We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service staff, clean hotel in a pretty condition - wonderful stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon De Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Canyon De Boracay to your Saves list
Canyon De Boracay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alice in Wonderland St. Manggayad Barangay Manoc-Manoc, Boracay Island, | Manggayad, Barrio Manoc-Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Asya Boracay)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 135 Hotels in Boracay
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service staff, clean hotel in a pretty condition - wonderful stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We saw some very disappointing comments for this hotel e.g at Hotels.com and therefore we must comment our stay, be course it was NOT our experience.

We had 3 wonderful days in a courtyard suite! Great service, cleaning, breakfast buffet with the same selection as any other good resort and just a hotel in a nice condition.
We had two hotel stays in Boracay, the other was Mandarin in station 2, supposed to be good and luxurious, however the stay at Canyon de Boracay was differently better!

Even though we are young, we like to get a good night of sleep, and a hotel which is not located right at the beach front is not appreciated in Boracay, while the noise is awful there.

The best recommendation from 3 danish girls

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    32
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

It's an Island of prostitution, a lot of unhonest people. The aircondition in the room was too loud, we could never use it, the smell in the drawers were terrible, so we had to store our clothes outside the drawers. The staff was friendly, breakfast was also so far ok. A lot of noise outside in the night because of construction work for new buildings.

Room Tip: Quiet near to the beach, 5 min., not beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The room we got (courtyard suite) was huge with two king size beds. It was nicely decorated and clean. There was a small kitchenette in the room (with coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave). The bathroom size was also good. The place is within walking distance to the most happening beach in Boracay i.e. White Beach. You are close to the beach but far enough from the noise. There is a restaurant downstairs but I did not try their food. They also have a small swimming pool. Staff was very friendly. You can tell that the place is well taken care off. At the time I was there they charged only 50% of the price for the room which made it an excellent deal. I checked many places in the vicinity and along the beach and it was the best value for the money that I could get.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a very pleasant experience. The hotel is located 2 minutes from the beach at he start of Boat Station 3,near the police station and an amazing Spanish restaurant, Dos Mestizos. Our room (315) was nice,clean, high ceilings, large balcony and overall very spacious. It included a small kitchenette with coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The staff was very nice and everyone always greeted us with a smile. The pool area is nice too, although if you like to sun bathe, the beach is a better option since the pool is surrounded with shade most of the day. The hotel name is no longer Asya Boracay, it is called CANYON DE BORACAY.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillipines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

an addition to my bucket list . the moment I saw this i thought of the last twilight movie . It was like the vacation house where bella and edward spent their honeymoon. Very romantic set up specially the presidential suite nested above a cliff with an amazing view of Boracay whiite beach and the sea it has a private jacuzzi pool too :)) . they even have this place above a mini cave where you can have a romantic dinner setup overlooking the white beach. how i wish i can afford to stay here :))

Room Tip: rooms on the the presidential suite is so romantic .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Great, boutique hotel, Fantastic design, tasty breakfast, amazing staff, exceptional location. Very good value. They were always helpful and friendly really made me feel at home. We were shown to our room which was very clean, modern and had a great view. I really feel that they went above and beyond the service we expected for the price we paid. An excellent deal and phenomenal service!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We were in Boracay from May 30-June 2, 2011 for a family outing. We were a group of 14 adults and kids, and we all enjoyed our stay at Canyon de Boracay. They were on a transition period that time due to changes in management but just the same, the experience was very pleasing. The staff were very accommodating and saw to it that the guests are comfortable and happy. It was our 2nd time in this resort and would never tire of coming back...

Tips: Rooms and beds are big, can comfortably fit 6 people in a room; small private pool perfect for children for easy supervision

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon De Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon De Boracay

Address: Alice in Wonderland St. Manggayad Barangay Manoc-Manoc, Boracay Island, | Manggayad, Barrio Manoc-Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Asya Boracay)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon De Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATIONFind a luxurious retreat in Boracay Island fit for the most discriminating traveler. Step into Canyon de Boracay and discover an Asian-inspired tropical paradise where verdant surroundings welcome you, complemented by plush exterior furnishings. This boutique hotel is also perfectly situated in Station 2, just steps away from the white sand beach and the hippest bars and restaurants this paradise island has to offer. ACCOMMODATIONOur hotel presents thirty one spacious guest rooms including Courtyard and Villa Suites that open to lush greeneries. Each suite is graciously appointed with artworks and tastefully selected pieces creating a distinctive sense of intimate comfort. Room categories include Deluxe, Courtyard Suite and Villa Suites.DINING Enjoy an unforgettable dining experience at Traviesa – our signature restaurant which offers Euro-Asian cuisine from Italy’s pizza and pasta to Asian favorites’ Seafood Kare-kare and Honey Chicken.RESORT & ISLAND ACTIVITIESIf adventure is what you’re looking for, our amiable guest services agent will gladly arrange for you to take part in a number of Island activities guaranteed to make your stay fun as it is relaxing. From a soothing massage to an exciting game of Golf, from boat rides to water sports, explore all these + more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Canyon De Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asya Boracay Hotel Boracay
Asya Hotel Boracay
Asya Resort Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon De Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.