We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a no-frills stay, but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Holiday Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Boracay Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Boracay Holiday Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   Station 2, Corner Main Rd. & Tirol Rd. | Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Ok for a no-frills stay, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here with family and friends during the New Year's Eve holidays. The room was adequate, and the staff was friendly enough. The location was manageable, and it was a short walk to White Beach. The pool was a welcome respite from the chaos of Station 2. HOWEVER, I did have some issues:

1) When I was showering, the shower curtain rod just fell off, BY ITSELF.
2) NO, they do not change the sheets daily as promised.
3) They charge for wi-fi, which was practically non-existent. BOO.
4) Oh, they charge for gym use too. And hairdryer use. Oh, and the hairdryer didn't work in the room.

The room was relatively inexpensive, though, especially for that time of the year. It's an adequate hotel if you don't plan to stay in your room that much.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    46
    30
    12
    21
See reviews for
53
32
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The staff in this hotel are very rude. They really act as if you owe them for staying in their hotel. One of their maids actually snatched the room key off my friend's hand! Terrible. They charge for wifi. Hotel is very noisy. Water leaks on the wall from the floor above. Disgusting. Breakfast is far from appetizing. Other guests even squirmed from the sight of the food they serve. They also don't follow through on service agreements. And none of them were apologetic about it. Arrogant staff. With all those, I thought it was useless to contact the manager. This hotel is probably hopeless. Beware of this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul South Korea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hello There!
I can say that this Hotel is PRETTY GOOD, and YES! it's a good place to those who want's quiet & no frill's to stay... Boracay Holiday is located in Station 2 and 3 minutes to walk going to the beach... Some staff are not accommodating to there guest.. Breakfast is quiet good too..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel seems to be a family owned type of hotel, it's basically what you pay for is what you get. Checking is at 2PM and checkout is at 12PM. The room was already free so we were allowed to check-in earlier.
The hotel has multiple room types from family rooms, suite to standard rooms. The room my wife and I stayed in was a deluxe room on the second floor. The room had a street view of d'talipapa (market) which incidentally can be accessed by a secondary gate from the hotel which made it convenient to buy toiletries and supplies. The room had a small ref, standard aircon, mirrored closets, a big tv with cable, lamp, drawers. The pillows were soft and fluffy but the bed was a tad bit too hard for me. There wasn't a safe for valuables so we had to bring important items we had before requesting for the room cleanup.
The bathroom had a sink, toilet, hot and cold shower, towels, floor mat, soap and extra toilet papers but the shower pressure in out room was a bit weak, seemed like the faucet had more pressure.
We didn't mind the room too much as the primary purpose of going to Boracay is the beach and nightlife anyways so we weren't planning on spending too much time indoors.
The resort had a pool with a small slide and a kiddie pool, it was clean and ranged from about 4 to 5 feet. There were lounge chairs scattered about for sunbathers and tables and chairs for those who want to eat by the pool. There's also a gym, and a spa with reasonable rates and a bar that opens late afternoon to evening.
Also noticed alot of CCTV cameras in the public areas.
The free breakfast buffet was the standard fare eggs, bacon, cereal toast, fruits etc... with orange, pineapple juice, brewed or 3 in 1 coffee. Although filling, the flavors were a bit bland for me. We ordered an alacarte meal for lunch by the poolside of chilli garlic prawns (6 big prawns), roasted pork belly (half slab) and 3 cups of rice and it was pretty good and cost us 600 pesos which was reasonable for me as the meal could have fed 3 people.
The walk going to the beachfront took us 5 minutes and the only complaints I have are that there are a couple of buildings being constructed and it made the path muddy / dusty and since the hotel was not at the beachfront, we couldn't use any of the umbrella lounge chairs which belonged to the other hotels there. The location however was good (station 2) and was central so you could either go left to station 3 or right to station 1. You could also borrow beach towels from the front desk to use under one of the free coconut trees.
Overall, the hotel was worth it's price, I hope it continues to improve its services based on customer comments here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I cant think of anything good about this resort.noisy air cond.old n dirty room.terrible breakfast.no amenities is provided.even u want to borrow the hair dryer,but u need to charge for 100 peso.I found out there are a few reviews also comment about the same things.I think this resort should aware about customer review and upgrade the services.But for me, i will never go to this resort again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

In a recent trip to Boracay, I booked to stay in this resort. We booked for 2 nights stay. However, due to wrong booking of flight, my friends and I can only stay in the hotel for 1 night. Hence, we decided to cancel the second night stay, and just stay for a night. When we approached the receptionist and manager, they immediately say NO to us and insisted must give FULL payment for 2 nights stay, even though if we only stay for a night. They are quite rude and impolite, with no smile on the face. And when we said we would like to move to other hotel and dun mind to burn the deposit, they insisted that we still need to pay FULL payment for 2 nights!!! =.= And when we showed them the terms and condition stated on the website, which states that ONLY the deposit are not refundable. They printed us another copy of their booking and there only stated that we are not allow to modify anythng prior 7 days of stay. In d end, we have no choice, bUt stayed in the hotel for a night, yet paid for 2 nights. And when we entered the room, the most annoying thing was the super old model air cond sound. It was so loud. The breakfast was bad and not tasty. The free wi fi ONLY available at lobby area=.= and the speed was super slow when many used it at the same time at the lobby. Oh ya, one more thing, u need to PAY for the hair dryer use=.=not sure how much though, but u need to request for it. Is this the standard for RESORT, where u need to pay for hair dryer use? especially when hair dryer becomes so important during the rainy days in Oct... Bed was very hard, and not comfortable to sleep on.. Oh one more last thing, u need to REQUEST for room cleaning! OMG! REQUEST?! I stayed in many hotels before, but never heard of this before! Ok, after i read so mny reviews about this hotel, actually i came across many complained the similar things too.. well, guys, is up to u whether wn to stay in this resort and spoilt your holiday mood...but for me and my friends, we definately say NO to this resort. Thanks:)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodel M, Officer In Charge at Boracay Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
When we book a flight or when we enter in any agreement, we must review what inside of it. We only charge the booking according to the policy we published.

For room cleaning, we always informed our guest that they need to put/hung the cleaning time or don' disturb in their door knob or request from the office to clean their room because we don't automatically enter the room with out the consent of the guest to avoid planted losses of valuable things or to avoid always knocking the door and make a disturbance to the other guest sleeping, because Boracay is a 24 hours busy island and 24 hours bar hoping we don't now what time the guest start sleeping. For this, we only consider the guest resting time, even what time is it.

For the breakfast, we have only a Filipino American Breakfast, and this is a complimentary only. The guest have the choice, because there is a lot of choices and they can also order but they need to pay already because that is not included to the breakfast that we compliments to our guests.

And for the bed, we have a remedy if you don't want a hard bed because that bed is a orthopedic bed.

Hair dryer, we only charge P100 for the whole stay, but we will try to make its free. WE will just have to discus with our boss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

The staff was helpful, but in order for our room to be cleaned we had to ask. That was only a problem because there were ants in our room-not an infestation, but enough that we would have liked our room cleaned daily. Other than that, it was great.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boracay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Holiday Resort

Address: Station 2, Corner Main Rd. & Tirol Rd. | Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boracay Holiday Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Holiday Resort is a sprawling Mediterranean inspired resort located right at the heart of Manggayad (Station 2) and affords its guests with a 3-minute leisurely walk to the famous white beach. Just by walking alone through the resort's breezy corridors and airy verandas is enough to make you feel the holiday ambience. Boracay Holiday Resort is an affordable luxury. It surely will be a part of your memorable experience here in the island, not just a place to stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, AsiaRooms, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boracay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Holiday Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.