: The grand room in the fourth floor has a very nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

A nice little oasis in the middle of station 2. The room itself immaculate, with the beautiful showers and great balcony view. The hotels facilities were also in great condition. The pools were beautiful and clean as well. The staff was always friendly and very helpful. I could spend all day lounging around the pool. That being said, the beach is only a short walk away and guests of this hotel can also use the reserved chairs down at the beach! The hotel also acts as a great central hub to explore the island from. You can even sign up for activities through the lobby,which i suggest because they offer some of the best rices on the island. For the price and quality of our stay, I would say this is a great deal!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The staff are very nice..the food is also very good and delicious ,that's why if I will come back in boracay..I will stay in boracay gardens again..the location is very good ,easy to access in Dmall and (talipapa)market , even in night life,and if you wish to have an quit place and have a relaxing moment , boracay garden is the best place for us ... We, my family really have a good vacation here in boracay because of boracay garden .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Boracay is a quite busy island compared to the other islands in the Philippines that we visited during our trip. A lot of restaurants and bars. You continously get disturbed by people trying to sell you stuff. The beach is great - the best I have ever been to. Boracay Garden Resort has a super location with just a few steps from the hotel to the beach. The hotel has several pools so you will never feel crowded. The breakfast buffet was super with great selection - also for people with european preferences.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Vacation to remember... right 13 k 's??? staff was friendly, good food, great service & awesome views for picture picture pag me time. The downside of this was poor WIFI and an ugly passage towards the beach. But the negative side of this was all forgotten as we explore the beautiful white sand BORACAY !!! It's more FUN in the PHILIPPINES indeed..

Room Tip: Family rooms are the best for big fambam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Henann Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Garden Resort

Address: Station 2, White Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Garden Resort)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Henann Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 273 guest rooms, Henann Garden Resort aims to provide guests affordable accommodations without compromise. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts (same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa, and Henann Lagoon Resort), the resort has world-class accommodations and facilities set in expansive landscaped gardens. The resort features the Garden Cafe (an alfresco restaurant), four massive swimming pools, modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide wifi access (charge) and direct-private access to the beach front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Henann Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Garden Hotel Boracay
Seraph Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henann Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.