We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artista Beach Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Artista Beach Villas to your Saves list
Artista Beach Villas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Artista Beach, Aklan Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Melbourne
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Location,location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Treated like family from the moment we arrived, following our personal transfer from Caticlan Airport via motorbike/boat/minibus.
Our room was very clean with a lovely view of Diniwid beach from the balcony.
Breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace which also overlooks the beach, the menu is limited but the food is always freshly prepared & very tasty.
The thing we really liked about Artista was it's location, you are tucked away on the peaceful, quiet & relaxing Diniwid beach but only a 15 minute walk away from Station 2 on White beach & D'Mall (shopping & restaurants area).

Room Tip: Room Siete has great views & is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    48
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
111
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luang Prabang, Laos
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The great thing about this small intimate place is that it is family run and all guests are treated like family - from the personal transfer assistance all the way from Kalibo airport 3 hours away, to the individually prepared breakfast on the rooftop overlooking the sea (great mango shakes, muesli with fruit, eggs and bacon), etc. Could not possibly ask for more in terms of excellent service. The rooms are simple but comfortable, AC works well when you need it, and all seem to have great views along Diniwid beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great help with the transfers to the island and the hotel. Welcome cold drink was much appricated upon arrival. I traveled with my wife, 6 year old daughter and Mother-in law and we got two rooms side by side. We had a great balcony view. Rooms were kept clean and neat.
Breakfasts were cheap and simple and varied enough for the time we stayed (14 days) in June. There is lots of fresh fruit or other food/snack items at the local shops just around the corner if you need it. Aleli and her husband and all the rest of the staff made us feel at home. It was off season so we experience a few days of Tropical Depression/ heavy wind rain weather. But we were warm and the water was great to swim in. Nice little beach where the locals come out with their children in the evening for a swim and to play after school and before the sun goes down. My daughter connected with a few boys and girls her age who she played with often. Even with language diffrences the kids communicate and play. We enjoyed the beach, beach massage and a few excursions. I do recommend talking to Aleli or the owners for suggestions of who to book your water /boat trips with.
The local reef can be easily accessed by guide boat or we found a back road to a Ilig-Iligan beach and you can swim out to the reef ,to beat the boat rental. I am sure you can even do a deal with a local guy at that beach to paddle you out for a couple of hours to give you a rest when your swimming. We found that anywhere we went on the island we felt safe and people were very friendly and welcoming. We mostly like to snorkle and explore a little and see the culture. We found the location of the Artista was perfect for us. Close enough if you wanted to mingle with the crowds on White beach or go dancing. White beach is a great place to visit during Sunset and evening. A quick 15 min walk from our beach. I also enjoyed the sunset at our place. There are lots of food options for lunchs and dinners at White beach.
We also found that the meals at the Artistia fine. We sometimes had a simple pasta supper because it was raining out. I do have to mention we really got the rain one night and the thunder and the lighting which I enjoyed watching. We had a great relaxing trip, Thank you Artista and hope to return soon in the near future.

Room Tip: 2nd floor balcony facing, South West
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have traveled to many places in the world and this was one place we did not want to leave.
The secluded beach is away from the busy area of white beach but close enough if you want to walk or take a short tricycle ride to get anything.
The place is very clean and the staff here are the friendliest of any place we have stayed, nothing was too much trouble.
I am one to usually research everything but look no further as you have found a great place to stay :)

A few tips stay in the room Siete it has the best views. The food selection is limited but nice, there are plenty of hotels nearby with restaurants you can eat at...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at Artista for 9 nights in Siete room. It was really great! A simple hotel but with the most friendly people I have ever met. One of my most important criterias was fullfilled at all times: it was very clean! I loved the smell in the room, after they cleaned it each morning :)

The location is perfect in my opinion, as it is away from the busy White Beach and just a short ride with the trycicle, really uncomplicated to get there!

The only thing I could probably say something about is the breakfast. I had Swiss every morning and I really liked it, but the selection in general is not very big and therefore it would already make a difference to have a different kind of jam every other day or so :)

We will definitely come back here, no question!

Room Tip: Room Siete for sure is the best one with most privacy also on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

The staff here really take care of you. I was a bit nervous after long flights to travel via tricycle, boat, van, and then hike across the beach. This spot is very unique, pretty and safe.

The breakfast was nice and they keep the kitchen open until 10pm. Serving pasta, sandwiches, and drinks. Be sure to have a mango daiquiri.

The Arista made my vacation relaxing and wonderful. I would suggest traveling light. Flights to Caiticlan only allow 10 kilos to check and 7 kilos for carry on.

The only thing I did not like about traveling to the Phillippeans was the terminal fee. I have been in much nicer airports that did not have fees. This is not a good thing to do to travelers.

Be sure to have at least $1000 pesos there and back. This will cover fees and tipping, and the case you may have to take a cab.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Staff are great.. Just so nice to stay here away from the noise and hawkers at white beach .. Not 5 star but location makes up for it. .. Any help you need staff help you.. Aleni randi and other staff .. Not enough words.. Roula . Sydney Australia

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artista Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artista Beach Villas

Address: Artista Beach, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Artista Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the beach of Boracay, Artista is a family owned and operated beachfront boutique hotel with only 7 rooms and 2 studios. All rooms have sea view and are artistically designed in Mediterranean style. State of art comfort: king-size beds, ensuite bathrooms with hot water and rain showers, air-conditioning, cable TV, wireless broadband internet, minibar. Artista cafe' on the roof deck for Swiss and American Breakfast, light snacks and sunset drinks with a beautiful ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Artista Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artista Beach Villas Hotel Boracay
Artista Beach Hotel
Artista Beach Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artista Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.