We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly place to stay! Highly Recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Inn Resort

Save Saved
You added Turtle Inn Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Turtle Inn Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 3 Ambulong, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A friendly place to stay! Highly Recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

If you are travelling to Boracay then this is the place to stay. It is close enough to station 2 but far enough to ensure you have a good nights sleep. We had a very pleasant stay. The lady in charge is very friendly and helpful. She speaks very good English and is keen on making your stay comfortable. She can help organise local trips such as Ariels point and a day of diving. The room was very clean, comfortable and the perfect size with a good air con unit and a good hot shower. I would highly recommend staying here as you can tell they love what they do and make you feel very welcome. All the staff are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    70
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
82
25
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

One of the few times where TripAdvisor has let me down. Found the Turtle Inn to be dingy, run down, and ragged. Checked out after one night. Terrible value for money and overall a very poor place. Looks like it hasn't been change or updated in about thirty years. Beach access is very far. If you spend your time and efforts travelling to Boracay, stay somewhere better.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The staff was nice, its not on the beach but just 5 mins walking from the beach,
if you have rooms in the higher area then be ready for some exercise, not something i liked when getting back from the beach.
The staff member (Gentleman, forgot his name) was very helpful and helped us a lot in all the water activities
NO wifi, No pool, Breakfast was ok,

Room Tip: Avoid higher floors, unless ofcourse you are into fitness
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

After comparing Turtle Inn with 2 other beach front hotels, we decided to go for good value rather than luxury. Everyone at Turtle Inn is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in Room 4. It's very spacious and clean, but don't expect anything too modern. Daily complimentary breakfast is basic, but you have choice of toasts with eggs and different pancakes. Like someone mentioned before, it maybe a bit intimidating returning to the hotel in the evening...especially if you are a solo female traveler, The path is lit at night but the lights are not that bright. We are satisfied with our stay a Turtle Inn. If they can add a safe in the room, it would be even better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our flight was an hour and a half delayed from Manila which was late afternoon, I was worried that no one at the resort might wait for us. We are due to arrive 7.00 pm but actually it was 9.00 pm. We were so tired..... upon arriving there was Ms. Jeny who welcomed us with a warm smile and hastily showed us our room on the first floor. I was surprised to see the room so spacious, clean and cool.

The resort is a short walk to the beach which is just fine with us.

I enjoyed good quality sleep, because its so serene at night which I never had at home.

The staff was very hospitable, attentive and anxious to meet your needs. Thanks for the coffee.

Our friends who book in a beach front accommodation got jealous because of the difference with theirs. I just said next time, look no further as Turtle Inn is just a 3~5 minute walk from the shore.

Cheers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Turtle inn is a great place to stay with very freindly staff that really make you feel welcome and comfortable. There is a really relaxed atmosphere that makes you feel at home. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff whobare always so happy and informative. One of the guys jess even took us too the market to help buy seafood that they then cooked for us it was the best meal of the time on the island.The rooms are a good size and are serviced daily to a high standard. The balcony we had is huge. Great location just a 2-3 minute walk from the beach and resturants/bars but far enough away from the main strip to have a good nights sleep. Thankyou turtle inn for making my holiday a great one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Turtle Inn was a really pleasant surprise. The rooms were large and the covered decks off of each room are huge (which was good because it raining nearly the entire time we were there). We received a welcome drink upon arrival which was nice. The hotel is tucked away about 2 minutes walk away from the beach. The staff is fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
Charming, Beach...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Lingganay Hotel Resort
Lingganay Hotel Resort
#31 of 131 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#50 of 131 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Beach, Free int...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Seabird International Resort
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Frendz Resort Boracay
Frendz Resort Boracay
#14 of 131 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Inn Resort

Address: Station 3 Ambulong, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Inn Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Inn Resort is a family run resort that nestles at the center Of Boracay Island's boat Station 3. Its central location brings our guests close to almost anywhere. The world's famous 5-kilometerbeach, the white beach, is just 2 minute walk away. The perfect location of our resort offers privacy and seclusion yet is accessible to all parts of the island. See you in Boracay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Turtle Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.