We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Bo. Manggayad, Aklan Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

It was a barkada getaway for 2N/3D along with couples last February 2014. We are a group of friends stayed in their Premiere suite, Deluxe/Superior and Dormitory room. Upon checking in, we were greeted with a refreshing ice tea drink and friendly smiles from staffs. Their rooms were very spacious with complete amenities. Staying in a premiere suite 2bedroom with living, dining and kitchen area was a superb! Also having a cozy balcony while chatting with friends near the pool and if you are on a tight budget you can always cook and just go to the market, it feels like you are at home. Also recommend their dormitory room you’ll not expected to be cramped- it was very spacious. Overall the rooms were very CLEAN, modern and elegant.
Buffet breakfast was included with our accommodation every morning; the breakfast is a mixture of authentic Filipino and American dish and it was all good.
The pool is just perfect for unwinding after a long day of being at the beach.
The staffs were incredibly friendly and accommodating. They’re really wonderful in everything we needed, they assisted us.
For us, our stay at Boracay Tropics was indeed worthwhile, they provide great service and this resort is idyllic place to unwind. What you see from their site is what it really looks like from the rooms, pool, garden etc. you will not be disappointed once you get there.
Thank you to Manila office, Ms. Melanie Lim and to the Boracay Tropics staff we are very happy with the service in providing us and the best arrangement possible. I will always recommend this place to anyone I know.
Highly recommended and definitely we’ll stay with you again. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    107
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
84
81
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had a great time at Best Western Boracay Tropics. Check-in was hassle-free with a welcome drinks plus a surprised birthday cake for my 4 yr old daughter. It's a less expensive high-end hotel,The Front Office Staff was also very attentive to our needs. Breakfast buffet had a lot of choices and super delicious. My kids enjoyed the pool. Everything was perfect in all we need. Very clean rooms,friendly staffs, 5 min walk to the white beach..

Highly Recommend!! Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

A decent hotel to stay. Location about 10 mins easy walk to the White Beach. Across hotel a 24h supermarket. Right side less than 15mins walk to local Pharmacy.

Food is average standard Boracay. Internet only available at hotel restaurant,pool area and lobby.

Staff are fantastic. Special mentioned goes to Mr Mark. Very friendly and helpful frontdesk staff. Same goes to Mr Bernard who went out of the way to bring me to a decent dive centre nearby. Kudos to the staff :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here for 5days and got rained on for 5days. Otherwise it would have been typical beach holiday, but it wasn't yet we still made the most out of it.

Best western was very friendly and a nice place to stay. We stayed in a bungalow with private stairs and a hammock on your own little balcony calling for you to chill in it. They had breakfast buffet every morning and the pool is a great wake up to your morning.

Cos of the rain we decided to crave our own vacation. I ended up picking up a new skill from the cheeky fire poi swinging ladyboys. 3hours every morning, 50pesos an hour. We also did an adventure tour on Aklan, mainland, white river rafting and a hike to a waterfall in the Philippine jungle. Just make sure to check the weather before making this daring journey.

Room Tip: Get a Bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

It was my first visit to Boracay (Jan 2014) and I found that this hotel was nice and clean...the staff were very friendly and helpful. I had an awful experience at another hotel the day before and the staff were very kind and helpful to my problem that wasn't even theirs. Although the 4 minute walk to the beach is through an alley way with little lighting I did not feel fearful. I would come back here. If you are going to catch a ride on a tricycle grab one as it passes by the one parked outside are more expensive!

Room Tip: I stayed in a 6 bedroom room it was roomy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed in their junior cabana for 2 nights for our honeymoon/family vacation, though it was a brief stay, we definitely enjoy every minute of it. The room was very spacious, complete with amenities that would make you want to stay there the whole day if not for the powdery sand and pristine beach of Boracay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They make sure to attend to your every needs. Though you have to walk for about 3-5 minutes to reach the beachfront it was a perfect location because you'll feel safe because the police station is just around the corner. The hotel front is a busy street where cabs and tricycles passes by, but to my delight I had a very good night sleep I didn't hear the loud noises of the vehicles nor the booming sounds of nightlife. Having a pool surrounded by lush greenery in the hotel was a big plus, we get to enjoy it specially during the night when you were lazy enough to walk and swim to the beach. Breakfast was included and to my joy it was a buffet. Lot of choices but I really enjoyed their breads and pastries and local desserts. Special thanks to Ms. Onelle for the gift that she gave to us we were able to fully relax because of their spa. It was a bliss. Highly recommended and given a chance we'll definitely stay with you again.

Room Tip: Get their Junior Cabana it was superb near the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The staff were all smiles and friendly. Though we were just on an occular visit of the property, they were glad to assist us around and felt their excellent service.

Also, I have a group of passengers from the US that stayed in Boracay Tropics and they also loved their service.

However, Boracay Tropics is a non-beachfront property in Boracay but just a short walk to the white beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort

Address: Bo. Manggayad, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#11 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Tropics received the coveted AAA rating the highest accreditation given by the Department of Tourism to resorts that is comparable to a five-star hotel in the city. It has a three-story building that encloses the exclusive and self-contained sanctuary; a tropical haven blending Mediterranean and Asian Architecture strictly design to console its guests to break away from the stressful toil in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boracay Tropics Hotel Boracay
Boracay Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.