We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dream vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon De Boracay

Save Saved
You added Canyon De Boracay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canyon De Boracay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alice in Wonderland St. Manggayad Barangay Manoc-Manoc, Boracay Island, | Manggayad, Barrio Manoc-Manoc, 5608, Philippines (Formerly Asya Boracay)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 131 hotels in Boracay
phillipines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“dream vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

an addition to my bucket list . the moment I saw this i thought of the last twilight movie . It was like the vacation house where bella and edward spent their honeymoon. Very romantic set up specially the presidential suite nested above a cliff with an amazing view of Boracay whiite beach and the sea it has a private jacuzzi pool too :)) . they even have this place above a mini cave where you can have a romantic dinner setup overlooking the white beach. how i wish i can afford to stay here :))

Room Tip: rooms on the the presidential suite is so romantic .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    26
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Great, boutique hotel, Fantastic design, tasty breakfast, amazing staff, exceptional location. Very good value. They were always helpful and friendly really made me feel at home. We were shown to our room which was very clean, modern and had a great view. I really feel that they went above and beyond the service we expected for the price we paid. An excellent deal and phenomenal service!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We were in Boracay from May 30-June 2, 2011 for a family outing. We were a group of 14 adults and kids, and we all enjoyed our stay at Canyon de Boracay. They were on a transition period that time due to changes in management but just the same, the experience was very pleasing. The staff were very accommodating and saw to it that the guests are comfortable and happy. It was our 2nd time in this resort and would never tire of coming back...

Tips: Rooms and beds are big, can comfortably fit 6 people in a room; small private pool perfect for children for easy supervision

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We had a mini-family reunion at Asya Boracay. Half the family travelled from Aus and the other half from UK. And what a wonderful place to meet up. It's not a beach front hotel so you don't get the noise and busy-ness that comes with beachfront traffic and it only adds to the feeling of tranquil and serenity. We booked three large Deluxe Suites and as were were all travelling together they went out of their way to accomdate us and put us all on the same floor and near each other. We were also travelling with four young children (all under the age of 8) and as you come to expect with the Filipino culture the staff were more than helpful with the children. At meal times, they were happy to engage with them and at times kept them busy and entertained leaving the adults to eat in peace. The breakfast was fantastic. When we did eat lunch or dinner at the Resort, the food was delicious but sometimes the service was a bit slow. Overall, we really enjoyed our mini-reunion and it was made more enjoyable by the facilities and staff from ASYA. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: If you need anything, tell them they are more than happy to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

A piece of paradise. Good staff. Good service. Very comfortable. We' d like to return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Location - The hotel is located at Station 2, off the beach (2min walk from beach front). The walk is ok even at night as there is a police station along the way and Boracay is always full of tourists walking around anyways.

Do you need to stay on the beachfront? Not if you are planning to stay around Station 2 & 3. The beach in these areas are very crowded so even if you stay at a beach front hotel, you wouldnt get the privacy or quiet. Also, most of these beach areas are public so you can stay at Asya and bring your towel to the beach to sit.

Asya has a private cove (by van 10 mins) where you can get your on-the-beach experience. The sand there isnt as amazing as the usual Boracay sand but the cove is quiet and has deck chairs, kayaks etc to entertain you.

If you really want a beach experience, stay at Station 1.

Rooms - The rooms are nice but not 5-star hotel kinda nice. Spacious bathroom.

Food - Breakfast is nothing to rave about. Limited selection.

Boracay in general - Its a good mix of a holiday place although not really specialising in any category. Sea (algae filled in Feb) and sand (powder white), some diving (not great but pretty and close by), lots of restaurants to choose from, good selection of bars (therefore not quiet, unless you are at Station 1), some shops to entertain you. Great place to go for a group holiday but if you are looking for something quiet and romantic and secluded, maybe not (unless you stay in a resort in Station 1 and never leave).

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

Repeat visit from 2007. A lovely boutique hotel tucked between the boundary of Station 2 and Station 3.
The hotel is few metres away from the main beach but provides an access to a private cove exclusive to its guests. If you prefer of having your own beach away from the "maddening crowd", then the private cove will suit you. The private cove is a 10-15 min drive from the hotel and a shuttle service (twice daily) is provided for free. At the cove, use of snorkeling gear and kayak boats are free.
The hotel has 1 restaurant. Limited food selection but has the best pizza in Boracay. Price is very reasonable. Room service is available.
Rooms are well maintained, clean and spacious. No bath but big shower area. Basic toiletries provided. The sofa was converted to bed for our 4-yr old son. Our balcony overlooking the courtyard is quieter. The balcony overlooking the pool (where we previously stayed) can be noisy any time of the day due to guests using the pool. The mini-bar is stocked with generous initial complimentary beverages (beers and softdrinks).
The hotel has a lovely outdoor pool but no gym facilities.
The hotel is a 15 min walk to Station 2 where bars, restaurants (athough you will see some along the way) and the local mall are located. Station 1 can be a long trek. Suggest to take a shuttle or for fun try the local transport, Tricycle.
Buffet breakfast very average. Can do better. Prefer the previous arrangement of continental buffet plus your choice of a hot meal.
As this is our second visit, we were expecting the same travel arrangements we had before. Welcomed by a hotel representative at Kalibo airport, transferred by the private hotel shuttle/van to Caticlan then speed boat transfer to the hotel. All with the assistance of a hotel representative.
However, the Manila reservation office overlooked to inform us that evening arrivals are;
a. not welcomed by a hotel representative but by a bus organiser b. are to travel via tourist bus to Caticlan c. use the local motor boat together with the other tourists staying in various hotels. d: hotel representative will be at the Caticlan boat station with our own shuttle for the 15 min drive to the hotel.
Tips;
1. If staying during peak months (December onwards), book 6 months in advance or more if you will require more rooms.
2. Bring insect & mosquito repellent.
3. December to April is the best time to visit Boracay.
4. If buying anything, bargain, bargain, bargain.
5. Do not buy shells (big). As this is one of the items not allowed by the immigration to be taken out of Boracay.
Apart from the hiccup of our arrival, we had a lovely stay at Asya. Lovely rooms and good value for money. We met lovely people and the staff looked after us, friendly, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canyon De Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon De Boracay

Address: Alice in Wonderland St. Manggayad Barangay Manoc-Manoc, Boracay Island, | Manggayad, Barrio Manoc-Manoc, 5608, Philippines (Formerly Asya Boracay)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#14 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon De Boracay 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATIONFind a luxurious retreat in Boracay Island fit for the most discriminating traveler. Step into Canyon de Boracay and discover an Asian-inspired tropical paradise where verdant surroundings welcome you, complemented by plush exterior furnishings. This boutique hotel is also perfectly situated in Station 2, just steps away from the white sand beach and the hippest bars and restaurants this paradise island has to offer. ACCOMMODATIONOur hotel presents thirty one spacious guest rooms including Courtyard and Villa Suites that open to lush greeneries. Each suite is graciously appointed with artworks and tastefully selected pieces creating a distinctive sense of intimate comfort. Room categories include Deluxe, Courtyard Suite and Villa Suites.DINING Enjoy an unforgettable dining experience at Traviesa – our signature restaurant which offers Euro-Asian cuisine from Italy’s pizza and pasta to Asian favorites’ Seafood Kare-kare and Honey Chicken.RESORT & ISLAND ACTIVITIESIf adventure is what you’re looking for, our amiable guest services agent will gladly arrange for you to take part in a number of Island activities guaranteed to make your stay fun as it is relaxing. From a soothing massage to an exciting game of Golf, from boat rides to water sports, explore all these + more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Canyon De Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asya Boracay Hotel Boracay
Asya Hotel Boracay
Asya Resort Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon De Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.