We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Stellar Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Boracay Beach Resort to your Saves list
Boracay Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   380 White Beach, Aklan Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Stellar Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I decided to take a chance, and booked myself an Oceanview suite for two nights, despite travelling solo.

After a no-hassle airport pickup (tricycle, ferry, tricycle, and a quick saunter), I was greeted to my name written on the reception blackboard and smiling staff - and was in my room in a few moments. A bottle of wine, a cold fruit shake, and a platter of local fruits sat at the spacious sitting room. After a quick tour of the room, and setting my bags down, I immediately went back down to reception to book a further three nights.

I couldn't resist.

The bar downstairs has friendly staff, happy to chat, happy to leave you in peace, but altogether warm and welcoming. This made my daily routine, for what eventually became a ten day stay, a breeze.

Wake up in my airconditioned room on a spacious bed, catch up on the news (each suite has its own wi-fi router), admire the sea from my day bed, and stroll downstairs, get greeted by receptions staff, and into the cafe / bar to have breakfast. Beef tapa with eggs and a dash of Tabasco, a coffee, a pineapple juice and a mango shake - can't be beaten.

Back upstairs to my room, get my swimming shorts on, grab a double Disaronno on the rocks from the bar, plonk my towel on the hotel's daybeds right on White Beach, sip my drink while basking in the gorgeous high tide.

Due to the location of the hotel, somewhere where Station 2 ends and Station 1 begins, there's plenty of choices for food. Check out the Mexican joint a stone's throw down, and there's a great Filipino restaurant adorned family pictures that served one of the best sinigang broths I've tasted.

Come the afternoon, find Ferdi or any of his boatmen (ask the reception staff) and take yourself on a quick snorkel - but take some drinks with you, as you'll ask them to find you a secluded beach somewhere on the island where you can hide away for the rest of the afternoon. Even better, find some friends and make a party out of it.

I always returned to my room having been freshly cleaned during my day's activities, and if you feel like pampering yourself staff can arrange for a masseuse visit before you go find yourself some dinner.

All in all - facilities were spot on and staff were very helpful and friendly, location was convenient, and good value for money. As a seasoned traveller, it's rare to find well cared for accommodation that still retains a sincerely friendly atmosphere. During my stay, I met many other guests (families, couples, travelling friends) that felt the same way about the place, and would thus recommend a visit to Boracay Beach Resort.

Do yourself a favour, and get yourself an Oceanview suite. Wake up every morning and give the day a smile.

Thank you Boracay Beach Resort! I'll be back soon - and again and again after that.

Room Tip: Oceanview Suite. The extra space and privacy are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    71
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
32
58
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SJDM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked through Agoda months before our trip for around PhP 5, 500 for 4D/3N – a quite smart deal for a couple in a budget. We stayed in a standard bungalow situated beyond the lobby, with plenty of greens making it quiet, relaxing and very private. The resort is in Station 1 and the crowd is significantly less than station 2 (I can only compare it to station 2 since I wasn’t able to take a look at station 3) and is centrally located to everything (D’mall, Willy’s Rock, etc.) Room looks experienced (must have met hundreds of guest already) but is above averagely okay, is spacious and well kept. They do housekeeping regularly and provide plenty of towels and toiletries (soap, tissue, bottled water). Shampoo, conditioner and body wash were provided one time upon our arrival. The native bag for beach use is a treasure and I can’t believe they gave me that as a souvenir! Room also comes with a safe were you can place small valuable items, although I’d say the room is safe by itself (we left our laptop and camera, which are no way could fit in in the safe, in the bed and they remained there), refrigerator and blower but telephone is MIA which require us to see the Receptionist for a request. The veranda provided a place to hang dry your wet clothes but since the place only allowed few streaks of sun, it becomes obsolete (but hotel provided laundry services). Only be warned with the mosquitoes in the veranda. Beach chairs are not the best (few more uses and they need to be replaced) but Kuya (I forgot the name), a hotel personnel compensates for that with his exceptional customer service. Accommodation comes with a big breakfast with enough varieties to choose from in Café del Mar Bar and Restaurant. I personally recommend the Bangus breakfast. Coffee and pancakes are excellent too! Definitely an amazing experience! To make your stay perfect, don’t miss their seafood marinara!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a fantastic time here. We initially wanted to stay in Boracay for a couple of days, but were so pleased with the service and facilities given by the wonderful staff, we ended up extending our stay to two weeks. Definitely want to go back.

Room Tip: We got a very good walk-in price, and we went there off season which makes a huge difference in pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Turned up after a delayed flight in a foul mood, was upgraded to a garden bungalow and in the rain didn't want to stay there! However woke up the next morning with better weather and the room was clean and bed was comfy - basic - but nice. Had breakfast which was lovely and went to beach and was blown away. In the evening went to bar and met Anne and Elyn the staff at the bar and they were the nicest staff I have ever had the pleasure to meet, British companies would be able to learn service from these people. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone because of the fantastic service - world class - thank you for a lovely holiday - Chris :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Well , I booked two days here but I was do exited boracay I spent a lot vacation here in Philippines with my boyfriend . But service this hotel was no good. Have some insects in rooms . My boyfriend is going to reception to complain about insects but ignore . After we move and other hotel . This hotel is good but service is poor.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Service was very poor in this resort. The suite is hot and only the bedroom has airconditioner. Toiletries were not replenished every night. Security guard was very rude. I do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

When my family went there, the place looked great, but the service was so poor! First of all, there was no manager and no OIC for any issues that needed to be addressed! Secondly, the security guard was in full uniform and drinking alcohol at night, while he was on the job! He was also not friendly at all! He never greeted and was never welcoming! To add, when it was raining, we asked if they had umbrellas, and the security guard said that there were in the rooms. We didn't remember seeing any, but we checked anyway. There were none, so we informed the guard. His response? "Ah wala?" ... well???? aren't you going to do something about it!? Also, toiletries were not replenished daily. Furthermore, even with the Do not Disturb sign hanging on the door knob, they still went in, opened all the windows that when we went back in the room, insects everywhere! We definitely do not recommend this place!

Room Tip: Location is great. Beds are nice. Service was horrible. You can't really use ocean view living r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boracay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Resort

Address: 380 White Beach, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boracay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boracay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.