We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't ask for anything more.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lilly Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Lilly Villa to your Saves list
Blue Lilly Villa
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   North Beach | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I can't ask for anything more.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Blue Lilly Villa has a picturesque view of the white beach, whether up/down room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They would even offer to buy food for you (since they do not offer free breakfast) just don't miss on giving them a little tip. :) The rooms were clean and very basic. It's not a hotel-type of room, but you'll definitely enjoy and relax. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2008

This is indeed a very lovely place. Location is great, it is literally a few feet from the beach. With only 4 rooms the Blue Lilly is pretty private. The rooms are tastefully furnished and has an AC & hot shower! The downside is there are no refridgerators. If available take the 2nd floor bedrooms, a lot nicer with killer views. The staff are always available and very accommodating.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2008

I go to Boracay at least once a year with friends and I've stayed in many hotels and resorts in the past. But Blue Lilly is my personal favorite! First, the location is perfect... a beachfront property at the nice and quiet part of Station 1. I don't like staying in Station 2 because it's too crowded. In Blue Lilly, you wake up at the sound of waves and you could literally roll yourself out of bed and cartwheel into the ocean. That's how near you are to the beach! The rooms are basic, clean and have everything you need.. tv, aircon, towels etc. However, there is no fridge in the rooms but they have one in their small office, we asked to put our water and juices there.

Everyone was accommodating.. Myrna, Mario and the rest.. they really make sure you are satisfied and got everything set for you. Very warm but not too intruding. They even volunteered to go out and buy your food in case you're too lazy to go to D'mall (we had a burger craving one night and mario got our food in bite club). Of course we're grateful by the kindness, it''s just right to give a tip. Everything's nice and lovely in Blue Lilly, you'll feel the real Boracay experience.

We're going back in March 2008 and we certainly couldn't wait!

The place is so homey, it's like owning your own beach house in Boracay! I'd highly recommend this to everyone!!!

  • Liked — The perfect location and the most accommodating staff
  • Disliked — sometimes electricity runs out.. but i guess the whole boracay island can relate to that! (except for big hotels who can afford generators)
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohol Island, Philippines
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2007

My wife and I live in Manila. We came here for the Christmas holiday. Blue Lilly Villa had been recommended to us by friends and we were not disappointed. There are two bedrooms on the first floor with private balconies offering a superb view of the beach. These are the best rooms by far but bookings are advised. These rooms benefit from the breeze off the beach and also have ventilation to the rear of the property. The rooms are clean and simply furnished. The bathroom is also well ventilated with windows. There are ceiling fans and an a/c. There is an attic room with access to the two bedrooms on the first floor. Our 20 year old son stayed up there. The furnishings in the attic room are very basic with no a/c but floor standing fans are provided. Fortunately, the attic room (which sleeps six) also has good ventilation but I imagine it could be very hot at certain times of the year. The villa has no licence for food at present but the very helpful staff (most capably managed by Myrna) will provide coffee on request. I suggest you take your own tea and coffee and they will provide the boiled water. There is a fridge for stocking one's own wine and beer which can be purchased locally. This villa is located on the best part of Boracay's justifiably famous White Sand Beach and is a short 15 minute walk from the bars and restaurants in the centre of the island. In our opinion this is unique and we will certainly stay again at the Blue Lilly Villa.

  • Liked — Clean and well presented
  • Disliked — Bed linen and pillows were clean and laundered but could have been better quality. Why not provide a kettle and cups / saucers for self service
  • Tips/Secrets — Take your own tea, coffee, drinks and snacks
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2006

Let me start of by saying thank you to, Brian for letting us stay in his wonderful Villa. It's home away from home, but with a better view. Myrna and Mario did a fantastic job making our trip even more memorable. We switched hotels because the first hotels had no ammenities. The Blue Lilly which is Iocated on Boat Station 1 has all the ammenities that one needs . If you choose to stay here, rent out the rooms on the second floor (awesome balcony). The rooms gave a "Greek Feel" to it. Two more words: STAY HERE!

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Lilly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lilly Villa

Address: North Beach | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lilly Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Lilly Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lilly Villa Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lilly Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.