We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No other accomodation will beat Artista Boracay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artista Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Artista Beach Villas to your Saves list
Artista Beach Villas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Artista Beach, Aklan Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong
1 review
“No other accomodation will beat Artista Boracay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We had the most incredible 5 day escape at Artista. We are used to staying in high end resorts and this was just as good as any other holiday. It is relatively understated however covers everything perfectly. It is right on the sand and the environment makes you relax as soon as you arrive. It is easy and serves the most simple but delicious breakfast- i still dream about the muesli! If you want a easy, friendly, relaxing and beautiful holiday i could not recommend Artista highly enough. The staff are delighful and willing to make your stay memorable. I love Artista!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    49
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
115
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We stayed here for a week and overall we thought the hotel was great. It is located in a little cove just north of White Beach. It is very quiet - a good place to chill and right on the beach - you can hear the sea at night. The rooms are simple, white washed, and clean, with good bathrooms, hot water etc. And the breakfast each morning is fine!

Yes, it is not on White Beach so if you want to go out partying every night then it isn't super convenient but there are always plenty of "tuk tuks" so it really isn't too much of a pain. And during the day you can just walk around the cliffs.

Two small words of warning - there are sea urchins around the rocks in the bay which wasn't mentioned by staff - so just keep an eye out for them. And on the final night we stupidly decided to walk around the cliffs at night (it is pitch black and rocky) and got mugged so, as with anywhere, don't take dumb risks (it was scary but fine - nothing bad happened - they just took our cash and ran). I DO NOT THINK THIS SHOULD PUT ANYONE OFF THIS HOTEL - it could have happened anywhere on the island - included only as a warning!!

What really makes this place nice is the staff. They go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need - from the moment they collect you at the airport, the level of service is excellent.

For a lovely, relaxing holiday in a secluded cove not too far from the action then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

The place is quiet, great for relaxation. A beautiful corner very close to White Beach. Everything looked great at the beginning... I think we just had very bad luck and something was very wrong in our room. The 3rd day it started smelling bad, we felt humidity all over and it was not nice at all to stay in. We told the staff that something was not going well but they just cleaned a little bit and sprayed some air freshener. The moist went worse and worse and the last night (i should have complained harder before) the drops falling from the ceiling woke me up in the middle of the night. They suggested us to change rooms but, as it was already 4 am from our last night so we decided to just stay in ours although we could not breath properly and all our clothes, books and even passports were completely humid. My computer stopped working and also did its charger. Definitely not a nice experience.
I think though this was the first time they had such thing so I would still recommend it .though.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naupactus, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

We were confused. We weren't informed that this hotel's located in a cove called Dinawid or something. We actually planned to stay for a week, but decided to stay to some other hotel on our 2nd night. We were looking for a party area, and a quiet relaxing place at the same time. Since we were told that this was only a few minutes away to White beach, we made up our mind and booked. Yes, the place was really quiet, good place to relax, but going back to the hotel after partying was a total pain in the a**.
As a tourist, even with 3 more guys with me, wasted, a group of drunkies scared the sh** out of our system, they halted us, yes they didn't harm us, but they were talking in what seemed like an angry and provocative way.
GOOD: The staff were pleasant, the place was nice. would only stay here if with girlfriend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesia, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Artista offers a great place to stay that is away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist attractions. A short distance from the the main stations it offers privacy and an intimate setting without giving up any modern convenience. The staff is amazing and my stay there was everything I hoped it would be and more. I am looking forward to staying with them again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

The owners are very friendly and attentive. The hotel is far from white beach station 2 that is why it is not crowded and noisy. Without loud music, you will certainly have a good sleep.
They offer breakfast, which is really good. But I think it will be more nicer if they will not serve the same breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

This place is amazing. We stayed for 9 nights in Jan 2010. We did'nt want to leave. Everything was just as you would want for an island holiday. Nanita and Jimmy have done fine job with every aspect of Artista. Can't wait to visit again soon. Colleen and Tim, Adelaide Australia

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Artista Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artista Beach Villas

Address: Artista Beach, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Artista Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the beach of Boracay, Artista is a family owned and operated beachfront boutique hotel with only 7 rooms and 2 studios. All rooms have sea view and are artistically designed in Mediterranean style. State of art comfort: king-size beds, ensuite bathrooms with hot water and rain showers, air-conditioning, cable TV, wireless broadband internet, minibar. Artista cafe' on the roof deck for Swiss and American Breakfast, light snacks and sunset drinks with a beautiful ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Artista Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artista Beach Villas Hotel Boracay
Artista Beach Hotel
Artista Beach Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artista Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.