We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXPLOSION!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Shi-ro

Sushi Shi-ro
Road 1-A, Bolabog, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
+63 36 288 2587
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 213 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Boracay, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“EXPLOSION!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

If your planning a trip to Boracay definitely you must include Sushi Shi-ro in your bucket list. Cozy ambiance, friendly crew AND great food. truly a value for money, and never ever miss to order shrimp roll! explosion of flavors and textures in one bite! and you'll keep asking for more.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    7
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Only boracay no.1 serve a fresh sushi honestly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

First time, we eat together with my family, very amazing there fish is very very fresh and delicious..!! For me sushi shi-ro is the no.1 Japanese restaurant her in boracay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Just Gets Better Each Time I Come Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This place really stands out among restaurants in Boracay. Fantastic food, great chef, nice ambiance and reasonable prices here. Every time I come back, the chef seems to have something new to try that I haven't had before. Don't miss this in Boracay. It just gets better each time I come back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Jap on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Definitely not to be missed when visiting Boracay! Sea food is always fresh and Chef Andy personally sees to it that he is part of all the intricacies of preparing the food. Staff is great and quick to serve you as well. Been bringing friends and family and I'm never let down. Dont leave Boracay without having a meal here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The most delicious and delicately made Japanese cuisine!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Came here with my girlfriend, and the food was just superb!! The chef and the rest of the staff members were all friendly!
Definitely try the dinner set menu, it's at a very reasonable price and you won't regret it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Shi-ro also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Sushi Shi-ro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Shi-ro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.