We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity....redefined!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Turtle Inn Resort to your Saves list
Turtle Inn Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 3 Ambulong, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Serenity....redefined!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location; great owner/manager; great staff; beautiful rooms.......all the ingrediants for a perfect stay!!!
We were celebrating our first anniversary and stayed here for 5N/6D. The owner Marilyn helped us arrange our itinerary. They have a man Friday, Kuya Jess who will assist you in arranging outdoor activities and getaways. A perfect experience. I am glad I chose to stay here. Special thanks to all tripadvisor fanatics who posted reviews about the place.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. They are comfortable, spacious and tidy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    71
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
85
25
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you want budget accommodation and don't mind walking 10 min to the busier Station 2 area, this is the perfect place for you. The rooms are basic and very clean. The staff is made up of a small and fantastic crew- very helpful, courteous and friendly.
Their cook makes wonderful food. As suggested, we bought seafood in the morning from the market and had the chef cook it up for dinner. It was by far the tastiest and cheapest meal we had.
Mini bar prices were very reasonable so we bought water through the mini bar instead of lugging it over from D'Mall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

When we arrived to Station 3, we had hard time locating the place. The owner was really nice and sent us a man to show us the way.
Staff is very friendly and welcoming from the very first moment. There was a complimentary smoothie- you can choose mango or banana :)
To be honest though, I was a bit disappointed by room- very plain for my taste. But who cares- we stayed out all the time.
Owner suggested us which trips to take, how much to bargain, where to eat.
We had a really great time in Boracay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Having stayed in Boracay twice before, this hotel was the easiest to reach from personal experience as the tricycle dropped us just round the corner and pointed us in the right direction. We had a very warm & friendly welcome, and a much needed complimentary welcome drink.

The room was clean, fairly basic but more than adequate for the price that we paid. Bed was fine, TV a bit dated but a couple of watchable channels and the mini bar prices were reasonable. The air-con worked fine and wasn't noisy (a necessity). Bathroom wise the shower was large, no issue with warm water but the toilet flush was sometimes temperamental.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, including walking us personally to the beach and always being on hand for advice. The provision of beach towels was very useful for us and also a surprise complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus. The only downside was that it could be very noisy in the mornings if you were trying to sleep. Our room was next to a main passageway on the stairs so would advise to request to be away from as such to perhaps combat this issue.

Turtle Inn is located near to Station 2 so the walk is fine to the busy part but we just jumped in a tricycle on the main road when we wanted to avoid the walk (the journey to Station 1 is 30 pesos, although we just paid 40 pesos to avoid loose change and you do have to haggle it down from 60-100 each time).

Would recommend Turtle Inn as a lower end budget but friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to be away from main passageways/stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

If you are travelling to Boracay then this is the place to stay. It is close enough to station 2 but far enough to ensure you have a good nights sleep. We had a very pleasant stay. The lady in charge is very friendly and helpful. She speaks very good English and is keen on making your stay comfortable. She can help organise local trips such as Ariels point and a day of diving. The room was very clean, comfortable and the perfect size with a good air con unit and a good hot shower. I would highly recommend staying here as you can tell they love what they do and make you feel very welcome. All the staff are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

One of the few times where TripAdvisor has let me down. Found the Turtle Inn to be dingy, run down, and ragged. Checked out after one night. Terrible value for money and overall a very poor place. Looks like it hasn't been change or updated in about thirty years. Beach access is very far. If you spend your time and efforts travelling to Boracay, stay somewhere better.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The staff was nice, its not on the beach but just 5 mins walking from the beach,
if you have rooms in the higher area then be ready for some exercise, not something i liked when getting back from the beach.
The staff member (Gentleman, forgot his name) was very helpful and helped us a lot in all the water activities
NO wifi, No pool, Breakfast was ok,

Room Tip: Avoid higher floors, unless ofcourse you are into fitness
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Turtle Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Inn Resort

Address: Station 3 Ambulong, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Inn Resort is a family run resort that nestles at the center Of Boracay Island's boat Station 3. Its central location brings our guests close to almost anywhere. The world's famous 5-kilometerbeach, the white beach, is just 2 minute walk away. The perfect location of our resort offers privacy and seclusion yet is accessible to all parts of the island. See you in Boracay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Turtle Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.